Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for JRiver Media Center

6 reviews, Showing 1 to 6 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Digital_77 on Oct 27, 2019 Version: 25.0.114 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 10/10




I've been using this software for 4 years. I do not feel the need to update. All I need is there.I use a hometheatre connected to the computer to listen and watch movies (all kind of format *.mkv *.mp4.....).The function I like is the conversion on the fly from DTS to DolbyDigital. and the ability to create different zones and automatically assign depending on the format.
Very flexible software. What I do not like is its graphical user interface: it's confusing, not user friendly and very old.


Review by Simone on Jan 2, 2018 Version: 21.0.90 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




This software crashes my video card driver (standard AMD driver latest version). No other software including games does this. It is only playing videos which all play fine in other software vlc/kodi etc but this software does something weird with the device driver. Very little mention of problems on their forums so I can believe the 'censor' comment above. They always seem to blame the driver rather than their use of it.

I think I'll go back to Kodi.


Review by JR on Sep 8, 2017 Version: 23.0.48 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 6/10




I have been looking for a replacement for iTunes for my fairly large (2TB - 220,000 tracks) library for a number of years. On a PC, iTunes is slow to boot, slow to add tracks, slow to search, and generally more unusable with each release. I've tried Songbird, foobar and MediaMonkey, and went back to iTunes each time.

A friend recommended JRMC and I have now ditched all my other audio player software - this is very fast, has a small system footprint and does what I want. Fine for accessing data from a NAS across a wired network. It has not replaced XBMC as a HTPC video player for me yet since (as far as I can tell so far), it has to work from its own database, it won't just list file trees on the fly like XBMC will in file mode.

Very happy with JRMC and it's ended a painful 7 year relationship with iTunes for me. :)


Review by PGB on Mar 11, 2013 Version: 18.0.128 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Mediamonkey.com provides a better and free product.
The J.River product here does NOT just cost $40. You are signing on to a lifetime of paying again and again. Each year or so, they fix bugs add some new features and try to charge you again for the next release. After several years of these shenanigans you could have bought a new computer. Besides, their program is very confusing. Their .447 version mysteriously deleted your music files from you hard drive, without warning!! And they have a very bad reputation for censorship on their forums for anyone who dares to challenge them. You need this like a hole in the head!


Review by jayheun on Apr 12, 2008 Version: .475 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




After trying many HTPC software titles, this is the one you want if don't want a simple dumbed down software. It does just about everything and the support is terrific.

Review by jmone on May 6, 2007 Version: v12.0.222 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


6 reviews, Showing 1 to 6 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com