Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try PlayON and record Netflix, HBO, Hulu etc! Download free trial

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
ImgBurn

NEW VERSION 2.5.8.0

NO LONGER DEVELOPED
ImgBurn is a lightweight CD / DVD / HD DVD / Blu-ray burning application that everyone should have in their toolkit! It has several 'Modes', each one for performing a different task: Read - Read a disc to an image file. Build - Create an image file from files on your computer or network - or you can write the files directly to a disc. Write - Write an image file to a disc. Verify - Check a disc is 100% readable. ImgBurn supports a wide range of image file formats - including BIN, CCD, CDI, CUE, DI, DVD, GI, IMG, ISO, MDS, NRG and PDI.

Freeware
OS: Win
File size: 3MB
Old versions
Version history
9.2/10
98 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

ImgBurn screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

2.5.8.0 (June 13, 2013)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download ImgBurn 2.5.8.0  3MB  Win




Download old versions


Download ImgBurn old versions



Software License

Freeware (Free download!)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


2.5.8.0 Released: Sunday 16th June 2013

Added: Holding the ALT key when clicking on DLE window's Disc pane column header will now remove the sort order (so they're then essentially sorted by addition order).
Added: Ability to incrementally search the Explorer pane in the 'Disc Layout Editor' window.
Added: The effective USB connection speed (1.1, 2.0, 3.0) for USB devices to the initial device scan log entries.
Added: Log entry when burning showing the effective layer break position.
Added: Log entry when burning that shows the number of discs a Lite-On drive thinks it has burnt.
Added: Pioneer drives now list their 'Kernel Version' next to the firmware version.
Added: The Windows 7+ taskbar button/progress display now turns red if an I/O error box pops up during a read/write (etc.) operation.
Added: The ability to set the 'Platform ID' when building a bootable disc - thus enabling the creation of UEFI bootable discs.
Added: Internal version of the 'BurnerMax Payload' code (well, what I could figure out) to allow for overburning DVD+R DL on many MediaTek chipset based drives. In practice, this only seems to work on Lite-On (and clone) drives that have 'Force HyperTuning' enabled.
Added: MSF info to the 'Sector Viewer' tool.
Added: Allow for larger I/O buffer (1GB).
Added: Option to pick the transfer size (32KB -> 512 KB) used when reading / writing files.
Added: Option to enable/disable the OS's buffering when writing image files.
Added: Ability to make the Explorer pane in the DLE window 'Read Only'.
Added: Support for Opus audio compression format.
Added: Support for TAK lossless audio compression format (including embedded CUE sheets).
Added: Ability to use a '*' wildcard for 'backup list' directory entries in an IBB project file (applies to Advanced input mode).
Added: A few keyboard shortcuts to the DLE window. (Ctrl+Shift+C = New Disc (Clear), Ctrl+Shift+D = Add Folder (Directory), Ctrl+Shift+F = Add Files, Ctrl+Shift+N = New Folder)
Changed: No longer bundling/offering the Ask.com toolbar in the setup program, OpenCandy now handles product offerings during installation.
Changed: Buffered I/O is now enabled by default for reading/writing files.
Changed: Update the splashscreen logo.
Changed: The 'Delete' option/button in the Disc Layout Editor has been renamed to 'Remove' so it matches the one in Standard input mode (and so people aren't put off by the term 'Delete' - thinking it'll actually delete the file on their hard drive).
Changed/Fixed: Detect oversized UDF File Entry descriptors and don't attempt to parse them.
Changed/Fixed: Restore 'Disc Layout Editor' window's focus when the application becomes active.
Changed/Fixed: Workaround for the new 16x LG Blu-ray writers that report the wrong (a truncated) current write speed value in the 'GET PERFORMANCE' response when burning at 16x.
Changed/Fixed: Workaround for newer LG drives with the 'Silent Play' feature that seem to ignore attempts to set the read speed via the 'SET STREAMING' command. They get fixed on 1x and won't read any faster!
Changed/Fixed: Attempt to block users from trying to write discs their 'combo' drive doesn't support (i.e. a DVD+RW/BD-ROM combo drive trying to burn BD-R).
Changed/Fixed: Potential errors were being ignored/lost when setting a 'changeable' layer break position to its current/maximum value. The program now reports them.
Changed/Fixed: Tweaked the 'browse for folder/file' dialog code to hopefully stop the OS from throwing up a 'There is no disk in the drive. Please insert a disk into drive X:.' error when the MRU location is a drive that no longer has a disc in it.
Changed/Fixed: Reworked some commands that could optionally not use 'Immediate I/O'. Old code could fall back to 'Non-Immediate I/O' and loose the initial error message from the 'Immediate I/O' version of the command.
Changed/Fixed: Made an adjustment (potential bug fix) to my drag+drop component's code. It may cut down on crashes / weird things happening as a result of the user having performed a d+d operation.
Changed/Fixed: 'Shutdown Computer' checkboxes should have read 'Shut Down Computer'.
Changed/Fixed: Recently added 'MID' info to was missing from the disc info text in Read / Verify modes.
Fixed: Cosmetic issue displaying numbers when the user's 'thousands separator' is set to nothing.
Fixed: Displaying wrong firmware subversion on newer LG Blu-ray drives (BH14+).
Fixed: Memory leak when burning Audio CDs that use DirectShow for decoding.
Fixed: Memory leak when burning an Audio CDs where the files are already in the correct format for burning (no decode required).
Fixed: Potential access violation when reading a field in a UDF 'File Set Descriptor'.
Fixed: Old (orphaned) AWS related registry/ini file entries were being left behind - this was perfectly fine, it's just nice to keep the place tidy!
Fixed: DLE Window's Disc Toolbar wasn't being resized for higher DPI systems - meaning the buttons weren't fully visible.
Fixed: When outputting Mode2/Form1/2352 from Build mode, the program didn't take into account any additional data type conversion required for the drive - this could produce a corrupt disc.

View full changelog




All features


Optionally, you can also have ImgBurn compare it against a given image file to ensure the actual data is correct. Discovery - Put your drive / media to the test! Used in combination with DVDInfoPro, you can check the quality of the burns your drive is producing
advertisement

ImgBurn supports a wide range of image file formats - including BIN, CCD, CDI, CUE, DI, DVD, GI, IMG, ISO, MDS, NRG and PDI.

It can burn Audio CD's from any file type supported via DirectShow / ACM - including AAC, APE, FLAC, M4A, MP3, MP4, MPC, OGG, PCM, WAV, WMA and WV.

You can use it to build DVD Video discs (from a VIDEO_TS folder), HD DVD Video discs (from a HVDVD_TS folder) and Blu-ray Video discs (from a BDAV / BDMV folder) with ease.

It supports Unicode folder/file names, so you shouldn't run in to any problems if you're using an international character set.

ImgBurn supports all the Microsoft Windows OS's - Windows 95, Windows 98, Windows Me, Windows NT4, Windows 2000, Windows XP, Windows 2003, Windows Vista, Windows 2008, Windows 7 and Windows 8 (including all the 64-bit versions). If you use Wine, it should also run on Linux and other x86-based Unixes.

It's a very flexible application with several advanced features that are often lacking in other tools, especially when it comes to burning DVD Video discs. It supports all the latest drives without the need for updates (including booktype / bitsetting / advanced settings on many of the major ones - i.e. BenQ, LiteOn, LG, NEC, Optiarc, Pioneer, Plextor, Samsung, Sony).

There is an image queue system for when you're burning several images (which you can automatically share between multiple drives if you have more than one) and an easy-to-use layer break selection screen for double layer DVD Video jobs. The Automatic Write Speed feature allows you store your favourite burn speed settings on a per 'Media ID' basis, right down to a drive by drive level. Data captured during the burn (write speed, buffer levels etc) can be displayed / analysed using DVDInfoPro.

Whilst ImgBurn is designed to work perfectly straight out of the box, advanced users will appreciate just how configurable it is.




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to ImgBurn


BurnAware Free



Burrrn



CDBurnerXP



CopyTo



Nero







Guides and How to's


How to burn a Blu-ray or AVCHD video disc using ImgBurn

- Read

How to make and burn ISO images with PgcEdit

- Read

ImgBurn guides, Burn DVD-Video folder, Build mode, Create single layer and dual layer ISOs

- Read

ImgBurn video tutorials



View all guides with guide description here




Acronyms / Also Known As

ImgBurn2, Imageburn




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




98 reviews, Showing 1 to 98 reviews


Run MBAM if you have open candy on by mistake. It will clean it up.

For ANY PROGRAM YOU HAVE SUSPICIONS ABOUT, disconnect from internet before you start installer. I do that regularly now. It will save you headaches.


Review by ron spencer on Mar 4, 2016 Version: 2.5.8.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@ o770: ImgBurn is really a good program, but with anything marked adware/bundleware or giving you option of additional "anything" during installation you need to tread like a fox on thin ice :-) . It's a bit too late for you in this case, but read this:
http://forum.videohelp.com/threads/369585-What-is-Bundleware-Opencandy-Adware-How-to-avoid-it


Review by AllisOne on Mar 4, 2016 Version: 2.5.8.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




I read and read and was cautious and opted out of the bundleware and yet had Opencandy installed. I recommend visiting the topic titled "Open Candy Forced!?" at the official forum, judge for yourself!
It was free, it infected my OS: value 1 for money. So sell me the clean thing?


Review by o770 on Mar 3, 2016 Version: 2.5.8.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 5/10




This is top of the line software! :)

CAUTION: the 2.5.8.0 installer is bundled with adware (OpenCandy). :(

FORTUNATELY: it's easily possible to sidestep the adware, and there are several different methods which you can find by searching and reading this forum. Also both ImgBurn and OpenCandy have Wiki's which cross-reference some of those counter measures. :)


Review by Mrx15 on Jan 7, 2016 Version: 2.5.8.0 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great software burns reliably. Great for data video dvds and iso images of Linux etc. However the audio cd support is still buggy. I've had it fail to correctly decode mp3s and get stuck processing a .cue and mp3 set. Also has adware as others have reported.

Review by loster on Jul 17, 2014 Version: 2.5.8.0 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 10/10




Overall score has been taken down to a minimum, simply because that they now have incl. a WhiteSmoke spyware toolbar and the spyware tool PC Utilities Pro: Optimizer Pro.
Make sure to deselect the toolbar and not accept the license for that "optimizer" when installing ImgBurn.
Both are completely unneeded to use ImgBurn. Best is actually to download an elder version of ImgBurn and stay away from newer versions of it.


Review by persen on Dec 30, 2013 Version: 2.5.8.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




This is the best software to burn CD's and DVD's in my experience. (I don't have a Blu-ray drive.) I use it mainly to burn DVD movies, after first ripping them with something like DVD Shrink or DVD Fab. I can also verify that it works fine to create/burn medical CT/MRI/Xray ISO images. I've used it to burn ~2,000 discs over the years and coasters are a rarity. Highly recommended.

There is an initial learning curve partly because it has many complicated technical settings available. So you may need to consult some user guides to figure out how to use it initially, thereafter it is reasonably intuitive.

Thanks for this top-of-the-line freeware from Lightning UK!


Review by JohnnyBob on Feb 18, 2013 Version: 2.5.7.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




What an extremely capable and reliable program. The only wish I had was that there was the ability to save a configuration file of settings so that when the program is updated (which the author should be complimented on), one doesn't have to redo this each time. If this ability is there somewhere, I missed it.

Review by blue2 on Oct 9, 2011 Version: 2.5.5.0. OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




One of the best writers for free in my opinion. ImgBurn allows you to make a copy of discs from the video_ts folder and ISO image. It can create ISO images from files, and I found the GUI easy to use. Thankyou authors for the wonderful tool!

Review by khl on May 23, 2011 Version: 2.5.5.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Simply THE BEST there is....hands down. Thank You LightningUK for all that you do. And for you newbies...ImgBurn burns MUCH more than just images. It creates data discs, audio CDs(from various formats like MP3, WAV etc etc) and is the best at burning VIDEO_TS folders for DVD Video. It is all you will ever need.

Review by hech54 on Dec 8, 2010 Version: 2.5.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Best for the price, and even beats programs people are charging for. I did notice after the upgrade to 2.5.3.0 when selecting to add a series of images, it only takes the last 5 on the list. You can still add more, but you have to click the add button again to keep the list growing.

Review by funnel71 on Dec 7, 2010 Version: 2.5.3.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




TiNy and RoBust.
Probably the best image burner and much more.
Just repeating Splash Screen "The ULTIMATE" in the class of it's own.

Thanks to Author for update and..,
keeping it FREE!
:)


Review by Bonie81 on Dec 7, 2010 Version: 2.5.3 OS: Linux Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Maybe the best CD/DVD write software. A must have tool. Thanks to Lightning UK for this superb tool!

Review by nicksson on Nov 9, 2010 Version: 2.5.2.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Ease of use = 1 because the program is set up as default to ask tons of questions to the user, instead of remembering what you answered the first time around and you have to adjust settings or the program will annoy the hell out of you.

Once the program is set up, it is fantastic and really is the only tool you need to burn various cds and dvds.

Highly recommended (just set it up first)


Review by Paul_G on Mar 31, 2010 Version: 2.510 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I downloaded 2.5.1.0 from one of the mirrors first then read somewhere that only the version direct from ImgBurn website was correct. I hadn't installed it yet, so I downloaded the ImgBurn website version and installed it. I can't see any difference from the former 2.5.0.0 version offhand.

The installer offered a new Ask toolbar option, apparently as the default. I unchecked it and it wasn't installed, apparently.

I suppose everything is correct now but the confusion causes some lingering doubt. Time will tell if it works OK, but I expect it will.


Review by JohnnyBob on Mar 17, 2010 Version: 2.5.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I've read that the Ask toolbar is still selected by default.

Review by mel2000 on Mar 17, 2010 Version: 2.5.1.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




I've been informed that the local download has been updated to match the re-released 2.5.1.0.

The re-released version defaults to the Uniblue shortcuts being disabled within the installer and (assuming the option stays like that) the options in the Tools menu (which ran the programs if installed, or launched an URL if not) have gone.

ImgBurn itself is therefore back to the way it's always been - only hopefully better as I've added, changed and fixed a bunch of stuff since 2.5.0.0!

I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused, that was obviously not my intention.

/me slaps own wrist :(


Review by LIGHTNING UK! on Mar 17, 2010 Version: 2.5.1.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Installing it, I deactivated the toolbar and all shortcuts.
After installing I found 3 empty icons on the desktop. Just the icon image, ImgBurn Title - but without a link to anything. Making a new shortcut from .exe changed one of the 3 empty icons - to only 2 empties, giving one of them the link to exe. After deleting this icon - it stayed there, once again empty. (--This is not a valid shortcut--)
Never happened before with ImgBurn - something strange was changed in this version.

Installed 2.5 again - and no problems at all. Running XP SP3


Review by NoBuddy on Mar 16, 2010 Version: 2.51 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




2.74MB (installed) isn't bloatware.
ImgBurn is still the same.
The download size difference between this version and the last is the optional toolbar.


Review by sambat on Mar 16, 2010 Version: 2.51 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Sadly the latest version is full of bloatware. Stick with an older version, DO NOT "upgrade".

Review by yardline on Mar 16, 2010 Version: 2.5.1.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 1/10




One of the best, if not the best image burning programs out there. I liked DVD Decrypter and love this program. Works every time. I've never had a bad disc burned by this program.

Review by gerryc on Feb 28, 2010 Version: 2.5.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




What can one say....
Anyone with the slightest amount of knowledge or Experience knows how great this software is!!
This does not including the clueless people that post crap!!


Review by Noahtuck on Feb 28, 2010 Version: 2.5.0.0 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I can't hold my self, i want to vote, again...
I would vote:

1."Ease of use" = 1 Because i don't like other people (specially machines) to correct my mistakes, and i hate this sense of humor, anyway!
2."Functionality" = 1 Because i don't like the AVCHD movies i made!
3."Value for money " = 1 Because this piece of shit didn't give me one month trial to try it first!
4."Overall score" = 1 Because [(1+1+1)/3]=1

But, i will not!
Because my mother and my school learned me to say:
Thank you!


Review by chrchr on Feb 27, 2010 Version: 2.5.0.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I think this guy "angel40204" have to apologize to the Author making a new comment.And one suggestion to Him (Or Her)before writing stupid comments read some history of the software, read previous comments(68) and look "visually" on your media brand. Back in time We All remember DVD Decrypter euphoria before even DVD Shrink was born. Thank You Lighning UK! BTW my name is Angel too. What A shame ha, ha, ha!

Review by angel181155 on Feb 27, 2010 Version: 2.5.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I give Value for Money a 1 because this is free software.
This tool is made by the same guy who made DVD Decrypter and MakeMKV, you can tell by the GUI.
I have been using this tool since the first release. I do not use BluRay yet so I've only burnt CDs, DVDs, and DVD DLs. Audio CDs, Data DVDs, Video DVDs.
The only time I ever got a coaster was when I chose the wrong burn speed for the type of physical media I was using.
The only thing I would like to see ImgBurn have is a filesize bar somewhere that lets you know when you cannot add anymore to the DVD.
Other than that, I am very happy with this program.
I love the humor quotes that randomly generate each time you open the program. This guy sat down, got creative and took his time. This is something I wish all developers did.
Even though I do not wear hats, mine goes off to this guy. Better than my shirt or pants! LOL


Review by jeremyofmany on Feb 27, 2010 Version: 2.5.0.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 10/10




Don't know what Angels talking about, been using imgburn since its first release, its well known as one of the best pieces of software avaliable.

I've burnt dozens of BD-r / Bd-re discs by several manufactures including Traxdata and Sony with NO failures to date and they all perform perfectly on a number of BD players.

Anyway if it takes 60+ bad burns for someone to decided there might be a problem..!!..WELL what can i say.... lol

Instead of blaming the software, i think he should look closer to home for the problem.


Review by anaboland on Feb 27, 2010 Version: 2.5.0.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Sounds like Angel needs to spend some time learning all the great features of FAB and then spend some cash for decent media.

I have published close to 20 optical drive reviews and several burning software reviews and I do know and understand the problems with poor media.

LUK has given us the best burning software available and it is free. To be wrongly criticized by an unknowing NOOB is just plain wrong.

KIPPER



Review by kip on Feb 27, 2010 Version: 2500 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Angel: You're a moron. This is a free tool that has a 9.2 rating with 70 people that includes you dragging it down. So I guess 69 people are wrong and you are right. And you have the balls to say this is based on you using Traxdata media... I've got nothing else to say except, Unbelievable.

Review by ricoman on Feb 26, 2010 Version: 2.5.0.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




To the previous trasher of this program - Perhaps you should invest in some REAL media. I've been using ImgBurn since I got my pioneer burner just under a year ago, with Verbatim, TDK, or Ridata media, only one coaster (unfortunately on a DL disc), all else was good and high quality. ImgBurn does what it's supposed to, and it's free?? This is a Godsend.

Review by funnel71 on Feb 26, 2010 Version: 2.5.0.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




this is for all bd-r users . imgburn suck big time .
tried with 60 traxdata all corrupted . was checking visually first fast and look okay , but with nero speed 5. all are damaged more or less . then check them visually again where the damage was , and they froze or started over.
i then tried sony bd-r with imgburn and after successful writing of the bd-r according to imgburn , i then visually played it and also checked for errors as well. froze on the last movie mkv file and showed error damaged or corruption if you prefer .
burned them under write file/data
i used 2. 0 udf and 2.5 . also few months later , half of the written bd-r would not be recognized anymore by the drive .
i switched to nero and 0 errors with 30 bd-r 3 different brands.
also imgburn let me write a conbination of mkv files as nero wouldn't because 0f 200 mb over the limit . that tells you about free . maybe good for dvds . but at the cost of bd-r . you do the math .
conclusion . stay away for this one or take a chance and be lucky


Review by angel40204 on Feb 26, 2010 Version: 2.5 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Imgburn is the best burning software: free, very stable, small and it doesn't need .NET Framework.
Thank You Lighning UK!


Review by flashandpan007 on Feb 8, 2010 Version: 2.5.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Just PERFECT.
Thank you.


Review by chrchr on Nov 28, 2009 Version: 2.5.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a GREAT tool!! I was about to spend bucks for commercial stuff I really didn't want because there isn't much out there for Vista when I ran across this new version. After one false start (my fault!) I got a great backup to one of the kids annimated movies. So then I tried it on a film I was about to loan out, and after resetting the total size in DVD Shrink, got a copt that I can't tell (for quality) from the original - in less than one hour. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, but watch the total sixe it you are going over 2 hours on a 4.5 gb dvd!! MANY THANKS!!!!!!

Review by dhscheid on Aug 22, 2009 Version: 2.5.0.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is by far the best program to burn ISO files.
It's small, fast and feature-rich, just what I like about software.
It's actually difficult to understand why this is freeware although I'm not really complaining about that ;-)


Review by Twitter911 on Aug 1, 2009 Version: 2.5.0.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




2.4.2.0 is the last version that consistently builds and/or reads from source dvd without cyclonic redundancy error. I can copy and paste without issues from the VIDEO_TS folder, but on the same disc using imgburn (after v2.4.2.0) I get "cyclonic redundancy", so I click "retry" and imgburn will continue... for about a minute and then it pops the error up again. Great software outside of this issue i'm having with the latest versions.

Btw, I'm using a BenQ 1640 drive. All versions prior to 2.4.2.0 build without issue... every version since I've had issues with.


Review by thomseye on May 6, 2009 Version: 2.4.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




ImgBurn is the best disk burning software I ever used, and surprisingly, it's free. Every burn I ever did with ImgBurn was successful, not one coaster. You can create any conceivable kind of disk with ImgBurn, data, music, video, DVD, HD-DVD, Blu-ray, bootable disk, you name it. And it has funny sayings sprinkled throughout the program that will bring a smile to your face.

The "write speeds missing text" bug was fixed in version 2.4.4.0.


Review by LedAstray on Apr 16, 2009 Version: 2.4.4.0 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




There seems to be a bug in this version, inasmuch as the available burn speeds are no longer visible.

http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=9742


Review by sambat on Apr 2, 2009 Version: 2.4.3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




"Holy update Batman!!"
The Best keeps getting better.


Review by hech54 on Apr 1, 2009 Version: 2.4.3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Ditto what louv68 says. It's the best out there and has been since DVDDecrytor went under. If you are having problems, look at your media or burner or compatibility of the 2. Update your firmware, it's not Imgburn.

Review by ricoman on Feb 8, 2009 Version: 2.4.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




To beavis below. You are totally in the minority. This is the Rolls-Royce of DVD burning apps. The fails are either due to something goofed-up in your setup, using cheap discs or a failing burner. I can burn fine on even one of my lowly computers, a 900Mhz Athlon. It burns fine even onto cheap discs. I've turned so many people onto this application, because it just plain works. People who had problems getting playable DVD's with other apps and switched, have had nothing but near 100% results with this awesome tool. Anyone on this forum who is in the know, will agree with me. It burns CD's just fine too. Whatever problem you're having, I assure you it's not ImgBurns fault. It's in my top 10 list of best freeware apps of all time.

Review by louv68 on Feb 8, 2009 Version: 2.4.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




When I needed a tool that burns DVD-Video (UDF) from a HDD folder, I was lucky to find that good ole ImgBurn does it in a single click. Just as reliable as it would do a trivial computer file backup on DVD (ISO FS). And you can't beat the price!

Review by neato-mosquito on Oct 31, 2008 Version: Always the latest OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




As the previous poster stated, there is coding and then there is LUK coding. He can even find room to add his witty comments in a tiny package!

I hope he has been made a multi-millionaire thru the donation process.


Review by GKar on Jul 24, 2008 Version: 2.4.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




LUK must be feeling real good knowing that his software is one of the best there is.

Review by dialysis1a on Jul 22, 2008 Version: 2.4.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Today I used it to copy an audio CD. First I read the audio CD into an image file. ImgBurn created a bin and cue file. The cue file was a standard audio CD cuesheet complete with CD-Text. Then I wrote the image file to CD. This program just gets better and better!

Review by dphirschler on May 29, 2008 Version: 2.4.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Prior to becoming familiar with Imgburn I didnt think much of it. After thoroughly reading some of the guides on it, I have become more confident in this program. I have burned a few .avi's, DVD folders, and Bin/Cue's, ALL WITHOUT ERROR! Like many others, I was stuck on Nero's Burning Rom specifically for burning, but nooooooooooooow?, It's Good Bye Nero, Helloooooo ImgBurn! Thanks Lightning UK, your work is well appreciated.

Review by Hittz on May 21, 2008 Version: 2.4.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Great burning tool, the best I have ever used. i highly recommend this program if you want fast burning great looking DVDs.

Review by deanb62 on Apr 9, 2008 Version: 2.4.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This FREE tool is great and works as designed. One of the few free tools worth sending a contribution to for the continued work! With this software, there is no need for any bloat-ware (i.e. Nero,etc).

Review by Wink Dinkerson on Apr 3, 2008 Version: 2.4.1.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




10's across the board, and thanks for a great guide as well. If all freeware were this magnificent the world would be a beautiful place!!

Review by soflawill on Feb 16, 2008 Version: 2.4.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




And it provides entertainment too .....check the bottom of the splash screen


Review by otpw1 on Feb 14, 2008 Version: 2.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Thanks Lightning UK! What do you do in your spare time? :o) I actually read the entire list of changes for 2.4.0.0 and picked up a few pointers although most of it was over my head. I was then surprised to see ImgBurn open differently with some deference to newbies, so they can select the type of task from a clearly labeled graphic, and the log file also opens automatically. I guess I'm slightly past the newbie hump and don't need that anymore, so went through all of the Settings and changed everything back to "normal", plus added a couple of personal preferences such as opening the disc tray after a Verify. I look forward to giving it a tryout and trust that the behind the scenes burning chores are as reliable as ever, maybe a bit moreso. Cheerio!

Review by JohnnyBob on Feb 14, 2008 Version: 2.4.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Simply put this is the best burning tool you can get.

Can't believe it's free!


Review by laspis59 on Feb 11, 2008 Version: 2.4.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This software is now THE premiere CD/DVD burning program. The added audio CD functionality with adjustable pre-gaps is just what I was waiting for. Outstanding effort Lightning UK!

Review by curlyween on Feb 10, 2008 Version: 2.4.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It is even more awesome get this program.

Review by loster on Feb 10, 2008 Version: 2.4.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Wow ... the Best Burn program out there. And with more burn options ... I have to dido "Winspirit" SERF award. THANKS LUK!

Review by gonwk on Feb 10, 2008 Version: 2.4.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




A great program that only better and better for every update.
Now in v.2.4.0.0 you can get ImgBurn translated into your own language.


Review by hubbabub on Feb 10, 2008 Version: 2.4.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




A Must Have

By far THE BEST BURNING software for intermediate or advanced users
I give it a SERF award (Small, Efficient, Robust and it's Free !!)

Congratulations and many thanks to developers


Review by WinSpirit on Feb 1, 2008 Version: 2.3.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Easy to use, rock solid, have never had a bad burn and I have burned 500+ DVDs with this software.

Review by bits on Jul 1, 2007 Version: 2.2.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




To the prior commenter on July 1, having a bad result with Memorex discs: Try Verbatim. I have a tall stack of empty Verbatim 95310 spindles here, DVD+R DL, 20 discs per spindle. I've only had one coaster out of 150+ burns. Don't know what guides you read, but here's the one which explained everything to me: http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=1780

Review by JohnnyBob on Jul 1, 2007 Version: 2.3.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I went through an entire 3 pack of Memorex DVD+R DL and got 3 coasters. Each time getting an error message reporting invalid address for write. Tried playing the discs and the sound kept cutting out. Read the guides in the forum but no help.

Review by PapaMarty on Jul 1, 2007 Version: 2.3.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




This is GREAT, rock solid software. I was able to burn an ISO that nothing else would burn and it's fantastic for burning DVD folders as DVDs, not data. Well worth a donation.

Review by maxedroom on Jun 19, 2007 Version: 2.3.2.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Wow, a program that finally allows me to consistantly make dual-layer DVD's; I've tried a few others and ended up with coasters most of the time.

This program is better version of all the great things found in DVD Decrypter, though without the ability to break DVD copy protection.

I'm now using this program to read, build, and write my disc images. I still like Nero for transcoding DVD titles to my laptop (Nero Digital format), but other than that, I now use ImgBurn for disc imaging operations.


Review by sgs17 on May 29, 2007 Version: 2.3.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Best CD & DVD writing program I have ever seen! Congratulations to the programmer!

Review by nicksson on May 6, 2007 Version: 2.3.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Wow! Not for the faint of heart right off the street because it doesn't hold your hand all the way through, but rock solid. There are only two things it can't burn: audio CDs and coasters. Can't MAKE it screw up, near as I can tell. Please, please add the audio support so I can toss out that abortion called Nero once and for all. Gave it 10 points overall despite the lack of audio support just because it otherwise works so damned well.

Review by Duane on May 6, 2007 Version: 2.3.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The Best Tool Ever Got Even Better!

Review by ^D3vIL^ on Apr 12, 2007 Version: v2.3.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




One of the best pieces of free software I've ever run across. Small, quick, pretty easy to figure out, and it WORKS. Like many people, this is the first program I ever had that would properly burn video +R DLs.

The only hole that keeps me using Nero at all is ImgBurn's lack of Audio CD capability.


Review by MrMoody on Apr 7, 2007 Version: 2.3.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Over the last few days I've tried 8 different Windows DVD-R burning programs, a selection of shareware and freeware, and this is the first one of them that has actually been able to burn a Video DVD from a VIDEO_TS directory without screwing it up. So zero points for Alcohol 120, Ashampoo, Burnatonce, Easy DVD-CD Burner, Burn4Free, Sunburner and AVS Disc Creator, and 10/10 to ImgBurn.

My only complaint is it wasn't entirely clearly how it would work when I selected a directory to include in the "source" box (i.e., whether it would make a subdirectory or just include all the files from that directory in the root). But it worked the way I guessed it would (making the subdirectory) and even prompted me that the settings I had chosen might not be quite appropriate for a Video DVD (which it guessed due to the presence of a VIDEO_TS directory).

All in all, this seems like an excellent piece of software.


Review by julesh on Apr 3, 2007 Version: 2.3.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Nicest, most lightweight burning tool I have seen in Windows. I agree with everything the prior praisers have written.

I wish there would be a context entry on the folder right click, "Burn With ImageBurn", to make it a little more streamline for stuff that is in VIDEO_TS folders, etc.


Review by orion940 on Mar 25, 2007 Version: 2.2 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




ImgBurn just gets better and better.
I had Nero loaded, just for burning DVD's, as it was rubbish for just about anything else, but as I tended to rely on ImgBurn more and more, I realised that Nero wasn't needed at all. At my last WinXP reinstall, I never bothered to reload Nero.
Showing the commercial software makers how it should be done, it just makes you wish that LightningUK could be given a medal for services rendered to the Good Software industry.
Failing that, paying a donation in appreciation of quality software freely given, has to be a good second.


Review by KBeee on Mar 24, 2007 Version: 2.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Exellent software that works just fine under Vista.

Review by ofbarea on Feb 25, 2007 Version: 2.2.0.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




A free DVD burner software and is as good as a paid burner software such as NERO.

Review by Sam Ontario on Jan 24, 2007 Version: 2.1.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




ImgBurn is an absolutely superior tool.

Until a few days ago I've been using Nero 6.6 (final upgrade from the web site) on both a Sony DRU-810A and DRU-830A with pervasive failure to write a Dual Layer disk playable on any console player, though the disks play perfectly on a computer. Disk manufacturer mattered little, even highly regarded Verbatim (MKM-003)produced mostly coasters.

With ImgBurn, all my burns, including Verbatim 8x (MKM-003), Sony 2.4x , Memorex 2.4x, and Fuji 2.4x (all RITEK-D01), work perfectly. All these blanks were taken from the same spindles producing coasters using Nero. All this time I though the problem was media!

Nero has a serious Dual Layer writing problem. ImgBurn is an amazing program that completely blows away this major software house's product. LIGHTNING UK is a master of the highest order (which many of us already knew anyway from DVD Decrypter). Thanks! I'm going to send $$$.



Review by Zubird on Jan 7, 2007 Version: 2.1.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Version 2 is a sweet piece of work, $2.00 donation my a--, I just sent him $20.00 and should have sent more now that I think about all this tool does for you.

Review by kip on Aug 6, 2006 Version: 3.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Wow, as mentioned before, this is an amazing burning tool even before considering that it is free. The addition of the ability to build ISO files is key and being able to burn bootable DVD's is just icing. Go donate now so we will have this tool for future optical drive technologies!

Review by gust0208 on Aug 6, 2006 Version: 2.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great piece of FREE software, bit confusing at first if you're used to 1.3., but its now full of features that will be used and make burning DVDs much easier that work 1st time, not just to make it look good like some software ends up doing

The fact that it calculates the best suggested layerbreak on DL and lets you alter without guessing if it will work or not is worth donating just for this new addition

Now supports copying unprotected DVDs, very simple once you get around the new layout and interface, plus creating DVDs or ISOs directly from folder now makes MagicISO redundant

Did I mention you can now create your own bootable DVDs as well

The new list of additions and changes is huge, for burning DVDs and making sure you get a good burn everytime give it a try


Review by steptoe on Aug 6, 2006 Version: 2.0.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I've gone to using imgtool and imgburn exclusively for all my video burning needs (nero for data backups) and have not looked back. Any failures attributed to this program are the individual's own computer system not imgburn, as I've never had a failed burn on +R, -R, dvd+/-rw, cd or cdrw.

Review by gkar on Aug 5, 2006 Version: 2.0.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Forget about all other burning programs! This cannot be beat!

Review by rvelez on Aug 5, 2006 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Version 2.0 adds making an ISO so no need for ImgTools Classic anymore.I only gave it a 8 for functionality because it doesn't have the same tools as LightningUK's "older" program but the write engine is superb.


Review by moviegeek on Aug 5, 2006 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




What can you say but Awsome software....Thanx Lightning UK....

Review by mr_vader on Jul 26, 2006 Version: 1.3.0.0 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is an excellent, small burning tool. To clear up thelast two posts, it does support erasing CDRW's ('tools', 'drive', 'erase disks')

It also does support Cue/Bin files.


Review by davewhite122000 on Jul 24, 2006 Version: 1.3.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




pitty it doesnt offer to erase a cd-rw when you try to burn an image in a ful cd-rw

it might not support erasing at all, which is major lack, havent checked it though

by the way, dvd decrypter does all the above


Review by ecos on Jun 6, 2006 Version: 1.3.0.0 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Gave it an 8/10 for functionality because it does not support cue/bin format, besides that everything is awesome.

Review by whoracle699 on Apr 15, 2006 Version: 1.3.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Getting better all the time: one of those 'must have' tools.

Review by raven9 on Apr 14, 2006 Version: 1.2.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Crashing my P3-866 everytime I start this program. I have Nero6.6.0.16 - does it have any thing to do with this behaviour.

I am not giving any rating at this moment


Review by ark on Mar 26, 2006 Version: 1.2.0.0 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




Was at first a bit worried about burning dual layer discs - they're not cheap coasters, and had read many posts in the forums about the difficulties relating to DL discs.

Saw this program recommended a couple of times so thought it was worth a go.

It's very simple to use, almost don't even need to think, and the results I've had so far are excellent.

Worked fine using my LG burner, and Verbatim DVD+R discs.


Review by rich_jtg on Feb 25, 2006 Version: 1.2.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Really awesome now that it supports multiple copies... Been waiting for that for a long time.

Review by compuser on Dec 10, 2005 Version: 1.1.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




ImgBurn takes an ISO file and burns it to a DVD.
Had a problem burning a dvd using RecordNow so I switched to ImgBurn. It's an update of the old DVDdecrypter burning function which worked great. It's even better now. Did a batch burn and it worked perfect.


Review by danzeb on Dec 10, 2005 Version: 1.1.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Just installed a new dvdrw drive. The drive came with Nero. Scrapped 5 dvds with it trying to burn an iso image using various speeds and settings. Finally gave up. installed ImgBurn. Had my dvd made in 8 min. Tested it in several drives. Worked great.

Review by daiosama on Nov 27, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program is as wonderful as it is simple. Other solutions I've found for writing non-ISO disk images have often included multiple programs and demanded precise instruction during the various stages. All they ever served to do was create more coasters.

ImgBurn excelled in not only keeping the process simple, but creating a working disk from the image.

Although it fills a specialized need, this program is a no-nonsense and wonderful way to get those non-ISO images where they need to be.


Review by StarDrifter on Nov 24, 2005 Version: 1.0.0.0 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I was only able to play the DVDs burned with this tool on one the DVD players I have. However, burning the same DVDs using Nero, I was able to play them on all 3 DVD players I have. I used the same video content and same Verbatim DataLife DVD-Rs.

Review by suppafreak on Nov 9, 2005 Version: 1.00 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 5/10




Does one thing and does it exceedingly well. How convenient to have an app which will easily burn .ISO files.

Review by soopafresh on Nov 8, 2005 Version: 1.0.0.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




WOW, great burning tool now DVDrebuilder is truly 1click

Review by kip on Oct 12, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




i cant believe some people would complain about lack of features for such a great free tool, anyone else would charge you $50 for this software, i for one am very glad lightning is back

Review by zesty on Oct 5, 2005 Version: 1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




good tool , but why only burning images. burning video_ts (dvd) f.e. would be nice. tried test-mode did not work. tried write-speed 1x did not work , burning was 2.4x.

Review by kurtchen on Oct 5, 2005 Version: 1.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




Simply the best there is for burning DVD's.

Review by Fresh Fighter on Oct 5, 2005 Version: 1.00 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




LIGHTNING UK is BACK!
It is great to know that this superb tool will be updated and that it will improve as time goes by.
Very good image writer,the BEST as a matter of fact.


Review by laspis59 on Oct 5, 2005 Version: 1.0.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




One of the more impressive settings with this tool is it's ability to seek for any firmware upgrades your CD/DVD drive could use...

Review by rds1955 on Oct 4, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The burning part of DVD Decrypter continues to develop with this new app from LIGHTNING_UK. A lot of people just used DD for burning and now can continue with this tool in the knowledge that it will be supported & improved.

Simply the best image burner there is.

Support LIGHTNING_UK for his efforts on this & previously on DVD Decrypter.


Review by ChrissyBoy on Oct 4, 2005 Version: 1.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


98 reviews, Showing 1 to 98 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com