Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try DVDFab and copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
FixVTS

NEW VERSION 1.603

NO LONGER DEVELOPED
FixVTS is a very tiny tool that allows you to adjust your DVD files into better DVD compliance, so they can be opened in DVDShrink, vobblanker or other DVD softwares. This is especially useful if your DVD had some kind of copy protection or recorded with a DVD Recorder that prevents DVDShrink, Vobblanker, etc from opening it. FixVTS can fix that for you. Development stopped.

9.9/10
19 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

FixVTS screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

1.603 (January 15, 2007)



Download


Download FixVTS 1.603  32KB  Portable




Download old versions


Download FixVTS old versions



Software License

Freeware (Free download!)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


FixVTS 1.603
* Added better handling of address exceptions for IFOs that are severely mangled.
* In Full DVD process mode, VTS 99 was excluded from the loop. It is now processed with all the other titlesets.

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's


DVD Shrink error? Fix DVD files with FixVTS

- Read

FixVTS video tutorials



View all guides with guide description here


Download FixVTS Portable download from the Download links under Download and Download other versions!



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




19 reviews, Showing 1 to 19 reviews


I've run into trouble backing up a few movies from my DVD collection from time to time, and FixVTS has worked really well for me. I choose the .VOB file where the back up stalls and run it on the Full DVD with very little loss of run time.

Review by dvdfan8590 on Oct 9, 2019 Version: 1.603 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have some old home video (family-type stuff) that my uncle transferred from VHS onto DVD years ago, but of course DVDs don't last forever, and someday they'll be obsolete, so I want to get this material into some form that can live on a hard drive where it can be maintained/reformatted as needed to keep it available as technology continues to change. Unfortunately, my uncle must have had some funky kind of DVD burner because although the DVDs would rip to a hard drive, nothing would open the files. After quite a bit of research, I finally found this little program that totally does the trick, quickly and easily! I'd like to say a big "Thank you!" to the creator of this software because it has really helped me out with what to me is an important project.

Review by Sister Brenda on Dec 18, 2017 Version: 1.603 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Would like to personally thank the author, tried everything to fix a corrupt vob file bu this worked 100% first time

Review by steve on May 26, 2017 Version: 1.603 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a must have for me as a DVD recorder owner. It saved me quickly and with 100% reliability on some poorly recorded DVDs which were impossible to import in tools like DVDShrink. I guess some structural errors. In this case, FixVTS was a godsend.

Review by neato-mosquito on Oct 31, 2008 Version: 1.603 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Introduced to this tool thru Ripit4Me. Has other uses as well: fixing rips of set-top DVD recordings for input to TMPG DVD Author; fixing DVDFabHDDecrypter rips so that DVDShrink correctly recognizes the audio file size and correctly computes the shrink percentage were needed.

Open the first VTS, check process in place, Full DVD, then let it do its job.

Thanks to the one(s) who developed this fine tool!


Review by SmokieStover on Feb 23, 2008 Version: 1.603 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The fixVTS software is a great boon for dvd shrink. thanks for the developers and team members and people who have invested their time and money in building these two softwares. great.

Review by rajkumar21675 on Feb 15, 2008 Version: 1.603 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




FixVTS in combination with RipIt4Me has made it possible to copy DVDs recorded by stand alone DVD recorders. The DVD file structure created by some of these players aren't easily recognized by DVD coping software and tends to error during copying. It is especially worst when titles are deleted and added later to the DVD-R. FixVTS fixes these DVDs allowing them to be copied. Sometimes these copied DVDs play better than the recorded originals because the DVD file structure has been fixed.

Review by petezahat on Oct 26, 2007 Version: 1.6.0.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Just one helluva piece of work. It's main use for me is reclaiming space after I have deleted cells. So easy and fast. Thanks jeanl.

Review by blutach on Jun 7, 2007 Version: 1.6.0.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




What a pity those dirty S.O.B.s killed off this great tool ! I keep discovering new uses for it. Had some old DVD9 --> two DVD5 splits that were done (and mostly botched) by DVDStripper, before I learned of better -- and still Free -- ways to do this. Usually it would be DVD #2 that turned out to be unplayable. I thought these were probably toast. But then I ripped one and then ran it through FixVTS. Presto -- now it plays fine in various standalone players ! FixVTS could not save the menus (DVDSTripper was supposed to leave the ones that became irrelevant greyed out or nonresponsive, I think, though after FixVTS they're just gone), but that would just be asking too much. At least the movie is viewable again, chapters work, FF / Rev. etc. And I'm sure I haven't discovered all the uses for FixVTS yet !

Review by Seeker47 on May 31, 2007 Version: 1.603 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




From "MaximumPC" magazine, July 2007 issue, page 102:

From a reader: "As of March 31, the RipIt4Me website has been closed and development of the program has been discontinued, and as of April 19 the same goes for FixVTS. . . . .

Magazine response: "The folks who built those two apps were cease-and-desisted by persons unknown . . . . . [T]his almost certainly means the end of development for both . . . "


Review by cobrapilot on May 30, 2007 Version: All OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Just Great and fix any protected DVD I own to make a running copy for the family.

Review by Sam Ontario on Jan 24, 2007 Version: 1.603 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It is a key part of the infamous Ripit4me tool family, and I thank you for it.

Review by gkar on Jan 15, 2007 Version: 1.603 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent piece of software...saved me a lot of times

Review by semi on Nov 28, 2006 Version: 1.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I had this program but didn't realice how good it was until ripit4me. This is a great little app. that everyone should have in the tool box.

Review by A_51 on Jul 14, 2006 Version: 1.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent. Gets round the problem that occurs when backing up your SONY dvds (especially the red coloured ones). Use it with Rip it 4 me, DVD decrypter and DVD Shrink for a complete solution.

Review by davebandrews on Jul 12, 2006 Version: 1.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This stuff is way over my head, but if they included it as part of the RipIt4Me package, it must be good.

Review by gkar on Jul 10, 2006 Version: 1.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




What a fantastic tool. CONGRATS to whomever created this one....sheer genuis. One pass (complete DVD) in this tool took an unrecognized Sony DVD Recorder disc to a completely workable DVD in TMPGEnc DVd Author.
Rip in file mode to a folder with DVDDecrypter...run FixVTS (in place with no backup) and presto....your problems are solved.

It also solved a sync issue with a DVD that was created in a Pioneer DVD recorder(recorded to HD first then edited).

This one is a MUST HAVE in your arsenal of tools.


Review by hech54 on Mar 31, 2006 Version: 1.24beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great tool. Solved my problem right-away. I had a backup (from a DVD-R) which could not fit on a DVD+R (which is slightly smaller) and DVDShrink would not accept it. After I fixed the VOB-files, I did not even have to shrink it.

Review by deeveedee on Feb 2, 2006 Version: Beta 1.24 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This tool renders dvd-vr discs fully compliant after 2 minutes of encoding! A marvelous surprise! It took longer to rip the disc than the tool took processing. A real find.

Review by otpw1 on Dec 15, 2005 Version: beta1.17 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


19 reviews, Showing 1 to 19 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com