Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
Debugmode FrameServer is a plugin which will allow NLEs to do FrameServing and AudioServing. It supports Sony Vegas, Adobe Premiere 6 and above, Adobe Premiere Pro, Adobe Premiere Elements, Ulead MediaStudio Pro, Ulead VideoStudio, Pure Motion EditStudio. If you use Vegas Pro 13+: Get Frameserver 2.15. If you use 64-bit versions use version Frameserver 3.0.

Free software
OS: Win
File size: 0.2MB
Old versions
Version history
9.1/10
16 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

Debugmode FrameServer screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot


Debugmode FrameServer screenshot 2
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

3.0 / 2.14 (June 24, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download Debugmode FrameServer 3.0 64-bit  149KB  Win64




Download Beta and other versions

Download Debugmode FrameServer 2.14  216KB  Win




Download old versions


Download Debugmode FrameServer old versions



Software License

Free software / FOSS (Free download and also Free and Open Source Software)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows



More information and other downloads

Former known as PluginPac FrameServer



Version history / Release notes / Changelog


Debugmode FrameServer 3.0

For 64-bit versions of Adobe Premiere Pro & Magix Vegas Pro: Get Frameserver 3.0



View full changelog




All features


* Free for both personal and commercial use.
* Send audio/video data from your NLE to another application without doing a full render (saves disk space and time).
* Can serve video in 3 formats, RGB, ARGB or YUY2 (YUY2 works only if the target application can accept direct YUY2 data, like CCE 2.67. When serving from Adobe Premiere Pro, if the project elements are all in YUV then using YUY2 gives better quality than RGB serving because it saves two colourspace conversions)
* Can serve audio directly to the target app, or can write the audio to the AVI file for better compatibility (if the target app has issues with served audio).
* Export/save videos as Image Sequences (BMP, PNG, TIFF or JPEG formats)
* Frameserve between PCs over the network! Very useful if you have a farm of machines and a high speed network.
* Plugins available for major NLEs from Sony, Adobe, Ulead, Pure Motion... support for other apps on the way.
* No additional software to install/tune, very simple to install and use.

This version supports the following editing software.

Magix Vegas Pro - tested with Vegas 16.0
Adobe Premiere Pro - tested with CC 13.0 and Elements 17.0




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's


Using Debugmod FrameServer on Windows7 64bit (with Sony Vegas Pro 10 64bit)

- Read

Debugmode FrameServer video tutorials



View all guides with guide description here




Acronyms / Also Known As

DebugmodeFrameServer, DMFS




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




16 reviews, Showing 1 to 16 reviews


to speed up vegas encoding (GPU accelerated), install frameserver, as video encoder (AMD VCE, INTEL QSV Quick Sync Video, NVIDIA NVENC) and .avs script file -path to avi file from frameserver, as AviSource("c:\users\xxx\documents\Untitled.avi")

Aviutl + rigaya gpu encoders works too.


Review by pedro999 on Dec 19, 2016 Version: 2.15 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




For those trying to get the Frameserver to work in Sony Vegas Movie Studio 11 or 12, 64 bit, see guides below

https://github.com/satishsampath/frame-server/issues/17

or this video (in German) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yDOuhZ5za6k


Review by boffee on Apr 9, 2016 Version: 2.13 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Unfortunately it wont work with corel video studio 7 x64 bit. if you would add this option would be appropriated.Thanks

Review by live4fun on Dec 11, 2014 Version: 2.15 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 9/10




This is an absolute must have tool in my opinion.........

It can be a little tricky getting it to work with Vegas 9.x 64-bit running on a 64-bit win OS. Ive got it working excellent on XPx64, Vista-64 and Win7-64 with Vegas Pro 9.0e. The trick is to not install the plugin into the default folder. You need to install it in the Vegas9 program folder root. That's typically "C:\Program Files\Sony\Vegas Pro 9.0". You must use version 2.7 frameserver.



Review by racer-x on May 22, 2010 Version: 2.7 OS: WinXP 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hi, i only wanted to say thata this project became open Source and needs help to get working on 64 bit. Here's a note from the programmer:

"Hi,

Debugmode Frameserver is open source. If you are a programmer and
would like to join the project, either to fix a specific issue you are
facing as a user, or to add features/port to a new host application,
please have a look at http://code.google.com/p/frame-server/ and send
me a note.

Thanks
Satish"


Review by strangerman on May 22, 2010 Version: 2.7 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This little app is just great. I do all my editing in Vegas and then frameserve the final material to the encoder of my prefference through it. Little but powerful!

Review by videodan on May 21, 2010 Version: 2.7 OS: WinXP 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This little gem works perfectly. You can do all you editing in Vegas and since Vegas doesn't have much of a selection in the way of encoding codecs and containers, you can easily frameserve your video to VirtualDub, TMPGEnc, or MainConcept and do your encoding there.

Review by LedAstray on Apr 21, 2009 Version: 2.5 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great plug-in. It can export as RGB24, 32 and YUY2. Exporting from Vegas or Premiere as YUY2 is a great feature. You can load the file in VDMOd or even write a script for AviSynth such as this one:
AviSource("C:\nameofthefile.avi")
Lanczos4Resize(640x480)
..then loading it on VDMod in Fast Recompress mode, compressing as Xvid.


Review by Cunhambebe on Sep 4, 2006 Version: 2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




You think DivX gives good quality? XviD gives better quality at the same bitrate than DivX, I've tested numerous times. But, XviD is not the winner. The winner is x264. XviD is smudgy and blurred compared to the new x264. Google it.

Review by Jeremy of Many on Sep 1, 2006 Version: Latest OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 10/10




FrameServer is great for exporting from Premiere Pro 2 to VirtualDub 1.6.16 to encode Divx 6. You can resize and get great de-interlacing in divx.

Review by Emersk on Sep 1, 2006 Version: 2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I actually installed this on the consumer level Sony Vegas Movie Studio (by telling it I had Vegas) and it works great. Awesome little utility.

Review by tdan on Dec 17, 2004 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It works great. I used it to frameserve out of Premiere 6.5 into MainConcept 1.4 stand alone encoder.

Tips:
Leave Premiere at full screen.
It will give you fits when you want to delete the signpost avi file, so I just delete the folder it's in when I'm finnished with it.


Review by racer-x on Nov 5, 2003 Version: 1.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




works perfect -- I use it with vegas almost every day .. new version posted ...

make sure if you stop and restart it you change the temp file avi name each time ..



Review by BJ_M on Aug 7, 2003 Version: v1.5.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I tried it twice (Unlead MS Pro 6.5 + TMPGENC). After 3.5 hours when 50% of video clip was processed by TMPGENC, the serwer disappeared and TMPGENC hanged on.

That's why I gave half a number of point :-).


Review by bobo20 on Jul 14, 2003 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Solution 1:
I tried serving from Ulead MS7 which TMPGEnc wouldnt take but throw a critical messagebox at me telling file cannot be read.

So I tried another frame server from Videotools.net today. It worked, and I found an interesting post in there concerning TMPGEnc. It said if you have problems with the client, disable the directshow plugin in TMPGEnc. Read here: http://www.videotools.net/guides/guide_lockup.php

So, I tried this trick in order to get PluginPac to work and BANG! IT WORKS!


Solution 2:
Then I encoded some wild MPG with the Matrix 3 teaser. The mpg is 1:31, the ready file was 6:04 holding lots of black screen appended. I disabled the checkbox "write audio as PCM samples in Signpost AVI". Now there is no more blank screen, too.

Its an awesome tool. I hoped it would come. THX to the folks at DebugMode :x

Greetings
Wind


Review by Windreaper on Jul 10, 2003 Version: 1.5.2 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Tried the other method to Frameserve out of Primere that some what worked. Had problems getting audio out of the serving.

Simply this works. Both into Tmpeg and just the normal MS Media Player. A nice trick is to feed out to a player you can check your special items like transisions etc.

The only thing is some time I cant kill the serving with Primere window minimize.


Review by NightWing on Jul 8, 2003 Version: v1.5.2 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


16 reviews, Showing 1 to 16 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com