Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try PlayON and record Netflix, HBO, Hulu etc! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
DVD Audio Extractor is a software DVD and Blu-ray audio extracting / ripping tool. It can help you to extract sound tracks from your favorite DVDs and DVD-Audio discs and save them as OGG, MP3 or Wave files. DVD Audio Extractor can also demux audio streams directly to LPCM wav, mpg, ac3 or dts files.

Trialware $30
OS: Win Mac Linux
File size: 6.8MB
Version history
8.5/10
21 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

DVD Audio Extractor screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

8.0.0 (May 2, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download DVD Audio Extractor 8.0.0 Windows  6.8MB  Win

Download DVD Audio Extractor 8.0.0 Mac  ca 6.8MB  Mac

Download DVD Audio Extractor 8.0.0 Linux  Linux



Software License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $30)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows MacMac OS LinuxLinux




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


8.0.0 (2019-05-02)

Improve DTS-CD compatibility.
Fix some genre errors. Allow user to input custom genre.
Fix an error on downloading metadata.

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's



Tool features - Convert




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




21 reviews, Showing 1 to 21 reviews


You can try Audiomuxer it's free and extracts all audio or you can use Makemkv.

Review by deeyeej on Jul 23, 2017 Version: DVD Audio Extractor 7.5.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Been using DVD Audio Extractor since version 4.5.5. It's regularly updated and easy to use. $30 isn't that expensive and IMHO it's better than competing software that I tried. It's worth paying for.

Review by HemLok on Jul 22, 2017 Version: 7.5.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great replacement for the defunct Cinematize. Extracts audio from DVDs and BDs like no other. FYI, to extract BD audio you need MakeMKV.

Review by jdreffner on Dec 15, 2015 Version: 7.2.0 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




the best. I never experienced any bug or crash. o the job perfecly

Review by iohanntachy on Oct 6, 2012 Version: 7.0.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best just got better...now supports Blu-ray!

Review by bbanderic1 on Aug 19, 2012 Version: 7.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The Linux version is nice gesture, but very poor quality, and way behind the versions for other OSs. In particular, it does not support MLP, so you can't really rip DVD-A. This means that it does nothing that any other DVD ripper can't do, and there are many good, free ones of those.

Worse, the Linux version is a security monstrosity. It basically runs setuid as root. (More strictly, it has CAP_DAC_OVERRIDE, which means it can read and write any file.) So it can embed virsues in your root-owned executables if it wishes to do so.

DO NOT DOWNLOAD AND INSTALL THE LINUX VERSION OF THIS PROGRAM UNLESS YOU WISH TO BE ROOTED!!


Review by rgheck on Dec 22, 2011 Version: 6.2 OS: Linux Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




This is one of the most useful pieces of software I have ever purchased. Free updates for the life of the product are included in the cost. Hopefully the tool will one day accomodate Blu-ray compatibility.

Review by Blofelds Cat on Jul 7, 2008 Version: 4.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Version 4.3 works just fine in XP. XP was NOT one of the Windows OS excluded.

DVD Audio Extractor is a must have tool for ripping the audio off of concert DVD's, works perfectly!



Review by bbanderic on Jan 14, 2008 Version: 4.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I think "Gripweed" need's to look a little deeper!!

Version 4.3.0 works perfectly on two of my WinXP Pro machines!!

I have used this tool for many, many moons & would never turn on my pc without it :)


Review by Noahtuck on Jan 14, 2008 Version: 4.3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




it is not vista only....xp is not in the included in being excluded!!!

Review by ron spencer on Jan 14, 2008 Version: 4.22 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It seems silly to go Vista only. I can't think of any feature of Vista alone that this program would need to do its job. Although version 4.22 is wonderful I'm being left behind without an upgrade path. I have to give version 4.3 a rating of 1 (I'd really like to give it a 0) because the program is useless to me.

Review by Gripweed on Jan 14, 2008 Version: 4.22 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 1/10




This is an excellent audio extraction tool. It supports ogg, flac, wav, mp3 and demux of original audio file. The layout is simple and intuitive. It lets you select the audio stream you want. You can also add id3 tags to the files and it will create an m3u playlist file as well. My only complaint is that it won't output to wma. However it does output to 320kpbs mp3 so it can do excellent high quality compressed files. I'd give this program a ten if it would offer wma conversion but otherwise it is most excellent. It saves the hassle of using multiple tools to perform one process. It also saves harddrive space since it converts directly from the dvd. A definite time saver for processing multiple dvds. Two thumbs up!

Review by yoda313 on Jul 28, 2007 Version: 4.22 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




This is a great program for making audio cd's of your fav concert dvd's & then some!!
I have used this program through every version since it came out and have never had a problem.
This will always be on my pc!!
Well worth the $$!!!

It's so easy i don't even know why you would need a guide.

I don't know what [b]Sam Ontario[/b] did wrong or maybe he did not have the correct codec ? but i have never had a problem burning, listening to or editing any audio i have ripped with this program since it came out.


Review by Noahtuck on Jul 3, 2007 Version: 4.2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I recorded some TV videos on my standalone DVD recorder on a DVD+R (6 hours). It extracted all sound chapters and titles with MP3 format. The extracted mp3 sound can be played on my laptop without any sound!

Review by Sam Ontario on Apr 21, 2006 Version: 4.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




I want to add my "two thumbs up" review for this software. I suppose this is a niche program... probably not many people have a need to rip audio from DVD's. But if you do, DVD Audio Extractor is a great solution. It's quite powerful and versatile, yet easy to use (the help file is very good). Reasonably priced, too.

I'm using it to transfer a bunch of old cassettes to audio CD's... with my setup, hooking up my cassette deck to my PC would be a hassle. So I just dump the tapes onto DVD-RW's using my set-top DVD recorder and then use DVD Audio Extractor to put the audio on my PC for editing and burning. Works great, thanks to this program. Sound quality of the resulting audio CD's is very good.


Review by Dave_W on Dec 25, 2004 Version: 2.3.2 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent tool.

However, I agree with the remark mentioned in 1st comment about MP3 file names - too restrictive.


Review by DREZE on Jun 27, 2004 Version: 1.2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Fantastic piece of software. Easy to use, does what it's supposed to do (get the audio off the DVD and on to your computer). From there you can do what you want depending on the software you have.

Review by mecg on Apr 3, 2004 Version: 1.1.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




To respond to another post, I am using a EXTERNAL Firewire SOny DRx 510ul DVD burner with no problems.

Review by baritony on Mar 21, 2004 Version: 1.1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent tool, so easy to use, created a large wav file, edited in soundforge if needed, and burned to disk with nero after splitting with cdwave.
Well worth the registration money. If u can get better, tell me.


Review by fredthered on Mar 21, 2004 Version: 1.1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Quite easy to learn/use but still buggy. This tool fails to see any external firewire DVD drive or virtual DVD/CD drive. And the program crashes after 3 concurrent DVD audio rips.

Output file naming (with MP3 tag enabled) could use more options. Currently, if MP3 tags are enabled, then the output filenames will contain the MP3 tags (artist, album). There should be an option to turn on MP3 tags that does not alter the output filenames, i.e. output filenames stay fixed (title1-chapter1.mp3; title1-chapter2.mp3, etc) and the MP3 tag values (artist, album, etc) are corrected put into the tag fields to be displayed by MP3 players.


Review by jldvd on Mar 16, 2004 Version: 1.1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 7/10




Used this for the first time. VERY simple to use! Gives the option of what format you want the extracted audio to be. WAV, MP3, etc.
Also, on the DVD I used, I was also given the option of extracting the Surround sound audio or the standard stereo audio. Then I was able to chose the sampling rate of the converted audio. Since dvds are mostly at 48000 and CD are 44100, this was very helpful.

I was given the option of making the audio tracks as one big file or individual files.

I found this very useful.

I then burned an audio cd and everything was perfect.

A first rate program.

I extracted a concert DVD that was just about an hour in length and it took only 8 minutes for it to extract and convert.


Review by baritony on Mar 11, 2004 Version: 1.1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10


21 reviews, Showing 1 to 21 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com