Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for DVBViewer

12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by ivanjum on Feb 21, 2020 Version: 6.1.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by mahmut on Apr 10, 2019 Version: 6.1.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Steve234 on Jan 13, 2019 Version: 6.1.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is the first thing I found on this page that worked, and the demo indeed works well.
I guess Ill have to buy it.


Review by Art on Jul 23, 2018 Version: 6.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Fantastic application, too bad the author insists on not supporting madVR.

Review by Greathelp on Nov 23, 2012 Version: 4.9.6.20 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




i have tried so many DVB appz, but never found something like dvbviewer.
its easy and has a neat look with great functionality.



Review by meshal on Mar 9, 2011 Version: 4.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have been using DVBviewer for over a year to view DVB-T.
It works superbly, noglitches.
$15 is not nuch considering what you get (indeed you must order to download, but you wont regret it)
I have used before ProgDVB and WinFastDTV and this is much better.
Highly recommended.


Review by elpopito on Jul 31, 2009 Version: 4.11 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 10/10




It's the best DVB software I have ever found(I've tryied most of all). I have Hauppauge and AverMedia tuners, but I use only DVBViewer not the software they add, for easy of use and it's better functionality. 15 EUR I payed, is not too much.
Buy the way, there was no problems to order the software from their website, it was wery easy and clear.


Review by videoants on Jul 29, 2009 Version: 4.2.1 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I could visit the authors website, order, login, download, post in forum ...
Though the usability of the site could be better.

The basic recording functions of DVBViewer Pro are very stable and without nags.
With my TerraTec Cinergy DT USB XS Diversity (2 DVB-T Tuners) i have recorded up to 5 programs on 2 Channels simultaneously. Standby (suspend to RAM) is supported flawlessly. Programming of timers is comfortable once you have understood the functions of EPG.


Review by 6522 on Jul 29, 2009 Version: 4.1.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I visited the authors website but couldn't find anywhere to download this software. There are links to download addons but nothing for the DVBViewer itself. There is no information provided about where to go for downloading either. One has to wonder why the author has to make it so damned difficult to get the software!

In case you were wondering I also registered as "a member" [in case that was required for downloads] but that didn't work either as I never received a confirmation email.

Unfortunately I have to assume that the software, like the website, is a total waste of time. Pity that!


Review by cyberpro60 on Jul 27, 2009 Version: 4.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I tried this one with my Hauppauge Nova-T USB2 for receiving H264/AVC + AAC DVB-T signal, I selected CoreAVC for H264 decoder and ffdshow for Audio decoder. Preview was okay but when I started recording it just stopped after 25 seconds and that was it, I had to restart program.

Review by x92 on Apr 9, 2008 Version: 3.9.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




Works great with DVD-S2 cards and HD streems; highly configurable.

I had problem to record AC3 audio with original software (crap!!!) bundled with TT-BUDGET S-2 3200 card. DVBViewer resolved it perfectly.


Review by noemi7 on Apr 25, 2007 Version: 3.6.1.20 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com