Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.




Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Try NordVPN to access Netflix or other streaming services from any country and also surf safely! Try NordVPN!

Software Home »



All reviews for BSPlayer

21 reviews, Showing 1 to 21 reviews


Rating by . on May 23, 2019 Version: 2.73 OS: Win95 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Rating by d on Jun 5, 2017 Version: 2.71 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Was using BS Player happily for several years...but recently, it's started
crashing and/or introducing long pauses in some video files (files which
are handled just fine by Virtualdub, WinDVD, and VLC ... haven't tested any
other players---switching to VLC as of today).

My ratings are a cross between previous and current opinions of BS Player.

I'm still looking for a player that will handle AC3 5.1 on a 2-channel
plain old stereo system properly (i.e., combine correctly such that voice
conversations don't require cranking the volume sky high, only to be blasted
out of the room when something other than voice returns to the audio stream)....
That, I have yet to find. :-(


Review by spooky130u on Jul 21, 2008 Version: 2.11 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 7/10




Use it all the time and is the best player around.

About adware; The program was made here in Slovenia and here we don't have any support for programs such as this. So Sav-e! payed the craters of BSPlayer a large amount of money if they included their software. But if you buy BSPlayer PRO there is no spyware or adware included so if someone would like to buy this program there you go ;).

The PRO version gets a 10+ on the scale!


Review by shorto on Dec 24, 2007 Version: 2.24 PRO OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




There is still an older version and last without an adware available for download. Just google for: bsplayer137.826.exe.
Install ffdshow and you are ready to play any common video file and to easily display any common subtitle format.
I would also recommend those new Korean players GOM player and KMP player if you wish subtitles to be displayed without hustle.
Otherwise I agree with the previous post that newer versions of BSplayer with adware have turned this fine player into BullShitplayer.


Review by jeremiah58 on Jul 29, 2006 Version: 1.37.826 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Used to love this player, but downloaded latest version and it is now adware infected! My Symantec Antivirus popped up tons of warnings. Uninstalled this crap right away. BSPlayer = BullShitPlayer??

Review by larsli on Jul 20, 2006 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Me too, VLC, i don't like adaware

Review by cybereddie on Jun 8, 2006 Version: 2.00 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




last Version use an Adware.
bye bye bsplayer....
welcome VLC ,Media Classic Player.


Review by danielk68 on Mar 30, 2006 Version: bsplayer OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Unfortunately, this used to be the best FREE all-format player but it's now riddled with adware... Switched to VLC with great sadness...

Review by m0rchant on Mar 30, 2006 Version: 1.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 5/10




I just think, that BSplayer can no longer be described as "freeware" -BSplayer runs only with adware installed!

Bye bye BSplayer

Greetings to all


Review by hbx2006 on Mar 26, 2006 Version: 1.4xx OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




Beware. BSplayer 1.38 (FREE) version installs adware (WhenU.SaveNow)

Review by simonsonjh on Feb 14, 2006 Version: 1.38 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 5/10




OK player with divx files, however I couldnt get it to play any of my Nero Digital (MP4) files

Review by headhunter2003 on Feb 11, 2006 Version: v1.37 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




This is the most versatile and useful player that I have used. It doesn't try to take over the computer like Microsoft Media Player and is not resource intensive. It is an outstanding player that will play practically anything if the proper codecs are installed. If a file won't play, troubleshooting will usually reveal a defect in the file or codec installation.

As for the "disgusting interface" comment, if you go to http://www.bsplayer.org/ and click on "Skins", there are 352 skins (interfaces) at this site alone. There is something for everyone.

BSplayer is better for the advanced user, as it has more options than most players.


Review by 1nertia on Feb 25, 2005 Version: 1.21 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Disgusting interface and unable to play one of my M2V files even though its in its file extensions menu. Bull $hit Player.

Review by State of Mind on Feb 25, 2005 Version: 1.21 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




This is my favorite player for general AVI and MPG playback. Can be a bit flaky in terms of how it remembers window positions etc and is still a bit buggy... very "relaxed" user interface with almost too many choices, so it can take awhile to learn it. Very powerful though.

Review by Zisguy1 on Jan 24, 2005 Version: 1.10 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The player itself is pretty good but beware before you part with any cash for the Pro version. In my experience the promised support is non existent.

Review by NeilH on Jan 23, 2005 Version: Pro v1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 4/10




OK player...sometimes picky about playing video...vidolan player is better though (vlc player)

Review by sctele on May 3, 2004 Version: 1.00 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 3/10




A perfect ten. Can play anything (including mpeg-2 movies!), subtitles are fine. Less CPU usage then Windows Media Player, and it won't ruin your bandwith.

Review by perempe on Jan 18, 2004 Version: 0.85 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




You watch video on your PC? GET THIS PLAYER.
Doesn´t eat all your system memory like media player, and supports all video formats if you got the codecs installed.
You can manually adjust video size to anything you like with the + and - keys. Lovely!!! no resolution presets!
The only thing that would make this player perfect is a shortcut on the main console to add subtittles.


Review by haznut on Oct 9, 2003 Version: 0.86 Build 501 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent
A small bug is: it can not recognize file format without the extention - so in some remote cases you need to rename *.avi to *.mpg - otherwise exellent


Review by DavidFishelzon on Oct 4, 2003 Version: 0.86.500 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


21 reviews, Showing 1 to 21 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com