Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for AviSub

9 reviews, Showing 1 to 9 reviews


Avisub makes selectable subtitles for dvd player. Te subtles w'nt show on a software media player like kmplayer or mpc.

Review by vidalien on Feb 2, 2009 Version: 2.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Does not work with the .srt subtitle files. I tried different combinations of font sizes, horizontal and vertical placement. The subtitle loaded fine and showed up on the screen in the program. But after muxing, I still get a divx avi file with no subtitle showing up!!

Review by suirauqa on Jan 29, 2009 Version: 2.2 OS: Vista Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




Hi everybody
I used AVIsub and have a problem
I cut avi file to have small size to fit on CD 700Mb (with video cut software :SolveigMM Video Splitter). After, I use avisub for this file but I can't play divX file.
Pls fix this error for me.
Thanks very much.


Review by manhhung1420 on Jan 20, 2008 Version: 2.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The program is very easy to use, it opened the .srt file and i saw the subs in the text box at the top of the screen. i then added the .avi file, no problem. about 20 minutes later avisub was done. it created a perfect .divx copy of the .avi file. the problem is the subs werent on the movie when i played it. any advice would be helpful.

Review by italian_banker on Dec 11, 2007 Version: 2.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




Easy to use but unfortunately can't work with many video files.

Review by emil9216 on Feb 11, 2007 Version: avisub 1.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 4/10




I tried this program to create subtitles for Xvid backups to be played on my LG hardware player. There are a few things that should be told.

1) The subtitles didn't show on my hardware player because the default setting positions them way too low. I had to mess around with the "Horizontal offset" setting in Avisub to get it right. Took me several attempts but in the end, the subtitles showed.

2) I selected "yellow" as subtitle color and the subtitles showed as "light blue" on my player. No idea why and I haven't found a solution to that yet.

Apart from that, the program is very intuitive and easy-to-use. I just wish the minor annoyanced were fixed. However, the program is free and works well so give it a try.


Review by Kangiten on Oct 30, 2006 Version: 1.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




This is a good tool, the generated file .divx can be played by Philips DVP642. Easy to add up to 3 subtitles. Xvid files with MPEG Quantization are not Support(due to the limitation of DivxMux.exe).

Review by newnews on Apr 20, 2006 Version: 1.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 5/10




grate tool!
works fine with XVID movies ,and with DVD Vertex 7115.
highly recommended.

has a little bug with subtitles.
sometimes they are aligned to the left...


Review by danielk68 on Apr 3, 2006 Version: avisub OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




easy to use, great effort, must to try...

Review by cybereddie on Mar 14, 2006 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


9 reviews, Showing 1 to 9 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com