Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try PlayON and record Netflix, HBO, Hulu etc! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
Any Video Converter is a simple video converter which can convert video files from various formats with fast converting speed and excellent video quality . It can convert almost all video formats including DivX, XviD, MOV, rm, rmvb, MPEG, VOB, DVD, WMV, AVI to MPEG-I, MPEG-I, DVD NTSC , DVD PAL, Flash for Video (FLV) ,AVI Video and Customized WMV movie formats. It also supports any user defined video file formats as the output. It has an unmatchable speed and high quality. Based on ffmpeg and mplayer/mencoder. Pro version costs $40.

Freeware Ads
OS: Windows
File size: 59.2MB
Version history
7.7/10
20 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

Any Video Converter Free Version screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot


Any Video Converter Free Version screenshot 2
Click to enlarge screenshot


Any Video Converter Free Version screenshot 3
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

6.3.3 (June 13, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download Any Video Converter Free Version 6.3.3 Windows  59.2MB  Win  Ad-Supported installation!

Download Any Video Converter Free Version 2.0.1 Mac  ca 59.2MB



Software License

Freeware but ad-supported installation. Be careful when installing it to avoid unwanted addons!



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


6.3.3
June 13, 2019

Update the download engine.

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's




Acronyms / Also Known As

Any Video Converter, AnyVideoConverter, AnyVideo Converter




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




20 reviews, Showing 1 to 20 reviews


9-10-18
Even with their latest update AVC version (6.2.6) still ongoing downloader issues, short youtube videos, used to always get download failed errors, without any reason given, now the video URLs fiinally appears to load ok and quick, and allows you to simply trim, crop, and sharpen, but as soon as hit convert, AVC shuts down, and does not even save anything, wasting all your time, happens several times now.
Still very poorly designed program , not sure why this AVC program developers cannot ever get this program downloader to work properly, and with even worse Non-existent support, that do not bother to reply to any pre sales or support emails, or feedback, like they just do not care.
Why would someone give money to a company like this, that even free downloaders programs work better, and even have good support that reply and resolve ongoing bugs and issues?
This program has great potential still, but AVC developers & support need to do a whole lot, better , or just give up. (RATED 2.5 OUT 5 STARS)


Review by JB on Sep 10, 2018 Version: 6.2.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 2/10




AMD GPU Acceleration not working (RX 460 with latest driver). In 2018 not working..?

Review by Micky on Jul 25, 2018 Version: 6.2.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Love this free video converter. there are a lot of video converter software solutions but there is none better than Any Video Converter. It has been a life saver so many times I have lost count. I tell everyone I know to get Any Video Converter when they need video conversion.

Review by Utopia on May 7, 2018 Version: 6.2.3 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Utopia on May 7, 2018 Version: 6.2.3 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Not working AMD Gpu acc...

Review by Kaiser on Apr 17, 2018 Version: 6.2.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Useful Tool, but OpenCL/AMD APP GPU Acceleration not work. Whether the hook is set or not, it is very very slow. VidCoder without GPU acceleration is much faster. Videocard is a AMD RX460 with latest driver.

Review by Micky on Aug 24, 2017 Version: 6.1.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 7/10




Fantastic converter!! It does an amazing job. Not as fast as other converters, which is good, as its doing a thorough job of it. Settings are great too. Can set any Bitrate, any Frame size, any format... etc. This really is the best converter. I tried several before I found this one. AVC Free, is what Ive been using. There is a Pro version, and going by what the free version does, well, the Pro must be something else!! Really Recommend. Its all you need. Forget havingto look for others. Has YT downloader too. Does Vimeo, Daily Motion, etc, etc.

Review by Brent.R on May 31, 2017 Version: 5.7.6 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




ce logiciel est un bon choix pour convertir les vidéos, et tous les format je peux imaginer sont compris, je le veux bien, ça marche très bien que je fait bcp de personnalité pour réaliser mes propres vodéos


Review by patrick zinc on Apr 29, 2016 Version: 5.9.3 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Quick follow up, still my go-to converter, still giving great results. If not happy with avg toolbars etc , on install , choose "custom installation" and DON'T click any options ie. leave blank and you will just get clean install, unlike some other freeware/adware programs.
Used it last night and watched movie in lounge room great quality, surround sound, only problem, ran out of popcorn !


Review by dweeb52 on Aug 30, 2012 Version: 3.51 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Very easy to use & quick.

Review by Tander on Aug 30, 2012 Version: 3.5.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Still my go-to converter , been using it for about a year once set up just load your movies and press the button, easy as !
great extra was recently adding subtitle support a few versions ago



Review by dweeb52 on Aug 27, 2012 Version: 3.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great tool for converting to my portable mp4-player, Philips GoGear Ariaz!

I just drag&drop the files, choose the extension in the dropdown-list, set the video and audio settings in the right pane - push the "Convert"-button (German version) and the files are always in synch, usable 'out-of-the-box' and playing back smoothly.

The features are not meant for high-end encoding for knowledgeable users with special expectations, but for everyday needs - a fine thing!
Keep up the good work!


Review by nbarzgar on Jan 23, 2012 Version: 3.3.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




yes, it works well, at the same point, it does the same work with SnowFox Total Video Converter. I free actived it several days ago. in other words, I wouldn’t pay that much for Any Video Converter – even at $25 it seems too expensive from the feature list.

Review by dulilove on Aug 9, 2010 Version: 3.0.7 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




So far so GOOD! Really easy to use. I had some FLV files I wanted to convert to AVI and the process was fast. The installation was simple, no need to download anything extra like codecs.

Review by cowboyup910 on Aug 5, 2010 Version: 3.0.7 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have to give AVC a 10 for working as well as it does and being free without any irritating nags.

It does seem to have a limit on 2.0 sound for MKV as well as XVID when converting a 5.1 DVD (which I ripped with only the 5.1 to the drive)

BTW if you highlight more than one source file and right click, there is a 'merge output' so your vobs are converted to one xvid/mkv or whatever.


Review by yepyep on Jul 12, 2010 Version: 3.0.5 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Does not recognize multiple audio tracks. Does not provide 6ch audio.

Review by gmbrammer on Jan 10, 2010 Version: 3.01 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




I used to use Any Video Converter Free to convert my video files to mpeg2 for DVD creation. When I tried to do a FLV to mpeg2 conversion with version 2.7.6, I got a popup recommending that I upgrade to the pro version to convert to mpeg2. Because of that change for the worse, I no longer use Any Video Converter and no longer recommend it.

Review by mel2000 on Nov 21, 2009 Version: 2.7.6 OS: Vista Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




Works well, but slower than WINFF. Adds some capability that WINFF does not have,ie, swf files,aac audio.

Review by pepegot1 on Jun 5, 2009 Version: 2.74 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




This is the best freeware product of it's kind I have found yet. The user interface is superb. It provides default conversion profiles, but altering them is easy, with options provided in drop-downs. The speed appears to be good (based on my limited experience). So far, the resulting converted videos have worked as predicted by the original, without introducing any artifacts or anomalies. The scope of the free product is limited to the most common conversions, with some of the more exotic reserved for their fairly priced 'Professional' version. I have found no 'hobbles', ie: things the application should do (within the context of it's stated purpose) that have been arbitrarily disabled in order to pressure you into buying a commercial version (aka: "Bait and Switch). Very refreshing to see a company that operates this way.

Review by cosmotopper on Apr 13, 2009 Version: 2.7.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is my video converter of choice. Fast and easy to use, common profiles set with intelligent defaults, supports batch encoding and file merging. The only shortcomings are that it doesn't support MKV output or AC3 5.1 audio (supports AC3 stereo).

Review by mel2000 on Apr 2, 2009 Version: 2.7.2 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


20 reviews, Showing 1 to 20 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com