Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for AVIAddXSubs

14 reviews, Showing 1 to 14 reviews


when running NCIS series before hardcoding subtitle the arabic subtitle appears ok and readable, but after hardcoding it with aviaddxsubs the subtitle shows but appears as question mark not readable.

Any help appreciated, thanks in advance

Gina


Review by higina on Apr 25, 2011 Version: 9.09 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is the best tool I've found.
Its almost a magic. I used to "input" the subtitle im my movies by re-encoding and it used to take 30 minutes, but wit this tool I took only 1 minute to do it and the watch the movie at my avi player!
Like someone says here you just need to tweak a litlle to find the best settings to your player and once you did is really a magic!


Review by Daluz on Feb 21, 2011 Version: 9.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've been using this tool for quite a while - including the latest version - and have never had any issues with it.

Review by erzug on Sep 20, 2010 Version: 9.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




@bobbo, perhaps you should start a thread in the forum asking for help with the specific issues you are having. It may just be a simple setting that you need to change. I know for me I had to do a little tweaking in the settings before I got it just the way I wanted it (NTSC, font size, etc). This app has been 100% solid for me for adding subs and chapters to my avi/srt files for playing back on my DivX Ultra Certified standalone players.

Review by marioval on Sep 20, 2010 Version: 9.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great tool, very easy to install, use and settings. I used to foreigner avi movies to divx standart subs, and look perfect on my home theater.

Review by jorgecmn on Apr 23, 2009 Version: 9.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




i used programme for first time last night - how do i move the subs up higher o nthe screen? they were so low they were not visible at all, best i got when zooming as far out as poss was the very very top of letters.

cheers


Review by t3rm3y on Dec 10, 2008 Version: 8.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I was doubtful I could finally gets subs for foreign films on my PS3, but AVIAddXSubs worked perfectly! Tried a few .srt's and .idx+.sub's with no problem. Highly recommended.

Review by OAKside on Nov 9, 2008 Version: 8.2 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is my tool of choice for creating Divx-files with subs! I tried all the others mentioned here and elsewhere, but this one so far beats them all. I agree with the poster before, the preview in - say - Sub2DiVX is practically useless. AVIAddXSubs creates fast, reliable and extremely nice subtitles in DiVX-container. In fact, they look - on my TV (Philips MatchLine) and the DVD-Standalone (a simple, but effective bargain) - almost as well as DVD subtitles do!
You can add subtitle-files from a different directory - it's not compulsive to use the desktop-extension via drag&drop...(s.a. help-file/welcome-screen)

Thumbs up - and keep up the good work!


Review by nbarzgar on Sep 30, 2008 Version: 7.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




While I would prefer to use this tool over Sub2DivX because of the batch option, there is one important feature that is lacking for me. When I convert to DivX, I usually convert my video and audio separately (usually 2 audio tracks). I have my subs in srt format, and use Sub2DivX to add the subs to the video file first, then use DivXMuxGUI to add the audio tracks to that so that I can specify the language and country tags for each audio track as well as the subtitle track. Unfortunately, while Sub2DivX will allow me to mux subs with a video-only avi (no audio tracks), AVIAddXSubs will not ... it will not accept an avi without any audio tracks. While I realize that my procesdure may be unique (anyone else do it this way?), it does provide me with a DivX file that will show proper language and subtitle tags on a DivX certified player (and PS3!). Any chance of adding this feature to the program? Great software otherwise ... thanks!

Review by rickydavao on Aug 6, 2008 Version: 7.4 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I was trying to find a program for my Mac that would allow adding subs to my AVI files and found Submerge which did it but it took over an hour to save the result to a playable format my PS3 could read. Found AVIAddXSubs and use it on my intel Mac OS X with program called Crossover and in 2 or 3 minutes I have a playable Divx that plays perfect on my computer and on my PS3. Great program.

Review by Vintage on Jun 13, 2008 Version: AVIAddXSubs 7.2 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I'm not sure about what the previous poster wrote about multiple subtitles. It does support them. You have to have them in the same folder as the .avi when you create the .divx file. The first subtitle must be named the same as the film. Your 2nd subtitle file must be renamed from moviename.eng.srt to moviename-2.srt. Then on the configuration tab for the 2nd subtitle you choose the language tag (English in this case) and you choose the specs (Color, position, font, etc.)

You also have the option to use again the same srt file for other subtitle streams, but with different configurations. This is useful for widescreen vs fullscreen vertical positions for example. Or maybe you want to be able to choose from either white subs or yellow subs.

Also you may wish to know, recently I used the program to make a .divx file, then I deleted the original .avi (but kept the .srt). Then I realized that I made a mistake on the vertical positioning. I didn't have the .avi anymore, but it is possible to rename the bundled .divx extension to .avi and then use Aviaddxsubs again. It will create a new .divx file, replacing the old subtitle stream with a new one.


Review by giannid on Apr 7, 2008 Version: 7.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I've used Sub2Divx more than a 100 times and I think it's a great program but in my opinion AVIAddXSubs is even better:

- it's faster than Sub2Divx
- it shows you the progress of muxing
- you can use the same vertical position for NTSC and PAL (for Sub2Divx I must use different settings)
- it can handle batch inputs
- it muxes those files that Sub2Divx fails to do (which happens quite often)

It's true that it does not have a preview function but I think it is not necessary - Sub2Divx has this function but the preview on the PC and the real position/font size of the subs on the TV screen are totally different so it's practically useless.

There is one thing that I really miss in AVIAddXSubs - it can not recognize srt files with language code (like moviename.eng.srt) therefore I can not mux different subs for the same movie since the avi and the srt files must be in the same directory.


Review by emex3 on Mar 7, 2008 Version: 7.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




the xsub format is compatible with divx players, doesnt have to be a ultradivx player, menus and chapters are only playable on ultra devices.

there are better programs out there with subtitle position preview

Avisub

Sub2Divx


Review by ricardouk on Jan 26, 2008 Version: 6.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




This works on my RCA, model DRC 247N.
I was shocked when I saw the subs popup when I pressed the remote.
The specs for this machine say it's DivX compatible - not UltraDivX.
The program only lacks the ability to preview the subs on the PC - they only show in the hardware player.


Review by sambat on Jan 26, 2008 Version: 6.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10


14 reviews, Showing 1 to 14 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2022 videohelp.com