Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for tsMuxeR

96 reviews, Showing 1 to 96 reviews


Great program. But I have been running into a issue. When I place a .ts file with H.264 @ 4:2:2 the program will not view the video codec. If I place any other .ts file that is H.264 @ 4:2:0 the video codec appears. Just a small note. Overall great product.

Review by Chribidough on Oct 3, 2020 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by banzay on Oct 3, 2020 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Absolutely 'simply' the best video software I ever got. Still using it. You can add video parts together within seconds. I have about 3000 video's posted on youtube and because youtube blocks or add commercials to your video's when there is a song on it. So I uploaded them all without sound and to do that I can take out the sound with TS muxer, convert it in nearly a second. When I would do that with video software it would take me several minutes to do the same. And of course with TS muxer no loss of video quality.
Furthermore, I have (sometimes old) video recordings that my video software (I am using Magix Video de luxe lately) can't load. Then I simply load the film in TS Muxer and convert it and my software can load the film normally. TS muxer never let me down. I use it I think already at least for 10 years. No problems with different windoes versions. Still use the 1.10.6 version


Review by Lalendi on Sep 27, 2020 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Midepa on Sep 22, 2020 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by bgalakazam on Aug 18, 2020 Version: 2.6.12 / 2020-08-18 Nightly (August 18, 2020) OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




^^^Some other mkv files with eac3 sound it convert it normally at ac3^^^
It's the same with DTS-HDMA. The program selects only simple solutions.


Review by hevron on Aug 7, 2020 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




Why at some eac3(dd+) sound in a mkv file DOESN'T convert it to ac3 cause the result file is 0bytes???

I have try 3-4 mkv files with the same result.

Some other mkv files with eac3 sound it convert it normally at ac3.


Review by fits79 on Aug 7, 2020 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




So this program continue to supported????

Review by fits79 on Aug 1, 2020 Version: nightly OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Konstantin on Jun 20, 2020 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Best software on the planet. This guy needs to learn how to advertise, because I spent a whole day trying to find something like this, until randomly stumbling upon it on another website. Absolutely spot on at subtitle extraction. A+ Cheers

Review by Cameron on Jun 16, 2020 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




A million thanks!

Review by hevron on Jun 10, 2020 Version: tsMuxeR 2.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




great program

Review by Rip on Apr 7, 2020 Version: 2.6.15 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




So far the nightly builds are working without issue. The only odd thing is that the "about" page was changed from listing the description to blank.

Review by mail2tom on Apr 7, 2020 Version: 2020-04-07 Nightly (April 7, 2020) OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by chenjinyun on Mar 26, 2020 Version: 2.615 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 5/10




Just a EXTREMELY GOOD program!

Review by Kenjimaru on Feb 9, 2020 Version: 2.6.15 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent tool! Now it's works with UHD and Dolby Vision!
Thanks a lot for reviving this tool!


Review by Anon on Feb 3, 2020 Version: 2.6.15 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by NMS on Jan 21, 2020 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




# tsMuxeR 2.6.12 , 2.6.15 is Perfect Fast Grate but!! you can add option New Style Font Subtitle , Now When up 3-5 Bolder Pixel ..style font have blur Shadow , We want not shadow you can Update add Newstyle on Next Vertion , you can see this exsample >> https://i.imgur.com/hrer871.png Thanks so Much : )

Review by Buildstory on Jan 12, 2020 Version: 2.6.15 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




## tsMuxeR 2.6.12 , 2.6.15 is Perfect but!!! you can add option disable Effect font blur Border , i want border font not Blur , Please you can add this option in New Vertion next Update Thanks

Review by buildstory on Jan 5, 2020 Version: 2.6.15 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by onnair on Jan 4, 2020 Version: tsMuxeR_2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is fantastic software, but has some limitations that hopefully will be sorted now its being worked on again. I have been waiting years for updates and its used in so many other packages as a plug in. The new version doesnt work in MultiAvchd

It would be nice to have the following changes

Ability to type into the meta file options box, so the gui can use all the tsmuxer options manually.

sort out the DVB Subtitles, and AAC audio.

and remux properly when the stream changes mid stream from progressive to interlace and back again, as it causes the output file to slow down and the audio to corrupt during the period of the change.


Review by MrSp0ck on Jan 4, 2020 Version: 2.6.15 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




It's a great software and really happy to see it back in development. The new version works great but there's a bug when adding custom subtitles. When you specify language for a subtitle from the pull down menu like ENG or any other language that language doesn't get displayed in the "Lang" column instead a multi digit code is displayed.

Review by tommy2010 on Jan 2, 2020 Version: 2.6.15 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Renan on Aug 28, 2019 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Used this on the latest Mac OS 11.14.5
after muxing files and trying to open them, my Mac completely freezes, and results in me having to force shutdown
Happens every time I try to open the outputted files


Review by CheeseToastie on Jun 14, 2019 Version: 2.6.12 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by FunSoftware on Apr 21, 2019 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




While this is a great tool for demuxing the blasted BD container, there are still some 3D iso's that play but cannot be demuxed. Tried both Linux and Windows (emulated) versions. Both say "Cannot open file" when presented a 00000.ssif.


Review by guest on Apr 21, 2019 Version: 2.6.11 & 2.6.12 OS: Linux Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Always loved this util. Any plans to make a release that would build a UHD BR disc structure for UHD-encoded video files like it does for old-fashioned BR?

Review by Solar Nautilus on Apr 17, 2019 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




There is no such thing as Variable Frame Rate TV in Europe - all TV broadcasters use ONLY Constant Frame Rate TV - there is no broadcast standard for variable frame rate video.


Review by pandy on Jan 3, 2019 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




tsMuxeR is great for video streams with Constant Framerate, but useless for Variable Framerate files coming from European television.

Review by V1de0Lovr on Jan 3, 2019 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Warning! AAC codec is not standard for BD disks!

not working Audio in Blu Ray player and more time try same problem AAC Not working Export after same it



Network Optix tsMuxeR. Version 2.6.11. www.networkoptix.com
Decoding H264 stream (track 1): Profile: High@4.1 Resolution: 1920:1080i Frame rate: 25
H.264 muxing fps is not set. Get fps from stream. Value: 25
B-pyramid level 2 detected. Shift DTS to 3 frames
H264 bitstream changed: insert nal unit delimiters
H264 bitstream changed: insert pict timing and buffering period SEI units
Decoding AAC stream (track 2): Sample Rate: 48KHz Channels: 2
H264 bitstream changed: insert SPS/PPS units
Processed 132170 video frames
Flushing write buffer
Creating Blu-ray stream info and seek index
Creating Blu-ray playlist
Mux successful complete
Finalize ISO disk
Muxing time: 2 min 5 sec


Review by kartheekboss on Nov 17, 2018 Version: tsMuxeR 2.6.11 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




Excellent software. I have been using it to create m2ts videos for AVCHD format.
Works well, I find it easy to use. One limitation and one issue:
- the authoring capability is very limited, especially when compared with multiAVCHD which uses tsMuxeR to mux the video streams.
- you might experience audio synchronization issues if your input video stream frame rate is not well defined. There is no such issue when you pay attention and control the frame rate of the input video to stay constant at the nominal value.


Review by jmor on Aug 8, 2018 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




It's been 4 years since the last update on the program, x265 is becoming mainstream, as of yet txmuxer does not recognize the format.

Review by 55trucker on Apr 18, 2018 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Are you planning to add support for demuxing 4K discs?

Review by aha on Nov 30, 2017 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




for when support for uhd???

Review by zizux on Nov 15, 2017 Version: tsMuxeR 2.6.12 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great free software! The easiest way to convert a video file (mkv, mp4, mpeg...) to blu-ray (ISO or folder). Too bad it hasn't been updated for some years already, as I hoped that maybe that could fix TrueHD sound issue: it ain't recognized by the program, therefor the track is ignored... Nevertheless, the program is a must have for all blu-ray authoring enthusiasts!

Review by muLineZu on Nov 13, 2017 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by DimFk on Oct 17, 2017 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Do you have a OS X version of 2.16.12 being released?

Review by tom on Apr 28, 2017 Version: 2.16.12 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by NMS on Apr 28, 2017 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Try this:Right click Computer-->Manage-->Device Manager-->Disk drives-->Doppel left click on each Device separate-->Policies-->If Quick removal radiobutton is checked change to Better performance-->Click "OK".
This is in the most cases like yours the big Troublemaker.Read the Discription for this Setting.


Review by Royalstar on Feb 20, 2016 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I am experiencing some weird issues with strange behaviour.
When an .mp4/ac3 video file is added that was created using winFF/ffmpeg
tsMuxerGui crashes with a blank error message and at the
same time it seems to delete the driver for the bluray player drive
(not being used - file input is from hard drive)
These are simple files with 1 video and 1 audio track and
there is an "apple?" text track in the .mp4's that do this - I
dont know where that comes from - ffmpeg is creating it somehow in winFF
without it existing in the original file I think. - like I said - weird
the ffmpeg command line does not look like it is creating it though.

The same .mp4 file will however load into mkvmerge and convert to mkv with no problem
and it doesnt show that odd text track. The MKV file created will then load into tsmuxergui
with no issues. So I thought I'd mention it here.

Also sometimes the progress gets stuck part way and everything just stops
(with any file)
And occasionally the conversion completes but it stays on 97%

I have tried re-installing everything.


Review by jack616 on Oct 10, 2014 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Can you guys make a feature so the computer will shut down whenever muxing's complete, and also be able to control it with a single checkmark?

Review by coltonhelp on Jul 5, 2014 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hi

I tried to demux a french TV test signal I catched.

This is a TS with 2 streams : TS Muxer identify well
These streams are in UHD (3840x2160) : TSmuxer OK
with 50 fps : That's the probleme !!! TSmuxer says "Framerate not found"
In HEVC : TSmuxer OK (Awesome)

I can't change the framerate to 50 and when I watch the remuxed file, it's slow (25 or 30 fps)

Do you know if there is a solution for this issue ?

Thanks for that usefull tool !!!



Review by cnelson on Jun 11, 2014 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I'd forgotten that there was a LINUX version of TSMUXER. So my last comment is completely inappropriate. I stand corrected on my "lame" comment.

Review by jdobbs2 on Mar 31, 2014 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It's pretty lame to give a software package a bad score because it doesn't work in an environment that it was never intended to support. It's like giving a hammer a bad score because it doesn't cook dinner very well. You should be complaining about fedora.


Review by jdobbs on Mar 31, 2014 Version: 2.5.12 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Sorry for the bad overall score, but can not run tsmuxergui on fedora 19 or 20. Program is killed on launch.

Never been able to get a response on the forum either.


Shame really, because the 1.10.6 version worked perfectly on fedora 12 to 18.

Since fedora 19 the version 1.10.6 crashes with libc errors when importing a video file.

Since tsmuxer is not open source, there is no debugging this or building proper 64-bit versions avoiding the need to parallel install all the 32 bit libaries.

As far as I know, there is no alternative to tsmuxer on linux for creating avchd / bd disk structures.



Review by Muximal on Mar 22, 2014 Version: 2.6.11 OS: Linux Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




Mac OS X 10.9.2 (Mavericks)
tsMuxer version 2.6.11 experience Font problem. As advised to solve it i removed korean fonts: AppleMyungjo.ttf and Gungseouche.ttf
But still when i try to mux in an SRT file got an error stating "can't find ttf file for font __". Changing fonts doesn't help only missing font change from A to C and o on.


Review by mohhamed on Mar 20, 2014 Version: 2.6.11 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




This is just a really solid piece of software for demuxing and joining AVCHD files. The interface is just dead simple and you would have to be blind or totally inept not to learn how to use it fairly quickly. I appreciate the author who has continued to keep this app alive. I think it's better than the 1.10 version that was dormant for so long. That being said, it could still use a few "functionality" tweaks to make this app almost perfect.

Ability to "join" more than 1 file at a time. Doing 1 at a time can be time consuming and tedious. Multiple joins would speed things up.

Add a "move up" and "move down" button near or around the "add, join and remove" buttons. With those, you can put the joined files in the order you want.

In the "cutting" section, it would be great if a preview section could be added like in TSsniper. Adding the ability to drag the timeline to what point you want to go to would also speed things up. Adding position buttons would also be a help.

As the dvd format has gone stagnant, but still viable, it's great to see a simple piece of software with so much functionality that works with HD files....and is free. Keep up the good work.


Review by Moontrash on Feb 3, 2014 Version: 2.6.12 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I tried to mux in an SRT file in tsMuxeR and got an error stating "can't find ttf file for font A". I had the font set to Arial, so I tried changing it to another font and got the same error, except with the first letter of the new font instead of A (I tried Courier, so it said "C").

I see that other people have had this problem in the past with 1.x AND 2.x versions of tsMuxer, but this is the first time I've seen it. In case it's OS specific, here's what I have.

Mac OS X 10.9.1 (Mavericks)
I was using tsMuxer version 2.6.11 but I also tried downgrading to a few previous ones and had the same problem.


Review by SyberCorp on Jan 11, 2014 Version: 2.6.11 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Fantastic software for what it does. To be honest i can't believe it still gets updated as nobody usually bothers updating these kinds of niche tools anymore especially when there is no money involved.

Review by docsis3 on Jan 9, 2014 Version: 2..6.11 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Yep great piece of software... Have used it for many years and the additions of late have been great 3D support aswell

Review by zomorf on Dec 31, 2013 Version: 2.6.11 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




UI settings are working now. Yay! Thank you once again for all of your hard work to resurrect this awesome piece of software to fix bugs and give it new features.

Review by SyberCorp on Dec 30, 2013 Version: 2.6.11 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




TsMuxer 2.6.11 was released today.

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168539


Review by marcusj0015 on Dec 29, 2013 Version: 2.6.11 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I was really excited about the app finally having support to save the settings, so could stop editing the interface with a hex editor. I downloaded 2.6.9 and immediately changed some things to see if the settings would stick - they didn't. I don't know if something got broken between 2.5.5 and 2.6.9, or if I'm doing something wrong. Hopefully the next update will remedy this.

Review by sybercorp on Dec 24, 2013 Version: 2.6.9 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Thank God there's finally the ability to save the settings. I was getting tired of modifying the executables with a hex editor to change certain things like the subtitle font size, since size 65 is WAY to big for a 720p or 1080p on a 32-inch screen - not sure about larger screens. 35 and 45, respectively, are much better suited for a 32-inch screen to make sure it doesn't cover up much of the picture.

Thanks for all of your work and for rebuilding something that many of us thought was a dead project and would never be updated further. Keep up the good work.


Review by sybercorp on Dec 23, 2013 Version: ALL OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




At last the settings are remembered. Well done, thanks.

Review by jpcmanso on Dec 14, 2013 Version: 2.5.7 (b) OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Thanks for add support for PCM inside vob files!

Review by TGB on Dec 2, 2013 Version: 2.4.0b OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




...and VOB is still not a transport stream for what tsmuxer is primarily intended for. ;)

Review by Jim_pansen on Nov 5, 2013 Version: 2.1.6 beta OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Still cannot demux PCM audio from vob files, I just get "some tracks not recognized. This tracks was ignored". Please fix it.

Review by TGB on Nov 5, 2013 Version: 2.1.6 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 4/10




Discussion about updated version: http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168539

Review by noemi7 on Sep 2, 2013 Version: 1.11 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The previous link to download the source-code of tsMuxer has copies of the version that SmartLabs had made available on their site before they discontinued tsMuxer. It is NOT the current/last version released. Also, just as a note, the modifications that I had made to the subtitle font size and provided to you all in my previous posts are proving to be difficult to replicate in a Linux environment The area of the program's binary file that sets the font size is "hiding" from me fairly well. Once I figure it out I'll post a link to download it as I've done with the Windows versions.

Review by SyberCorp on Nov 13, 2012 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Linux Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Source code: http://www.marcel-jueling.de/vdr/squeeze/base/t/tsmuxergui/

Review by asystole on Oct 27, 2012 Version: unknown OS: Other Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




As I said in my previous post, I don't HAVE the source-code. It was available for a short period of time on the manufacturer's website towards the end of tsMuxeR's life but it's gone now. You can search for it if you'd like to but it might prove to be hard to find. Good luck.

The changes I made to the size of the font used for subtitles was through the use of a HEX editor after unpacking the GUI application (it was compressed using the UPX packer).


Review by sybercorp on Jul 3, 2012 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Sir can i have the source code for the tsmuxer or the flow for converting h264 video into ts video.

Review by Tarun22 on Jun 2, 2012 Version: 1.10.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




[quote]It seems the current version of tsMuxeR can only work with Mac OSX 10.5. Hope an updated version could be released so that it can also work on 10.7 & 10.8.[/quote]

tsMuxer/tsMuxerGUI are not maintained any longer, so you will most likely never see any new versions. I posted modified versions of tsMuxerGUI to adjust the default font size for subtitles, but I don't have the source-code to modify the entire program... that was just a modification that I made using a hex editor. The source-code was available towards the very end of tsMuxer's life, but it's not available anymore on the developer's website. Maybe you can run it in some kind of compatibility mode or run it in Parallels on a Windows computer, or something.


Review by sybercorp on May 10, 2012 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It seems the current version of tsMuxeR can only work with Mac OSX 10.5. Hope an updated version could be released so that it can also work on 10.7 & 10.8.

Review by Sam0403 on Feb 29, 2012 Version: 1.10.6 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




i dont geat anny subīs after 01:42:00 when im adding srt.

Review by itaat on Feb 21, 2012 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Nice tool, i love it.
easy to use!

but i have 1 problem whit the tool.
i'm adding a srt file, but the text after line 1000 dont show up on the movie! :(


Review by itaat on Feb 20, 2012 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Hi, I also have a problem with mkv video with 6 channels audio. tsmuxer is used in multiple applications... I use 2 of them : mkv2vob and ps3mediaserver. On ps3 media server, tsmuxer doesn't work when there is 6 channels. It works with mkv2vob but the application is stating that it needs to repair ac3 before muxing with txmuxer. When looking at the version history of mkv2vob, there is the following message saying that there is problem with tsmuxer, could you check?

http://www.afterdawn.com/software/version_history.cfm/mkv2vob

Improved "Repairing AC3" step, should keep all channels from the original ac3, this is a work-around to a tsmuxer bug, tsmuxer author please fix it!

thanks


Review by yepeekai on Aug 16, 2011 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Try using Tsremux or Clown Bd

Review by dinobike on Jun 24, 2011 Version: 1.10.6 OS: WinXP 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I'm having problems muxing some MKVs - Here is an example http://www.linuxreign.org/videos/tsmuxer/ has anyone experiencing this kind of behavior?
The image gets full of blocks and frezees now and then

Thank you,

LinuxReign


Review by linuxreign on Jun 23, 2011 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




The problem you're having with the 6-channel audio having to be downmixed to 2-channel audio is not common to anyone else I've ever heard of. The program works fine with 6-channel AC3 audio streams EVERY time that I use it, which is almost every day. You should probably update your codecs and make sure that you didn't alter the options from their defaults and then try again. Like I said, I've done HUNDREDS of movies with this program and have NEVER had a problem with having to downmix the audio like you say you have to.

Review by SyberCorp on May 25, 2011 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




When remuxing MKV containing AC3 audio, can handle 2-channel (stereo) audio, but does not recognize 6-channel audio. Work-around: Downmix 6-channel audio to 2-channel (stereo) audio.

Review by JNavas on May 17, 2011 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




-- THIS IS NOT A RE-POST OF THE PREVIOUS MESSAGE --

This is a patch for the size of the font in regard to the subtitles. By default version 1.10.6 has the font size for subtitles set to 65. In many cases this is much too large, so I've modified the interface to have a default font size for subtitles set to 35. This should be much more acceptable to most (or all of you). Click http://www.mediafire.com/file/2fl73ivh1ulm3kd/tsMuxerGUI_FS35.zip to download the patched version of the tsMuxerGUI.exe. Replace, or overwrite, your current tsMuxerGUI.exe with this version. You may choose to rename either of the files so that both can be used interchangeably.

Note: If the size 35 font is too small for your liking you may still use the link in the previous message/comment to download the tsMuxerGUI.exe that has the font size set to 45 by default.


Review by SyberCorp on Apr 2, 2011 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a patch for the size of the font in regard to the subtitles. By default version 1.10.6 has a default font size for subtitles set to 65. In many cases this is much too large, so I've modified the interface to have a default font size for subtitles set to 45. This should be much more acceptable to most (or all of you). Click http://www.mediafire.com/file/45guu5gcje6mift/tsMuxerGUI.zip to download the patched version of the tsMuxerGUI.exe. Replace, or overwrite, your current tsMuxerGUI.exe with this version. You may choose to rename either of the files so that both can be used interchangeably.

Review by SyberCorp on Jan 13, 2011 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




My favorite tool for PS3 compatible conversion of any HD material. I love it..
But I guess the MKV part needs some update ?! In the last weeks I had some MKV files (created with MKVmerge 4.3.0 where tsMuxer is not able to parse them ("Matroska Parse Error. Invalid H264 NAL unit size.NAL unit truncated")
I had to demux the file with MKVToolnix, afterwards the stream can be muxed with tsMuxeR without probs.
Ease of use would be 10 if a batch mode would be added to UI.


Review by KivasFajo on Oct 2, 2010 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




My 1080i "AVCHD" video files rendered by the consumer version of Sony Vegas were not playing properly in either Windows Media Center or streamed to a Playstation 3. They would play for a while, but eventually get out of sync then stuck. I tried all kinds of rendering and container changes; nothing worked that involved H.264. But, when I remuxed my .m2ts back to another .m2ts using tsMuxer (leaving all defaults), every one of my problem videos played fine on both platforms. Wow. Super fast too. Now I'll use it on every video produced by Vegas.


Review by vectorizer on Oct 1, 2010 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Biggest problem is it's inconsistency; it seems that it randomly chooses when to convert an MKV file to a TS or AVCHD file that will play properly on my PC or PS3, with no rhyme or reason as to why some MKV files convert without any problems, and others will not play video, audio or anything at all.

For example: I just downloaded STARCRASH (believe it or not) with a MST3K audio commentary. Unfortunately, the commentary is a seperate MP3 file as opposed to an alternate audio track included within the AVI file. In order to put it on a thumb drive and play it on my PS3, I have to merge the audio commentary track onto the movie AVI. I used MKVMERGE to create an MKV file which has both audio tracks... works perfectly on VLC Player and Windows Media Player.

When I try to convert the MKV file to a TS file, I get an error: "Some tracks not recognized. This tracks was ignored: file name Starcrash.mkv". When I mux it, I only get an audio track... no video. Does not make a lick of sense.


Review by Monroville on Sep 22, 2010 Version: 1.10.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 6/10




I get buffer overflow errors when trying to mux cbr--Ive changed the bit rate and changed the vbv buffer size and still getting the error--But for vbr muxing, this program rocks!

Review by headhunter03 on Aug 29, 2009 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Vista Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Problems with buffer owerflow when trying to lower bitrate (M2TS HD.

It would be nice to be able to permanently burn the "sup" into the M2TS/TS file.

It's a great tool that saves you a lot of time!


Review by squitzofren on Aug 29, 2009 Version: 1.10.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




easy to use, excellent for rip my bluray disk 10/10 the perfect tools

Review by miss on Jul 22, 2009 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




very nice tool, esay of use :)
suggestion for future release :
add an option to force subtitles on


Review by ray_coldhand on Jul 22, 2009 Version: 1.10.6 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




It dont works with "Hellboy 2" Blu-Ray ripped with AnyDVD to HDD.
When open 00009.m2ts file I get error message:
"Some tracks not recognized. This tracks was ignored. File name: ...".
Remuxing "Blu-ray disk" is running but I cant play it - no sound/picture with MediaPlayerHomeCinema.


Review by W o r f on Jun 13, 2009 Version: 1.10.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Great app, the only 2 flaws that I found are,
- Cannot detect/demux PCM audio on vob files. "A message pop-up saying "some track are not recognized. This tracks was ignored"
- Cannot detect/demux subtitle streams in vob files like EVO


Review by TGB on May 11, 2009 Version: 1.10.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Very easy and intuitive to use. Fantastic tool giving superb results.

Review by Yordan5 on Apr 29, 2009 Version: 1.9.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




A good software to convert MKV to AVCHD. Using Nero 9 to burn DVD-R. Playable on the Sony PS3 80GB, but fail to work on the Panasonic BD-60.

Review by benchmarkjoe on Apr 25, 2009 Version: v1.9.9 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 7/10




This is the first version of tsMuxeT I've ever used. It now has separate options for "Blu-ray" and "AVCHD" folder creation. This means several online user guides need updating. For example, "AVCHD" no longer creates a "Certificates" root folder, I had to select "Blu-ray" in order to do that. Finished result seems to be identical to "AVCHD" option on earlier version though.

Review by ntscuser on Apr 16, 2009 Version: 1.9.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hi,
First let me say "Thanks" for this Great Tool.
Now it is even more useful so one can make AVCHD/BD.

I tried to make a BD from the RESIDENTEVIL3 and piked the 00001.mpls, and keep only
HD video, and Eng audio HD an done English subtitle.
I geot the following error.

THanks

Not enought buffer for parse video stream. Current frame num 3278


Review by musr139 on Apr 2, 2009 Version: 1.8.35 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Nice tool. Itīs very easy to create miniBDīs from AVCHD files.
In some cases it could be helpful to use older versions of the tool.


Review by HDV_1080 on Jan 8, 2009 Version: 1.8.8beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




A fantastic little tool for QUICK (non-transcoding) video file conversions, such as MKV (H.264+AC3) to M2TS. Perfect for PS3 users.

Review by OAKside on Sep 11, 2008 Version: 1.8.4b OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great tool! A lot easier to use and provides more functionality than some of the other tools I've tried for backing up my blu-ray movies.

Review by bmo on Apr 30, 2008 Version: 1.8.4b OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great tool! I either use it directly through its GUI or it gets used via mkv2vob another awesome tool. Both help me play my lovely content on the PS3 =D

Review by flyordie on Apr 29, 2008 Version: 1.8.4b OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




[b]carlitos287[/b]
[quote]When the resulted file plays, i get a green bar bellow the picture while playing[/quote]
It is know problem for cropped full-hd files on some players.


Review by novohudonoser on Apr 16, 2008 Version: 1.7.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works perfectly on videos that are small in size (1gb or less) but with big files like 4-GB or 8-GB files has some issues...

When the resulted file plays, i get a green bar bellow the picture while playing...this happens only with big files, but not small files...


Review by carlitos287 on Apr 13, 2008 Version: 1.7.6b OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Great work,'ll be greater supporting LPCM.

Review by xhfan123 on Mar 11, 2008 Version: 1.4.6b OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Excellent. Keep your great work!

Review by noemi7 on Mar 8, 2008 Version: 1.4.4b OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This tool rocks!!! Very easy to use tool to mux various video + audio into Transport Stream Mpeg2 or AVCHD.

Review by racer-x on Feb 27, 2008 Version: 1.3.6 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


96 reviews, Showing 1 to 96 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com