Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for rebox.NET

22 reviews, Showing 1 to 22 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by PocketAppZ on Sep 7, 2018 Version: 2.9.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Anthony on Feb 24, 2018 Version: 2.9.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by xrm on Feb 22, 2018 Version: 2.9.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




It does not read Divx/Xvid codec

Review by Pedro on Jan 22, 2018 Version: 2.9.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




How can I donate to get full version? The say: NOT MONEY NOT HONEY

Review by Renfris on Dec 18, 2017 Version: 2.9.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




please add option for subtitle

Review by belal on Jul 31, 2016 Version: 2.9.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 10/10




Excelent software... easy and effective!

Review by 4sharing on Dec 11, 2015 Version: 2.9.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 8/10




The new front end is quite dark and not that easy to read, GUI is not particularly intuitive but probably wouldn't take too long to get used to it, BUT IT STILL DOESN'T GIVE THE OPTION OF OUTPUTTING TO .AC3 LIKE THE EARLIER VERSIONS DID!!!! This latest version of this once very useful utility is of absolutely no use to me now. Back to the last useful version (Damn! I didn't make a note of the last useful version! PAH!)

Review by TimA-C on May 7, 2015 Version: 2991 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




Actually guys you're right. I've noticed myself that a few MKV>MP4 remuxing jobs have been giving me a headache, time for a re-think.

I'll be trying a different approach, rather than the: 'extract|encode|re-mux' that rebox.NET is doing at the moment, I'm trying to do it in a single operation, so far, from my own personal tests, 100% A-OK.

I'll be releasing a new v2 beta branch in a day or two, not an update, just a different path to follow, please try and give feedback, it's much appreciated.


Review by vid.user on Aug 5, 2014 Version: 1.9.7.5 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Three out of four MKV movies came out with audio not-synchronized. Going o forums. Otherwise, great software.

Review by dancartos on Aug 2, 2014 Version: 1.9.7.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




The newer versions (since 1.9.6.0?) appear to no longer give you the option of outputting as either a .ts file or AVCHD on a memory stick, and there doesn't appear to be any options for converting aac audio to ac3 audio any more. It looks like it's .mp4 with aac audio or nothing! Sadly, a backwards step for me, so I'm going back to version 1.9.5.0 but if you don't need ac3 audio then try it.

Review by TimA-C on Aug 1, 2014 Version: 1.9.7.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Ah OK, I understand now. Yes, they aren't supposed to work, that's correct, the consoles wont play them, only text subs in AVCHD mode for the PS3.

Review by WWM_UK on Jan 14, 2012 Version: 1.9.0.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




they are PGC subtitles from bly ray disc. When use makemkv, original PGC are into MKV container in raw form.

Review by darkio on Jan 14, 2012 Version: 1.9.0.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I don't know what "but HDMV Subtitles remux doesn't work" means?
Email me or something with further information and I'll resolve the issue if there is a problem.


Review by WWM_UK on Jan 13, 2012 Version: 1.9.0.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




good tool, very easy to use, but HDMV Subtitles remux doesn't work. I hope in near future.

Review by darkio on Jan 13, 2012 Version: 1.9.0.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




YES! It works!

I usually watch TV series in 720p MKVs on my PS3 and last year I had problems transcoding some of the latest releases.

I used to make them PS3 compatible with:

tsMuxeR_1.10.6, MKV2VOB and GOTSend

but like i said they had issues with the latest MKVs. I just used rebox.net with a DTS MKV and it plays fine with the PS3! I haven't tried it yet with subtitles and multiple video streams but when i do i will give some more feedback.

Something i noticed was that although i selected the split output file (4GB) option, i also had the full transcoded video along with the spilt ones. This might be useful sometimes but it would be nice if there was a selection to keep just the split files.


Review by miltos on May 14, 2011 Version: 1.5.0.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Worked great on an MKV with one audio track & no subs but I got this when I tried to convert a two audio track / one sub track MSV:

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: InvalidArgument=Value of '1' is not valid for 'index'.
Parameter name: index
at System.Windows.Forms.ListViewItem.ListViewSubItemCollection.get_Item(Int32 index)
at rebox.NET.Form1.ListView1_ItemChecked(Object sender, ItemCheckedEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ListView.OnItemChecked(ItemCheckedEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ListView.WmReflectNotify(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ListView.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
rebox.NET
Assembly Version: 1.2.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.2.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/clone.AD/rebox.NET/rebox.NET.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 10.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 10.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... lBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... m.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... .Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... rawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... moting.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... ration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... em.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... bility.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:





When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.




Review by VinceA on Mar 19, 2011 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Thanks great to hear, new version 1.2 now also accepts AAC audio in MKV.

Review by WWM_UK on Jan 10, 2011 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Mea culpa, I've been confused. It works with all AC3 sources i've tested so far.

Review by mrjocke on Jan 10, 2011 Version: 1.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@mrjocke

Why you say it only accepts 5.1? This is not true. Email the programmer or ask on forum if you had a problem.

Thanks


Review by WWM_UK on Jan 8, 2011 Version: 1.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works nearly perfect for my purposes. Only thing is that it just accepts 5.1 sound. So you'll have to convert it before.

Review by mrjocke on Jan 8, 2011 Version: rc2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




rc2 works like a champ, thanks to clonead for working out my issues!

Review by rjk2010 on Oct 27, 2010 Version: rc2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


22 reviews, Showing 1 to 22 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com