Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and remove iTunes protection, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
rebox.NET

NEW VERSION 2.9.9.3

NO MORE UPDATES?
rebox.NET is basically a de-muxer and muxer, simply meaning it takes the audio, video, and subtitles from one format and quickly and conveniently puts it into another. Although many devices can play the audio and video within MKV files, it won't play, or even recognise the actual MKV format, or more correctly, the MKV container. rebox.NET can take the audio|video|subtitles out and put them into something that devices and game consoles like the xbox360 and playstation 3 prefer, an MP4 file. rebox.NET doesn't just work for game consoles, you can also use it to change MKV files to MP4 for things like ipads and iphones, subtitle (text) support included!

Freeware
OS: Win
File size: 11MB
Old versions
Version history
9.3/10
22 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

rebox.NET screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

2.9.9.3 (May 13, 2015)



Download


Download rebox.NET 2.9.9.3  11MB




Download old versions


Download rebox.NET old versions



Software License

Freeware (Free download!)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


v2.9.9.3

* added: ability to normalise 'nightmodes'.
* added: display information on filters being applied.
* added: new input parsing routines.
* added: auto increment output name if file exists.
* added: some error checking routines.
* fixed: few little parsing errors.
* fixed: time taken was being displayed incorrectly.
* fixed: persistent output path names.
* changed: slight job list displayed information changes.
* changed: slight GUI colour alteration.
* updated: FFMpeg 2015-05-07 git-9253cc4.


View full changelog




All features


There are three output modes:
mp4: Input of AVC-H264 video, DTS or AC3 audio Output AVC-H264 and AAC audio. (compatible with both the XBOX360 and PlayStation 3)
TS: Input of AVC-H264 video, DTS or AC3 audio Output AVC-H264 and AC3 audio. (compatible with the PlayStation 3)
AVCHD: Input of AVC-H264 or VC-1 video, DTS or AC3 audio, SRT subtitles Output AVC-H264 or VC-1 and AC3 audio. (compatible with the PlayStation 3)




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to rebox.NET


AVCHDCoder



BOX4



GOTSent



mkv/avi to mp4



mkv2m2ts Pro



mkv2vob



MKVBoxer



MkvConvert



MkvToMp4



multiAVCHD



PS3Muxer



XenonMKV







Guides and How to's



Tool features - Convert





Acronyms / Also Known As

rebox,rebox NET, reboxNET




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




22 reviews, Showing 1 to 22 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by PocketAppZ on Sep 7, 2018 Version: 2.9.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Anthony on Feb 24, 2018 Version: 2.9.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by xrm on Feb 22, 2018 Version: 2.9.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




It does not read Divx/Xvid codec

Review by Pedro on Jan 22, 2018 Version: 2.9.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




How can I donate to get full version? The say: NOT MONEY NOT HONEY

Review by Renfris on Dec 18, 2017 Version: 2.9.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




please add option for subtitle

Review by belal on Jul 31, 2016 Version: 2.9.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 10/10




Excelent software... easy and effective!

Review by 4sharing on Dec 11, 2015 Version: 2.9.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 8/10




The new front end is quite dark and not that easy to read, GUI is not particularly intuitive but probably wouldn't take too long to get used to it, BUT IT STILL DOESN'T GIVE THE OPTION OF OUTPUTTING TO .AC3 LIKE THE EARLIER VERSIONS DID!!!! This latest version of this once very useful utility is of absolutely no use to me now. Back to the last useful version (Damn! I didn't make a note of the last useful version! PAH!)

Review by TimA-C on May 7, 2015 Version: 2991 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




Actually guys you're right. I've noticed myself that a few MKV>MP4 remuxing jobs have been giving me a headache, time for a re-think.

I'll be trying a different approach, rather than the: 'extract|encode|re-mux' that rebox.NET is doing at the moment, I'm trying to do it in a single operation, so far, from my own personal tests, 100% A-OK.

I'll be releasing a new v2 beta branch in a day or two, not an update, just a different path to follow, please try and give feedback, it's much appreciated.


Review by vid.user on Aug 5, 2014 Version: 1.9.7.5 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Three out of four MKV movies came out with audio not-synchronized. Going o forums. Otherwise, great software.

Review by dancartos on Aug 2, 2014 Version: 1.9.7.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




The newer versions (since 1.9.6.0?) appear to no longer give you the option of outputting as either a .ts file or AVCHD on a memory stick, and there doesn't appear to be any options for converting aac audio to ac3 audio any more. It looks like it's .mp4 with aac audio or nothing! Sadly, a backwards step for me, so I'm going back to version 1.9.5.0 but if you don't need ac3 audio then try it.

Review by TimA-C on Aug 1, 2014 Version: 1.9.7.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Ah OK, I understand now. Yes, they aren't supposed to work, that's correct, the consoles wont play them, only text subs in AVCHD mode for the PS3.

Review by WWM_UK on Jan 14, 2012 Version: 1.9.0.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




they are PGC subtitles from bly ray disc. When use makemkv, original PGC are into MKV container in raw form.

Review by darkio on Jan 14, 2012 Version: 1.9.0.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I don't know what "but HDMV Subtitles remux doesn't work" means?
Email me or something with further information and I'll resolve the issue if there is a problem.


Review by WWM_UK on Jan 13, 2012 Version: 1.9.0.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




good tool, very easy to use, but HDMV Subtitles remux doesn't work. I hope in near future.

Review by darkio on Jan 13, 2012 Version: 1.9.0.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




YES! It works!

I usually watch TV series in 720p MKVs on my PS3 and last year I had problems transcoding some of the latest releases.

I used to make them PS3 compatible with:

tsMuxeR_1.10.6, MKV2VOB and GOTSend

but like i said they had issues with the latest MKVs. I just used rebox.net with a DTS MKV and it plays fine with the PS3! I haven't tried it yet with subtitles and multiple video streams but when i do i will give some more feedback.

Something i noticed was that although i selected the split output file (4GB) option, i also had the full transcoded video along with the spilt ones. This might be useful sometimes but it would be nice if there was a selection to keep just the split files.


Review by miltos on May 14, 2011 Version: 1.5.0.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Worked great on an MKV with one audio track & no subs but I got this when I tried to convert a two audio track / one sub track MSV:

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: InvalidArgument=Value of '1' is not valid for 'index'.
Parameter name: index
at System.Windows.Forms.ListViewItem.ListViewSubItemCollection.get_Item(Int32 index)
at rebox.NET.Form1.ListView1_ItemChecked(Object sender, ItemCheckedEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ListView.OnItemChecked(ItemCheckedEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ListView.WmReflectNotify(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ListView.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
rebox.NET
Assembly Version: 1.2.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.2.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/clone.AD/rebox.NET/rebox.NET.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 10.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 10.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... lBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... m.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... .Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... rawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... moting.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... ration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... em.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSI ... bility.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:





When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.




Review by VinceA on Mar 19, 2011 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Thanks great to hear, new version 1.2 now also accepts AAC audio in MKV.

Review by WWM_UK on Jan 10, 2011 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Mea culpa, I've been confused. It works with all AC3 sources i've tested so far.

Review by mrjocke on Jan 10, 2011 Version: 1.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@mrjocke

Why you say it only accepts 5.1? This is not true. Email the programmer or ask on forum if you had a problem.

Thanks


Review by WWM_UK on Jan 8, 2011 Version: 1.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works nearly perfect for my purposes. Only thing is that it just accepts 5.1 sound. So you'll have to convert it before.

Review by mrjocke on Jan 8, 2011 Version: rc2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




rc2 works like a champ, thanks to clonead for working out my issues!

Review by rjk2010 on Oct 27, 2010 Version: rc2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


22 reviews, Showing 1 to 22 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com