Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for burnatonce

11 reviews, Showing 1 to 11 reviews


Simply the best burning program available. And yes I am aware of the programs you have to pay for like nero and roxio and the like. So what this program still wins. And newbies it is not hard at all don't listen to that guy who posted that. This thing is much easier than most of the other so-called easy programs i've used.

Review by wislr on Jun 19, 2005 Version: .99.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The new version (99.5)does not support DVD on my system--only CD. The older version that I was using (99a) did burn data DVDs abeit with some glitches.

Review by oldsalt on May 31, 2005 Version: 99.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




A bodacious good tool. Beat up any thing I had before, easy on the GUI, clean interface, along with ISO-Buster, and Daemon Tools, handles anything data related. The bloat/crap ware I paid good money for only burned coasters, these guys are my heros, they all get 10's. Only bad news is I'm weaning my computer off of Microshaft, this stuff's not available for linux, or openbsd.

Review by ronnyb on Feb 5, 2005 Version: 0.99.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




this program recognized a corrupted cue sheet and offered to correct it. Cdrwin 3.9f just quit on it altogether.

Review by erzug on Feb 5, 2004 Version: 0.99 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Generally very good performance. Definitely works better than the popular bloatwares out there. Support is very good as the program's author personally answers questions in the burnatonce forum. My only complaint is multisession burning is VERY quirky. I tried burning multisession on a few cds but couldn't add to them afterwards.

Review by kalayaan on Feb 4, 2004 Version: 0.99b OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




This little app is great. I burnt DVDs after shrinking with DVD Shrink and got excellent results.

Review by marcosjp on Dec 30, 2003 Version: 0.99 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I'm withholding judgement.

Burnatonce was able to create a DVD that actually was readable in my set-top DVD player where the software that came with my DVD burner would not. (That program only created discs playable on my computer.)

But the resulting DVD will only play the top menu. Any attempt to actually play the video, jump to the chapter menu, or to any of the other content on my DVD causes the computer or set-top DVD player to lock up. (I can hear the laser head scanning, which is not a very pleasant sound.)

So even though my DVD-R is readable in my set-top box, the end result is still yet another coaster.

I DID find the guide below to be helpful. Otherwise, I wouldn't have rated the ease-of-use as high.


Review by david.cohn on Nov 15, 2003 Version: 0.99b OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




The new version of October 30, 2003 addresses compatibility problems. This prog worked well on my old machine, but when I upgraded to a hot new computer, I was disappointed that burnatonce froze up, particularly since I despise the bundled burning software that came with my machine. For those who have experienced something similar, the 0.99b version is likely to work, as the developer states specifically that his goal was to overcome compatibility issues.

I like this program for the following reasons: No infantile "wizards", control over all settings, uncluttered interface, and reasonable speed. What more can you ask of freeware?

It's true newbies should probably leave this one alone, but it's not at all difficult to master, and the web help is actually quite good. I'll wager trouble with the data CD funtion is the result of cheap off-brand media, and/or failing to enable multisession on settings. Audio CD trouble is probably failure to check off equalize in settings.


Review by fritzi93 on Nov 1, 2003 Version: 0.99b OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Doesn't work with my Liteon - froze my dvd burner - had to reboot. Yipes!

Review by lounova on Oct 26, 2003 Version: 0.99a OS: WinME Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Very hard to setup & to make it work! NEWBIE'S Stay CLEAR of this Progarm!

Review by Unit-53 on Oct 7, 2003 Version: 0.99a OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Works very well for me, and it is free. Not as user-friendly, and fewer features, than Nero or Roxio stuff, but it is the first free CD burning software for Windows that I like using.

Review by zizou108 on Aug 19, 2003 Version: not sure OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10


11 reviews, Showing 1 to 11 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com