Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
alltoavi

NEW VERSION 4.53.94

NO LONGER DEVELOPED
alltoavi is a batch video converter. Batch convert OGM, MKV, MPEG2, VOB, WMV, H264, RM/RMVB to AVI(DivX or XviD) with optional subtitle. Command line tool and GUI included.

Free software
OS: Win
File size: 25MB
Old versions
Version history
7.6/10
26 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

alltoavi screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

4.53.94 (July 24, 2007)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download alltoavi 4.53.94  25MB  Win




Download old versions


Download alltoavi old versions



Software License

Free software / FOSS (Free download and also Free and Open Source Software)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


4.53.94
- Fixed Installer not registering certain components

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to alltoavi


HandBrake



WinFF







Guides and How to's



Tool features - Convert




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




26 reviews, Showing 1 to 26 reviews


Downloaded and installed from SourceForge.org but does not work at all on my Vista Ultimate (32bit) laptop. Tons of anime pictures and looks more than ad-ware than a serious video converting utility! Since other reviews at SF claim it is really useless and waste of time!

Review by hfrmobile on Mar 13, 2011 Version: 4.53 OS: Vista Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Love this, got used to its glitches and limitations. On the odd occasion when it doesn't do the job, I've found that choosing Forced No Skip and specifying a frame rate fixes things most times.

As for the guy who said "And it damn well PLAYS MUSIC WHEN YOU RUN IT!!! What kind of moron does that!! Totally idiotic." The amswer is the same sort of moron who doesn't read the manual, nor has checked the "Do not play when start" checkbox.

The author wrote this for his own use, in his own time and has been kind enough to share it. As he says "Oh do shut up >.> I don't see you write something better?"


Review by frankgilbert on Mar 4, 2011 Version: 4.15 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Great tool for converting to avi, hasn't failed me yet and i've converted alot already lol
It's awesome, i just wish the developer could get those little bugs out of the system. If that were to be done, it would be the most awesome program i have ever come across :)
Well i'd definitely recommend this to anyone that wants to convert any file to avi :D
Just 1 detail, mencoder seems to crash after mkvmerge with mkvmerge gui, anyone else have this problem and perhaps solution :p


Review by mazakou on Mar 2, 2011 Version: v4.53.93 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hm.. does not work. Tried to convert a WMV file to divx.... bombs out.

Gives the option to 'save current settings'.. but thats meaningless, because next try, you are entering your settings again from scratch.

Good times:

mencoder.exe has stopped working, says Windows 7.

So much for this tool.


Review by Minok on Nov 20, 2009 Version: 4.53.93 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




As a software developer myself, I have a bit of a critical eye for all software. Haivng said that, I give shareware and freeware in particular a break; because someone goes out of their way to make the world a better place by contributing their time at no cost to anyone svae themself. And I don't feel too great when people complain too loud about free stuff in any event.

Even so, I have to say this title isn't quite ready for public use yet. It must've undergone some degree of testing to get where it is, but there are places where it crashes all over the place - at least on Vista. Features like save settings don't work - and that's a big thing when there are literally dozens of settings to fill out every time you start a convert job. It's particularly disappointing to have to redo this kind of data entry when a crash occurs, which is about 1 in every 3 exeutions.

I found it didn't convert real media files to AVI at all. The encoder selection was confusing; .rm files weren't isntantly recognized, so I had to continuously re-etner settings to even make conversion attempts - all in vain.

However, the idea behind this is great. There are a wide range of codecs and if the dozen or so bugs I saw in this release can just get fixed, there are a number of commercial packages that might be in serious trouble of being rendered obsolete. I'd encourage the author to keep up the work, but slow down on integrating any new features for now - your buglist is way, way to long to be thinking about that at this point.

As for me, I'll be continuing my search for a tool to convert .rm to .avi; but I suspect I'll be back at some point...


Review by ross613 on Jun 19, 2009 Version: 4.53 OS: Vista Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 4/10




Lame design, doesn't take into consideration that the user might have changed screen resolution. And it damn well PLAYS MUSIC WHEN YOU RUN IT!!! What kind of moron does that!! Totally idiotic.

Review by branch on Jan 30, 2009 Version: 4.15 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




It has some nice features but needs to be updated. Lack of dual audio output needs to be addressed in particular. Let's hope for an update.

Review by hobbs on Jan 25, 2009 Version: v4.53.94 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 7/10




Nice but a bit slow.

If you are using vista you need to right click on program icon , select properties and check the run program has administrater or you will get run-time error 70


Review by herbapou on Sep 7, 2008 Version: 4.53.94 OS: Vista Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Wide variety of conversion choices. Lots of options, but I had to play with the functions to get what I wanted and the conversion rate is slow. I also can't get dual audio.
Overall, it wa sstill good, its just the user-friendlyness.


Review by Austino on Jul 15, 2008 Version: 4.53.94 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I've used this tool to convert videos to AVI so I can later convert them to iPod format with another converter. I really liked the ease of use, the simple interface (btw, I love the Mikuru pic in the settings dialog), and the great output quality.

What I don't like, though, is the lack of support for formatted subtitle tracks. Since most of my MKV files are anime series that sometimes have explanatory notes on the top edge of the screen, that means either the notes are kept, or the dialog is kept, and that's quite a hassle because I don't understand the Japonic-Ryukyuan languages.


Review by Da_Nuke on Jun 12, 2008 Version: 4.53.93 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Converted VOB to XVID except it came out in Spanish. So it works, somewhat.

Review by cyberdeck on Dec 6, 2007 Version: 4.15 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 6/10




I love this app. I found it a long time ago (like 1.5 - 2 years ago) and recently had to wipe my computer, now i come back to find that it's better than before! easy to use, fast, reliable, just the kind of app i like. 5/5 stars!

Review by D347hn3rd on Nov 29, 2007 Version: 4.53.94 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Does a really good high quality job of converting digital video vob files to avi.

Review by LilPeck on Nov 23, 2007 Version: 1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Unlike most other "all in one" tools delivers good quality. try it out with flvs from you tube. you will be pleasantly surprised.
For people who want fuss free tools. not for people who like to tweak all settings themselves to get highest quality possible.


Review by mgh on Nov 22, 2007 Version: 4.53.93 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




First, I want to say thanks to the Author. Second, This sofware to is the best convertion software I ever use. It is easy to use, Straight forward and also superfast. It converted 300MB RMVB video format to AVI format in 20 minutes. I highly recomend this software to everyone who want to use for video conversion.

Review by nbanfl on Nov 9, 2007 Version: alltoavi OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Adding a few things since my last comment. First of all, for those people who lack the knowledge, such as the earlier concern reguarding the lost MSVBM60.dll file during uninstallation, it is not the developer's fault that you chose the wrong option when the system specifically prompted and warned you about deleting the file. This happens with many other converters during uninstall. When the system detects that there's a plugin that's no longer being used, it prompts you to remove it. As a good practice, I've always slected "No to all" to deleting files. They don't take up alot of space and keeping them will not affect system performance. Second, when you accidentally delete those files, that problem can be easily fixed without resorting to reformatting your computer or system restore. The deleted files are always included with the installation files of the program. So if you wish to return the files, you can always just install the program again, and then choose "No to all" when uninstalling it. I would like to ask people to think before they bash a specific program in their comments. The developers obviously spent alot of time into their program, lets rate them fairly. That being put aside, this program is great. I have been using it to convert almost all of my ogm/mkv files now and I havn't ran into a single problem. not even 1! I suggest people who want to convert ogm/mkv files giving this program a try. It really does work. =) (note that some programs such as 3GP converter is needed to convert the finished product for use on ipod/iphone etc)

Review by keinikaidoh on Oct 26, 2007 Version: v4.53.94 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The reason why I tried this program was because I wanted to convert some ogm/mkv files to mp4 for my ipod. although this program does not automatically convert it to the ipod format(nor is it made to do that), It does offer a outstanding conversion into avi format so I can use a normal avi conversion program to carry on the rest of the job. While all the blanks and options can get a bit confusing, it is not very hard to figure out if you put in maybe 2-10 minutes the first time of figureing out what each option does. It also allows a wide variety of choosing between different audio channels and subtitles embedded inside the file to be put into the final product(it doesn't allow you to have dual audio though, which I dont mind because neither can I choose that on ipod). the finished product is smooth and in perfect sync. I did have to do a little trial and error with the subtitle fontsize though to get it to the correct size I wanted (it can be too big or too small). other than the slight difficulty in operations, the quality of this player is great. If you really have trouble you might consider reading through the guide which is included in the install file. Considering that this is a free program, the results are above and beyond my expectations. I think this is the best converter I have used yet.

Review by keinikaidoh on Oct 22, 2007 Version: v4.53.94 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




WOW! What else can I say. I wanted to convert some .wmv to xvid .avi so I could watch them on my DVD (divx) player. After trying 3 or 4 other programs, I was left with a file that would play audio with no video, or not play anything at all. Tried different settings to no avail. Then I found AlltoAVI. Took a few moments to go over their website manual to figure out the settings, then I loaded one of my .wmv files (130mb), AlltoAVI took about 3 minutes to convert it to XVID (92mb @ 1000 bitrate / 173mb @ 2000 bitrate). Dropped the CD into my LDA 530 DVD (divx) player and it played perfectly.

Oh, and the best part, IT'S FREE under the GNU (GPL).


Review by bcdemon on Sep 12, 2007 Version: 4_r5394 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is the program I have been looking for to convert ogm to avi. It did a perfect job and did not loose any picture quality.
Excellent work!!!


Review by cvermeer on Jul 31, 2007 Version: v4_r53.94 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Never realized how many other programs use MSVBM60.dll....which was removed when I un-installed this program. Really crapped out my system.
Glad I do drive images every day.


Review by SandyB on Jul 23, 2007 Version: 4.53.93 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Great bit of software. Worked a treat in converting a couple of WMV files to AVI that I couldn't convert using the SUPER front-end. I plan to use this software for any other WMV > AVI conversions I may have.

Quick and easy with great results. Just what I need!


Review by Cheekie_Moonkie on May 8, 2007 Version: 4.0 Beta 6.3 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The "Shell" removal tool does not work. The "New" shell Button ONLY adds and it does not toggle back & forth ... at least for me. So, the pesky shell just does not want be moved!!!

Review by gonwk on Feb 28, 2007 Version: 4.0 beta 6.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10




Promising but lacks basic features found in other encoders like AutoGK. First thing it needs is a way to set the actual final file size. "Good, Better, Best" is not the way to go, or by bitrate. Best is an actual filesize. Usenet these days seems to have settled on 175MB for 1/2 hour TV series, 350MB for 1 hour series and 700MB for movies (though some may be split to 2 700MB CD-Rs). With this software, I cannot specify those file sizes, yet I can do so with AutoGK, Staxrip and others. Next is the encoder itself. I set a conversion of a Black and White TV 1 hour show from DVD-Mpeg to Xvid avi and the results were horrible, with much macroblocking, something I haven't experienced in many months. Using the default settings in AutoGK with 2 pass encoding at 350 MB for a final size, I never get such a result. Also, the file size was too small, at 269MB. There's that "no way to set file size" problem again. Will be interesting to see where this software goes though as it does have potential...

Review by oldfart13 on Apr 26, 2006 Version: 3.0.0_R1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




After obtaining an obscure video file name this utility did the trick to convert to avi with no hassle

Review by pctechguy on Feb 11, 2006 Version: 2.1.18 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent tool for converting OGM and MKV files to AVI. So far this is the simplest program I have found to complete this task. The GUI, while not refined, adequately handles the task of setting the parameters for the conversion, without the user needing to understand how to use the Command line switches.

Can handle both batching of files and selection of Audio/Subtitle tracks for conversion.

If you want to get your OGM and MKV files onto your PSP then this tool will at least help you convert them to AVI. Once in AVI format use PSP Video 9 to convert to MP4.


Review by ben_cb on Jan 24, 2006 Version: 2.0.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Very straight forward application, the GUI for Windows offers full explaination of what everything is and does.

Able to select what track of sub/audio you want to use and you can change screensize, video codec and bitrate


Review by sakuya_su on Jan 14, 2006 Version: 2.0.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


26 reviews, Showing 1 to 26 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com