Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab Video Downloader and download streaming video from Netflix and other sites! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for VSDC Free Video Editor

9 reviews, Showing 1 to 9 reviews


Some users complain VSDC is a commercial editor, but it actually isn't. When you export a project, the program offers an upgrade, but you can skip this step and have your video exported.
This is not a crucial point actually. What I appreciate is that I can finally edit my 360 videos. Panoramic shooting is kind of new experience for me, so I didn't want to spend extra expensive camera, accessories, editor. VSDC converts 360 in 2d, so I edit my footage as a usual 2d video. At export step the program makes it 360 again.


Review by Aureliana on Nov 29, 2018 Version: 6.1 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I have bought the Pro Edition and am very happy as I got it for quite a lot less than $20 in the Winter Sales which Flash-Integro have on at the moment. $20 is not much to ask for anyway, for such an advanced video editor with lots of features. You do have to get used to how to use VSDC Video Editor but you should get the hang of it after looking at some guides and reading the manual, which Pro users get the download link for.
So if you can't afford much and you need a good stable video editor that you can do a lot with, then I recommend this one.


Review by Lukas80153 on Nov 18, 2018 Version: 6.1.1.899 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I was told it was freeware but simply importing an mp4 to add subtitles triggered the pay option,I got aviedemux which did it quickly and without bother..bye bye VSDC,you won't be missed.

Review by dkelly on Sep 27, 2018 Version: 5.8.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 3/10




Rating by Sheldon on May 12, 2018 Version: 5.8.7 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Rating by Eddy2 on Apr 25, 2017 Version: 5.7.5.667 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




For a free piece of software, VSDC is very powerful.
I stumbled upon it while looking for a tool with high quality export options, and though it took me some time to get used to the interface, I don't think VSDC lacks any feature a non-professional user might need.
Never experienced a program crush, though video preview blinks sometimes - yet it doesn't affect the final output.


Review by Sloppy_turtle on Feb 27, 2017 Version: 5.7.5 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This program isn't very intuitive at first sight, but it's pretty easy to learn how to use it. The free version offers quite a wide array of features and effects. For some complicated effects, there are video tutorials on their YouTube channel, that are helpful if you are new to the program (to VSDC).

Review by Aliennn on Feb 27, 2017 Version: 5.7.5.667 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




VSDC Free Video Editor has a surprising feature compilation: this is a powerful, if unconventional soft with unintuitive navigation. The editor has a nice toolkit including basic editing features and advance opportunities (background removing, pro filters, splitting audio&video tracs, waveform, converter tool, etc), but it's really awkward to use and requires time to understand the principle of operation. Anyway I always keep in mind that the program is free and keep on activating 3-min autosave against unexpected crash)

Review by Caroline123 on May 10, 2016 Version: 4.0.1. OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10




Immediately crashes when installed/run using Sandboxie.
Overall score not necessarily a reflection of the programs utility.


Review by sambat on Jul 30, 2015 Version: 3.2.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10


9 reviews, Showing 1 to 9 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com