Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try DVDFab and copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! :)

Software Home >


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Comments
Cypheros TS-Doctor is designed for recorded DVB transport stream to check for errors and, if possible, make it as compatible as it can to play it back without stuttering or picture and sound delay. Edit, cut and merge H264 TS or M2TS streams(AVCHD). The picture and sound streams will be analysed and displayed. Not needed streams will be deleted. The program has a detailed review of H264 and MPEG2 video streams and AC3 audio streams through CRC check.

Trialware ($40)
OS:Windows
Version:2.2.6
Released:Jan 19,2019
File size:51MB
6.9/10
22 votes

Rate it




Screenshots

TS-Doctor screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot


TS-Doctor screenshot 3
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

2.2.6 (January 19, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download TS-Doctor 2.2.6  [51MB]  [Win]



License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $40.)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows





More information and other downloads




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


2.2.6 - Fixed: Internal video and audio decoder could not be used in the trial version

View full changelog




All features


The TS-Doctor supports the picture formats of most DVB-S, DVB-C and DVB-T Receivers. So it makes no difference whether you receive your television programs by SAT, Cable or antenna, the TS-Doctor is the optimum tool for processing these files on a computer and bringing them into a compatible format.

The TS-Doctor offers an easy-to-operate cropping function and together with the automatic advertizing recognition feature, makes it child’s play to remove bothersome advertizing interruptions from TV-pictures.

The TS-Doctor checks and repairs your TV-pictures and makes sure that they can be easily processed and displayed on today’s media players. It can also handle pictures and formats that other programs often cannot read.

The TS-Doctor can also handle HDTV-pictures. HDTV means high-resolution television with brilliant picture and sound quality. In spite of large data files associated with HDTV, the TS-Doctor operates very quickly and without loss of picture and sound quality.

The TS-Doctor can drastically reduce the required file size by removing unneeded file content and filler data. Depending on the receiver and the picture, reductions of up to 70% of the file size can be achieved while retaining the same picture and sound quality.

The simple, fast and lossless cutting of TS doctors can be used even for recordings of camcorders, if the recorder format using the TS, MTS or M2TS. This is the case for example for many models from Sony, Canon, and Panasonic.




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to TS-Doctor


ProjectX







Guides and How to's




Acronyms / Also Known As

Cypheros TS-Doctor, TSDoctor, TS Doctor, TS-Doctor 2




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




22 reviews, Showing 1 to 22 reviews


worth to pay: free updates, ongoing development, excellent functionality - good work should be valued!

Review by paid this on Oct 29, 2018 Version: 2.1.38 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Setup fail. Cant find install.msi in temp folder.
Get this error message almost all version in 2018.
aaaand... payware


Review by testa fail on Oct 1, 2018 Version: 2.1.39 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Absolutely brilliant for use with digital broadcasts on the PVR. A bit pricey though.

Review by Paccini on Jul 21, 2017 Version: 2.xx OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Alex on Apr 17, 2017 Version: 2.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent program does what it claims altho the commercial skip needs more fine tuning. Haven't been able to locate where the menu or button is to activate the registry export facility. Otherwise an essential tool for DVB files.

Review by netmask56 on Jan 20, 2016 Version: 2.0.14 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




I have used it before so that's why the score - HOWEVER I paid for it today with PayPal and then attempted to download the trial version in anticipation of my license number arriving to authorise it. I have attempted 3 times and the download bombs out just towards the end. I have fast cable Internet and absolutely no problems downloading or uploading files. Firewall is ok. As far as I can tell everything is ok my end. Does anyone know if their server is functioning correctly? It's years since I last used it but as Australian TV is changing over to mpeg4 ProjectX is of no use and TSDoctor is the natural and better solution. I do remember when it first came out there wree problems downloading it. Any help many thanks

Review by netmask56 on Jan 12, 2016 Version: 2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




TS-Doctor is giving me perfect lip-sync in files that VideoRedo and Womble cannot cope with. This is a great tool for handling my 'problem' files. TS-Doctor's file navigation and editing is a bit less efficient compared to the other two programs above, but once a file has been cleaned in TS-Doctor it is a breeze to do the finer editing in either of the others, error-free! Very happy to have found this excellent tool.

Review by jaydear on Dec 6, 2015 Version: 1.2.184 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I'm very happy with the application. For me it's easy to use and I don't know why pleople find it complicated.

Since the past 3 or 4 years, every 4 or 5 weeks there is an update with sometimes realy great feature additions. Everytime free of charge.
Don't know any software that's that progressive and customer orientated. If I have problems with a recording, I can ask their free support (support (at) cypheros (point) de ) and I'll get help for my problems.

OK, I'm living in Europe but sometime I get records from a friend in the states. Now I can transform this ATSC files into DVB files, even my German Samsung TV has no problem to playback.

I'm very happy with this tool and need it every single day.


Review by MacHarry on Nov 21, 2014 Version: 1.2.147 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




There are very few programs out there that let you trim TS files, and only one other I know of (mpeg2cut2) will do HD files. Project X is OK but it does not handle HD. This program has other cool abilities, like demuxing the soft subtitles & correcting (wihtin reason) some of the common transmission errors in TS (streamed mpeg2) files. There is unfortunately no useful documentation so it has a learning curve. That said, aside from fixing dodgy streams, you can 'prepare for cutting' which lets you mark areas for keeping and discarding (very good for the removal of commercials). You can save your choices as to which pieces to keep in a file (it is a simple text file) and when you are done marking your file into sections, you can have the program save the results in more than one file - grouping the marked areas together into more than one resulting file (you choose which sequential groups you want in which file). I take TV shows, remove the commercials, and save each episode into a file. Then I use HANDBREAK to convert the TS stream into an MP4.

One problem though...I am using the previous version as I has issues with the newest one. If yo use the newest version, do not say yes to updating the software during the install.


Review by barleysinger on Oct 22, 2014 Version: 1.2.143 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




First, it's not one of the nicest or easiest to use programs out there. It has its learning curve though, and you have to know what you're doing pretty much by yourself, because the program itself is not of much help. But for me it does what it's supposed to do, and for me it's just about worth the money.

I mainly use TsDoctor to correct errors in HDTV recordings, both from sat and cable, and to strip those recordings from unwanted audio streams and first of all from DVB filler data. You can get a 20 Mbits/sec recording to well under 10 Mbits/sec - as an other commenter discovered - just by stripping all the "fresh air" the stations tend to add to their streams to keep the data rate up. TsDoctor doesn't alter video or audio quality in any way in this process. It just can save half of your storage space, and that's a good thing.



Review by Lowlander on Jun 17, 2013 Version: 1.2.82 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 6/10




I found this program to be unusable and poorly supported by the "Help" documentation.

Specifically:

1. I opened a TS file and used the Tools | Index Creator option. The process appeared to run and displayed a progress bar with a waveform. When it was done, there were no options anywhere to save the resulting file. All of the options in the toolbar at the bottom of the application window were grayed out. The File menu had no option for saving the file with the regenerated indices. The "Help" had no information on this subject and failed searches on "Index Creator" and even "Index". So what is the point of using that tool if it re-creates an index that can't be saved in any way?

2. Rather than mess with that "Tool" and others in the menu, I just opened a TS file and clicked on the "Save New File" icon at the bottom of the application window. The program displayed a progress window and a number of messages telling me how it was "fixing" the file. This time I did get an output file, but the bitrate was changed for the worse. Here are the stats:

Input file bitrate info (as reported by MediaInfo):

Bit rate mode : Variable
Overall bit rate : 20.7 Mbps

TSDoctor Output file bitrate info:

Bit rate mode : Variable
Overall bit rate : 6830 Kbps

In the process of making that change, TSDoctor reduced the file size from ~3GB to about ~1GB. In other words, TSDoctor tossed about 2/3 of the video data.

I tried finding a way in the progam options to preserve the source bitrate but couldn't find any.

I'm not impressed.



Review by BOMOON on Jun 16, 2013 Version: 1.2.82 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Silly "protection" which prevents running in virtual machines - avoid.

Review by branch on Sep 21, 2012 Version: 2.513 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Working actually with version 1.2.5 but bought this fine tool more than one year ago. All updates since then were free of charge. Easy to use and works with nearly any receiver format. Many new features and fixes since version 1.0.28 and very active development.
Repair, file merging and cutting is done in one single step. Very fast and reliable. Cutting is easy and fast and the tool fixed many different problems I had with my 3 satellite receivers no other tool could fix. Resulting files working perfect on WDTV live.


Review by Tulpe47 on Mar 31, 2012 Version: 1.2.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I have tried version 1.0.28 on one machine, and 1.0.33 on another.

The primary objective of this tool, cleansing recorded DVB streams for garbage, and catering DVB strams for further treatment works ok. You will get rid of al the fillerdata bloating your recorded DVB streams, and you will get an output manageable for other programmes to work with.

I will however give this product a low score. When previewing what you are working with, you will need an extra product such as CoreAVC in order to get a picture on your screen. And still, with CoreAVC your preview moves forward in a snails pace. On the same machines, VLC player plays the same files in realtime. This is not good.

This product has simply not gotten over the 0.x stage, and paying 29 Euro's is too much.


Review by chh on Apr 6, 2010 Version: 1.0.33 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




It's amazing to read how people give this tool 1 out of 10 for the value for money part, since this tool is 100% free lol.

I like this tool, it's clean and simple. You can remove unwanted streams with a single click and in the new version it even supports conversion to MKV.


Review by marvell on Feb 13, 2010 Version: 1.0.19 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




great tool but with an annoying bug...i have some bbc motorsport .ts with 6 audio streams...the "doctor's" engine recognize then but the GUI only display the first four...so i have to process the stream twice to get rid of all unwanted audio...
_


Review by b66pak on Jan 18, 2010 Version: TSDoctor_Eng_v1.0.16 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Tried again witn 1.0.13 but still will not install on Windows 7 64-bit. Also tried in an XP-Mode virtual machine and got the same error saying it needs administrator rights (which I have). I did get it to install on a real XP PC.

Review by V1de0Luvr on Jan 8, 2010 Version: 1.0.13 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




No problems at all in Windows 7 64bit here.

Review by Baldrick on Jan 8, 2010 Version: 1.0.13 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




My old slow computer doesn't really allow for the viewer to work in play mode. But it scans just fine in Pause mode. Haven't found another program that cuts as well or as easy. Haven't found a way to do multiple cuts without re-entering the original back into the program.
Very nice program


Review by cal_tony on Dec 9, 2009 Version: 1.0.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is the only tool for cuttting h.264 ts-files(e.g. arte HD, via Terratec DVB-C tuner)that works flawlessly on my rather old and codec-ridden Win XP. However, needs Haali Media Splitter and CoreAVC codec to use preview function on my machine.

Review by fourCCrider on Dec 9, 2009 Version: 1.0.5 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is the ONLY program I've used which can seamlessly join the DVR output files from my Fortec Star FS-4400 Satellite USB PVR into one large TS file. If you own a Fortec Star 4400 or a Comag Satellite PVR (which both output DVR files), this software is essential.

You simply drag the "info.dvr" file from each recorded program, onto the TS-Doctor interface; choose to cut any junk packet data; press OK... That's all there is to it. It's amazing.

Once it has output one large merged TS file, you can losslessly change to a DVD compliant MPEG file using the "Quick Stream Fix" in VideoReDo Plus ready for editing and authoring.

I can't recommend it highly enough. It's absolutely fantastic.


Review by BinaryJustin on Oct 27, 2009 Version: 1.0.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




My firewall stops it from installing unless I disable it.
Constant annoying update checks unless disabled after installation.
I only wish the author would make a more user friendlier packaged application.
Functionality is strictly limited to ts files.


Review by drwho on Jul 20, 2009 Version: 0.97 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 2/10


22 reviews, Showing 1 to 22 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
 - 



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version


Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware/Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code.
Free software/Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware/Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software/Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download [15MB] = A direct link to the software download.
[Win] = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
[Win64] = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
[Mac] = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
[Mac64] = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
[Linux] = Linux download version.
[Portable] = Portable version. No installation is required.
[Ad-Supported] = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections
All In One Blu-ray Converters (11)
All In One DVD Converters (15)
All In One MKV to MP4/Blu-ray/UHD (11)
All In One Video Converters (24)
Animation (3D/2D Animation) (11)
Audio Editors (16)
Audio Encoders (73)
Audio Players (15)
Authoring (Blu-ray/UHD/AVCHD) (20)
Authoring (DivX) (5)
Authoring (DVD) (32)
Authoring (SVCD/VCD) (10)
Bitrate Calculators (7)
Blu-ray to AVI/MKV/MP4 (15)
Blu-ray to Blu-ray/AVCHD (10)
Burn (CD,DVD,Blu-ray) (23)
Camcorders/DV/HDV/AVCHD (33)
Capture TV/DVD/VCR (32)
CD/DVD/Blu-ray recovery (3)
Codec Packs (7)
Codec/Video Identifiers (30)
Codecs (65)
Decrypters (Blu-ray Rippers) (9)
Decrypters (DVD Rippers) (14)
DigitalTV/DVB/IPTV (38)
DVD to AVI/DivX/XviD (16)
DVD to DVD (21)
DVD to MP4/MKV/H264/H265 (16)
DVD to VCD/SVCD (5)
ISO/Image (16)
Linux Video Tools (141)
MacOS Video Tools (189)
Media (Blu-ray/DVD/CD) (9)
Media Center/HTPC (39)
Other Useful Tools (131)
Photo Blu-ray/DVD/SlideShow (9)
Portable (Mobile/PSP) (35)
Region Free Tools (5)
Screen capture / Screen recording (24)
Screenshots / Thumbnails (12)
Subtitle Editors (64)
Video De/Multiplexers (56)
Video Editors (Advanced/NLE) (33)
Video Editors (Basic) (49)
Video Editors (H264/MP4/MKV/MTS) (19)
Video Editors (MPG/DVD) (18)
Video Editors (WMV/AVI) (16)
Video Encoders (AVI/WMV) (39)
Video Encoders (H264/H265/MP4/MKV) (45)
Video Encoders (MPG/DVD) (25)
Video Encoders / Converters (151)
Video Frameservers (9)
Video Players (40)
Video Repair/Fix (21)
Video Scripting (11)
Video Streaming (22)
Video Streaming Downloaders (77)
Virtualdub Tools (11)



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2018 videohelp.com