Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for SolveigMM Video Splitter

25 reviews, Showing 1 to 25 reviews


Super!

Review by Ivan on May 15, 2022 Version: 7.6.2201.27 OS: Windows 11 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great program! Intuitive interface, thoughtful functionality. Recommend!

Review by Dana on May 13, 2022 Version: 7.6.2201.27 OS: Windows 11 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




With this video splitter you will be able to:
- trim video (cut one fragment or cut multiple video parts at once);
- slice video (split into multiple equal files) and merge the fragments;
- merge several video files.
I have absolutely no complaints! Excellent! A very easy-to-use program, everything is intuitively accessible, so you can work quickly and have a high-quality result.


Review by Mikle2022 on May 6, 2022 Version: 7.6.2201.27 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This product was quickly able to merge 2 MP4 videos with no issues and no recode. Another product I tried failed to do this. I bought the business version because I have 4K videos.

I liked the drag and drop to merge video files so you could see what the merge looks like and even edit the result.

Look around for coupons as you can buy it for $100. Great product.


Review by Marty on Jan 29, 2022 Version: Business 7.6 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




SolveigMM Video Splitter is ideal for simple editing tasks: remove an extra fragment from a video, remove an advertisement from a movie, mute the sound on a selected video fragment, save only a video or audio track from a file, cut a video into parts, saving fragments into separate files. The editing process takes seconds.

No training or prior education is required to understand how to work in the program. It supports all major file formats. The quality of output files stays unchanged. Therefore I would recommend Video Splitter to everyone!


Review by Lucy on Dec 4, 2021 Version: 7.6.2106.09 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I can say that this editor is still the best one that I have tried in this segment.
It works with AVCHD, MP4, MOV, MKV, WEBM, FLV, AVI, DV AVI, ASF, WMV, MPEG2(TS,PS,VES), MPEG1(SYS, VES), MP1, MP2, MP3, WAV files.
And it supports the following codecs: H265/HEVC, H264/AVC, MPEG-1, MPEG-2, MPEG-4, DIVX, XVID, MJPEG, WMV1, WMV2, WMV3, MPEG Audio, PCM, AC3, AAC.
As you can see, the list of formats and codecs is extensive and this is enough for me.
I've inderstand how to work in it in 5 minutes, everything was clear. I will continue to use it for simple editing tasks: remove ads from a movie, save a necessary fragment or several, removing unnecessary ones, to join several files to one. I am very glad that I found this program!


Review by Peter on Dec 4, 2021 Version: 7.6.2106.09 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I tried to use Video Splitter, the program works quickly, there were no difficulties in work. I cut off all the files that I downloaded, and there were enough of them in various formats. The work is simple and clear, a couple of mouse clicks and the file is ready. The program more than met my expectations! I recommend to use!

Review by James on Dec 4, 2021 Version: 7.6.2106.09 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Video Splitter is the best video editor programm I've ever used!

Some benefits:

- It is lossless as do not uses re-encoding.
- Frame accurate editing - you get on output the fragment that was selected for saving
- Fast editing
- Simple to understand interface that includes visual timeline with thumbnails and audio wave
- Good functionality:
* Abitily to delete several fragments from the file and save necessary (ideal for removing add from the film)
* save all fragments to several different files
* joining several files to one
* slicing by time, duration or number of parts,
* batch manager in Business Edition version to process several tasks at a time
* ability to save video/audio only from the file
* mute sound on required places
- Supports almost all popular file formats and codecs.
- Ability to select the desired video or audio track for saving if there are multiple tracks in the file.
- Supports editing files with subtitles

I recommend this software to everyone!


Review by Barbosso on Dec 4, 2021 Version: 7.6.2106.09 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Vincent on Aug 13, 2021 Version: Business Edition 7.6.2106.09 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Please disregard prior review, thought I was reviewing "VideoReDo".

Attempted to use this software, but it could not load a 2 hr MKV without crashing. Tried several times, so had to uninstall and try VideoReDo.

Thanks.


Review by kaminar on May 23, 2021 Version: 7.6.2104.15 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Great software to for precisely clipping mkv's ripped from blu-ray on the timestamp/frame.

Note: For this project (2 Disc Blu-Ray), the idea was to clip the trailing section of the 1st disc to remove the few seconds (and notice showing end of 1st disc), then clip beginning of 2nd disc and join the 2 pieces into a seamless mkv (BDRX). While it clipped perfectly, it also converted the TrueHD/Atmos to PCM (creating a massive audio file size).

Originally attempted clipping with MKVToolNix (which is my go to for mkv's), but for this project that software would not clip at the correct frame/timestamp after several attempts. Could be a TrueHD issue vs DTS-MA, which did work very well.


Review by kaminar on May 23, 2021 Version: 6.62.4.827 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 8/10




I like SolveigMM Video Splitter for its easy to use and those fact that it do not use re-encode while the editing, so I get on the output file in the initial quality. This is very important for me. I tried to edit different file formats and it fulfills each task quickly. I'm glad that I have found such kind of software!

Review by Genry on Apr 15, 2021 Version: 7.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




SolveigMM Video Splitter is wonderful video and audio editor that works extremely well for all my files that I've of different formats. Just few clicks and I get the result. I think I will purchase the license for it as it helps me a lot.

Review by Oliver on Apr 14, 2021 Version: 7.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've tried to use manu video editors, but this one SolveigMM Video Splitter I like the best. I just do what it should do - edit without quality lost, fast and easy.

Review by Pete on Apr 13, 2021 Version: 7.6 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This video editor is super. It can cut, edit, join video and audio streams of different file formats. It is easy, has the intuitive interface, works fast. After the editing I get what I've select for the output.

Review by Jane on Apr 13, 2021 Version: 7.6 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




Video Splitter is for me the best video editor because it taked me several minutes to understand how it works, moreover it works fast keeps the original quality as it is do not use re-encode. It also has portable version that means I can use it on any computer. It supports all popular file formats. I would recommend this editor to everyone.

Review by AlexY on Apr 13, 2021 Version: 7.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I strongly recommend against purchasing this software. I bought it over other, better options because it was cheaper (and not even that much) and considering how little I planned to use it, it wasn't worth it to me to spend more. It didn't take long to regret that decision and wish I hadn't been cheap. The program isn't difficult to use, but it's not as easy as it could/should be, and I experience a lot of stability issues with it, for which the developer was of absolutely no use. I bought it 2.5 years ago on version 6.x, and in all that time it's only up to 7.3, and issues that I reported way back then still exist. Additionally, normal licenses only cover upgrades within a major version--which is normal--however, even if the stability problems have been fixed in v7, I'm still left with a barely usable program unless I pay to upgrade and, what's more, they don't even have download links for older versions, so if you haven't paid to upgrade to the latest version, you're on your own to track down a copy of the version you do have a license for, which is ridiculous. Crappy product, crappy service, and crappy licensing/distribution. Look elsewhere.

Review by vertigo on Apr 8, 2020 Version: 7.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 3/10




See my review in the forum

http://forum.videohelp.com/threads/368997-SolveigMM-Video-Splitter-vs-VideoRedo-TVSuite-Frame-Perfect-H264-MPEG2?p=2362753


Review by methanoid on Dec 16, 2014 Version: 4.0.1410.24 Beta OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




SVS is becoming my #2 editor (just behind my gold standard-VideoReDo) because:
0. it is avaliable in portable format-which VRD is not. So I can use it on any computer!
1. it does not treat you like a child and dumb down the interface.
2. I can use it to cut only on keyframes.
3. it includes smart editing and uses direct stream copy to avoid re-encoding during export.
4. it includes batch editing capabilities.
5. the user interface is really nice.
6. it seems to support more input codec's compared to VRD.

The cons include:
7. it is somewhat less stable (than VRD) and sometimes crashes during file open or exporting.
8. the batch editing functionality is only included in the business version - ie $$$$. VRD includes this by default. This is why I knocked its rating for value for money....


Review by qz3fwd on Sep 6, 2014 Version: 4.0.1401 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 8/10




SolveigMM video splitter is by far the best splitter/trimmer/joiner I know.
1) It handles almost any kind of format. No need to use several tools.
2) Many functionalities: trimmer/splitter/joiner/indexer...
3) lossless edition (direct stream copy), Smart mode with frame accuracy
4) Very good ergonomy: keyboard shortcuts, save selected fragments, save whole video either by cutting out what you don't want or selecting what you want to keep, very easy to add/remove selected fragments...
5) more features that I don't really use: batch join/split lists...

I used to split videos with virtualdub(avi), easy video joiner(mpeg, wmv), yamb(mp4), mkvewizard(mkv) and join with easy video joiner(avi,wmv). SMMVS is WAY better than those tools for these specific tasks.


Review by ARTO65 on Jan 6, 2011 Version: 2.3 beta OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It works! as advertised. Elegant in its simplicity, it does what the big name programs don't offer.

I used it for .wmv files and so far it works splendidly. However I would like to see a few things improve before i can give it higher scores: ability to set markers at individual frames (always seems to jump to nearest 3 second frame), prompt before overwriting output file (are you sure?) and more universal button types/names.

New features would be nice too: Option to append to Output file and a zoom timeline.


Review by WardChristman on Jul 6, 2009 Version: 1.1.5.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This program appears to be unable to cut across keyframes. Therefore if you're cutting positions do not match keyframes, you are in trouble.

The icons used are too small and lack meaning.

If I select point A then move to point B and want to cut the intervening video, why do I need to drag the slider back into that section to make it the 'active' section to which my commands will be applied? The program should assume the content between the last two markers is the current selection. Most other video editors seem to use this assumption.


Review by squegole on May 27, 2007 Version: 1.2.705.05 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




I've tried this tool and cant see why you have to pay when VirtualDub-MPEG2 in Direct Stream mode using the key frames cutting,does the same (AVI,WMV)and tons more for free.I mean its not hard to click on the gold key buttons in VD MPEG-2 and click mark in,mark out,delete.

Review by laspis59 on May 31, 2006 Version: 1.1.5.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




It works! as advertised. Elegant in its simplicity, it does what the big name programs don't offer.

I used it for .wmv files and so far it works splendidly. However I would like to see a few things improve before i can give it higher scores: ability to set markers at individual frames (always seems to jump to nearest 3 second frame), prompt before overwriting output file (are you sure?) and more universal button types/names.

New features would be nice too: Option to append to Output file and a zoom timeline.


Review by WardChristman on May 30, 2006 Version: 1.1.5.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The great tool for cutting out commercials from AVI and DV AVI. Works perfectly with AVI containing VBR MPEG audio without out of sync. Moreover, I have been able to improve out of sync some of my AVI files by rerendering them with this tool.
Very easy to use, small, and good looking.


Review by Kill_bill80 on Nov 1, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 9/10


25 reviews, Showing 1 to 25 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2022 videohelp.com