Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoHD and convert all your movies to Blu-ray or HD Video. Free trial ! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
The SolveigMM Video Splitter is an outstanding video editor to operate with pre-compressed AVC/H264, MP4, MOV, AVCHD, MTS, M2TS, MPEG-2, MPEG-1, MKV, AVI, WMV, MP3, WMA files. The editor is lossless and fast, removing unwanted parts of the video seamlessly with just a few mouse clicks - cutting and joining up video and audio streams perfectly. The attractive and intuitive user-friendly interface is very easy to use.

Trialware $50
OS: Windows
File size: 47.6MB
Version history
7.4/10
8 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

SolveigMM Video Splitter screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot


SolveigMM Video Splitter screenshot 2
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

7.3.1906.10 (June 10, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download SolveigMM Video Splitter 7.3.1906.10  47.6MB  Win



Software License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $50)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows



More information and other downloads




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


Video Splitter Home Edition version history
10 June 2019 7.3.1906.10

Features:

Revamped timeline which combines the simplicity of v.5 and functionality of v.6
Ability to reset previous activation deleting the license
GOP-accurate trimming of MKV files with VP9 video
Support of Opus audio in MKV files
Fixes(crash):

Crash on 64bit version launch
Crash on opening MP4 files with GPS data
Crash on opening MKV files with PGS subtitles
Crash on opening AVI files
Crash on trimming MP4 files
Crash on saving GIF from files that have external subtitles
Fixes(trimming issues):

Trimmed MP4 files show "Video Offline" in DaVinci Resolve
WMP shows corrupted preview in the beginning of the trimmed interlaced MPEG-2 file
The PCM/LPCM audio in trimmed MP4 files might be unplayable
Audio/Video synchronization issue after trimming AVI files
Fixes(other):

Thumbnails doesn't matched to preview after manipulating timeline at 100% zoom
Timeline hotkeys do not work after minimizing/restoring and project loading
Preferences reset to default values after restart
Preview was not updated while stepping by frames on MPEG-2 files
Finalizing DV-AVI join task took too much time
Watermark logo on preview when start playback from position after collapsed interval

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's


How to edit AVCHD (MTS/M2TS) with frame accuracy and losslessly by SolveigMM Video Splitter 3

- Read

How to remove all commercial blocks from AVI fast

- Read

SolveigMM Video Splitter video tutorials



View all guides with guide description here




Acronyms / Also Known As

Solveig Multimedia Video Splitter, Solveig Video Splitter, SolveigMM Splitter, Solveig Splitter, Solveigm Splitter, Solveigm Video Splitter, Solveigmm Video Editor, Solveigmm Video Trimmer, Video Splitter Home Edition, Video Splitter Business Edition




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews


See my review in the forum

http://forum.videohelp.com/threads/368997-SolveigMM-Video-Splitter-vs-VideoRedo-TVSuite-Frame-Perfect-H264-MPEG2?p=2362753


Review by methanoid on Dec 16, 2014 Version: 4.0.1410.24 Beta OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




SVS is becoming my #2 editor (just behind my gold standard-VideoReDo) because:
0. it is avaliable in portable format-which VRD is not. So I can use it on any computer!
1. it does not treat you like a child and dumb down the interface.
2. I can use it to cut only on keyframes.
3. it includes smart editing and uses direct stream copy to avoid re-encoding during export.
4. it includes batch editing capabilities.
5. the user interface is really nice.
6. it seems to support more input codec's compared to VRD.

The cons include:
7. it is somewhat less stable (than VRD) and sometimes crashes during file open or exporting.
8. the batch editing functionality is only included in the business version - ie $$$$. VRD includes this by default. This is why I knocked its rating for value for money....


Review by qz3fwd on Sep 6, 2014 Version: 4.0.1401 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 8/10




SolveigMM video splitter is by far the best splitter/trimmer/joiner I know.
1) It handles almost any kind of format. No need to use several tools.
2) Many functionalities: trimmer/splitter/joiner/indexer...
3) lossless edition (direct stream copy), Smart mode with frame accuracy
4) Very good ergonomy: keyboard shortcuts, save selected fragments, save whole video either by cutting out what you don't want or selecting what you want to keep, very easy to add/remove selected fragments...
5) more features that I don't really use: batch join/split lists...

I used to split videos with virtualdub(avi), easy video joiner(mpeg, wmv), yamb(mp4), mkvewizard(mkv) and join with easy video joiner(avi,wmv). SMMVS is WAY better than those tools for these specific tasks.


Review by ARTO65 on Jan 6, 2011 Version: 2.3 beta OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It works! as advertised. Elegant in its simplicity, it does what the big name programs don't offer.

I used it for .wmv files and so far it works splendidly. However I would like to see a few things improve before i can give it higher scores: ability to set markers at individual frames (always seems to jump to nearest 3 second frame), prompt before overwriting output file (are you sure?) and more universal button types/names.

New features would be nice too: Option to append to Output file and a zoom timeline.


Review by WardChristman on Jul 6, 2009 Version: 1.1.5.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This program appears to be unable to cut across keyframes. Therefore if you're cutting positions do not match keyframes, you are in trouble.

The icons used are too small and lack meaning.

If I select point A then move to point B and want to cut the intervening video, why do I need to drag the slider back into that section to make it the 'active' section to which my commands will be applied? The program should assume the content between the last two markers is the current selection. Most other video editors seem to use this assumption.


Review by squegole on May 27, 2007 Version: 1.2.705.05 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




I've tried this tool and cant see why you have to pay when VirtualDub-MPEG2 in Direct Stream mode using the key frames cutting,does the same (AVI,WMV)and tons more for free.I mean its not hard to click on the gold key buttons in VD MPEG-2 and click mark in,mark out,delete.

Review by laspis59 on May 31, 2006 Version: 1.1.5.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




It works! as advertised. Elegant in its simplicity, it does what the big name programs don't offer.

I used it for .wmv files and so far it works splendidly. However I would like to see a few things improve before i can give it higher scores: ability to set markers at individual frames (always seems to jump to nearest 3 second frame), prompt before overwriting output file (are you sure?) and more universal button types/names.

New features would be nice too: Option to append to Output file and a zoom timeline.


Review by WardChristman on May 30, 2006 Version: 1.1.5.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The great tool for cutting out commercials from AVI and DV AVI. Works perfectly with AVI containing VBR MPEG audio without out of sync. Moreover, I have been able to improve out of sync some of my AVI files by rerendering them with this tool.
Very easy to use, small, and good looking.


Review by Kill_bill80 on Nov 1, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 9/10


8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com