Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for Snagit

8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews


It does capture sound; it must be something up with your settings.

In any case, there is a beta version currently being tested that has a much improved interface and scrolling captures actually work without hassle!


Review by ricksterto on Oct 16, 2015 Version: 12 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Seems like everyone loves to rave about SnagIt, but I have a lot of problems with it. The video capture is great, only the MP4 files it makes don't have sound when viewed through a browser. Pretty embarrassing when I upload a video for clients and they say there is no sound.

The screen capture tool is great, but the editor for marking it up is a big hassle. Try changing the border color of the text box, oops, it changes the text color at the same time. Try clicking the tiny spot where you need to grab to move a pointer on a callout box, whoops, another callout box, because I missed the tiny dot by a pixel. Hit the delete key to drop the box made by mistake, or hit ctrl-z to undo it, sorry, you have been put in text edit mode so those actions don't get rid of the box. You'll need to reclick the box after clicking some place else, then you can delete it, but hopefully you didn't accidentally make another box buy clicking wrong again.

I will admit, I cannot find a better alternative for screen capture. If the MP4 files would provide sound, they would be great.


Review by Dan Allen on Oct 15, 2015 Version: 3.33 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 4/10




Good tool for snapshots.Very useful software

Review by eagletdw on Nov 30, 2013 Version: 11 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




It's fine - works well, but evaluate the free Fasstone Screen Capture before you plunk down $40 for this.

Review by Soopafresh on Mar 1, 2007 Version: 8.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 5/10




Best Capture tool I ever have used. Especially like the timed captur feature. Works on everything I have tried although it can be difficult to get working in timed mode on certain media types. Patience will be helpful here.... So far I haven't found something it wouldn't capture from.

The web site has great tutorials on it as well as instructional videos on how to use it. Huge downloads but informative.


Review by Jethro Clampet on Jun 23, 2005 Version: latest ver OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




All of my video captures go on the fritz. Areas where I have tried to slowly move windows result in debris all over the capture. Uninstall can never find its own bloody install.log despite it being in the same folder. A program that cannot uninstall itself forcing you to do it the hard way. I thought they would have had this shit figured out after 7 versions and constant revisions. I'm not going back to this software every again. The old CamStudio was better than this...

Review by State of Mind on Mar 29, 2005 Version: 7.2.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 6/10




Really excellent tool. Captures not only static images, but video... really gives you the power to grab just about anything, and the user interface is so simple. IMO, one of those rare softwares that's well worth the money.

Review by Zisguy1 on Jan 24, 2005 Version: 7 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Superb program, does all that you would wish to ask for. Check out the snag coy and paste function.

Well recommended


Review by Mayer on Feb 2, 2004 Version: 6.1.3 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 10/10


8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com