Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
ScenalyzerLive (short: ScLive) makes capturing video and selecting useful scenes from your DV-tapes very easy, comfortable and FUN! Sclive is the "missing link" between the Camera and your editing-program. Due to the file-size or file-format limitation under the FAT32 file-system (Windows 98/ME) .avi files are limited to 2 or 4 GB, ScenalyzerLive provides a solid Workaround for this 2/4GB problem.

Freeware
OS: Win
File size: 1.8MB
Portable version
Version history
9.1/10
16 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

ScenalyzerLive screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

4.0 20060412 (April 12, 2006)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download ScenalyzerLive 4.0 20060412  1.8MB  Win  Portable



Software License

Freeware (Free download!)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows



More information and other downloads




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


4.0 20051228
20051216 fixed memory-problem with stop-mo dialog if the file became too large
a tool for fixing corrupted dv-avi files has been added to file/tools
fixed: sclive would write incorrect settings to the metadata of avi-files when the files were not originally captured in scl
20051216 German and English Release build

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's




Acronyms / Also Known As

Scenalyzer, sclive



Download ScenalyzerLive Portable download from the Download links under Download and Download other versions!



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




16 reviews, Showing 1 to 16 reviews


This saved my old home videos off of mini DV tapes. It says it also can be used for analog tapes too.
It created .avi files for each section of my MiniDV tapes to a folder, and created a small index video (compressed version).
I have not used it for analog tapes yet, but that is my next step.
I used a minidv camcorder to output firewire into my laptop that had firewire input. I spent two weeks converting about 100 tapes, one after another. It worked wonders.



Review by Kirk Reed on Sep 16, 2018 Version: 412 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Excellent program. Works flawlessly. Have used it for years. Sadly, the developer has no plans on making this HD capable. Too bad.

Review by JoRodd on Feb 25, 2011 Version: 20051228 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Neither Premiere Pro, Premiere Elements, Windows Movie Maker, Pinnacle were able to correctly detect scenes on DV tape shot on a JVC GR-D93US (NTSC). The all put way too many scene breaks into the file (even though it's supposed to work on time code -- still cannot figure out what the problem is) ScLive did without any problems.
Also, ScLive converts from AVI type 1 to AVI type 2, so you don't need a converter tool if this is one of your problems.
Have not had a chance to use other features yet, but hope to do so and update the comments at that point...


Review by wolffr on Jun 3, 2005 Version: 4.0B OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I purchased this software when I bought my ADVC-100 and have not looked back. I capture TV/VHS/XBOX to Type 2 DV using the Canopus DV Codec and then use AVISynth scripts to import into Virtualdubmod for editing. These scripts are then fed into TMPGEnc with edits intact for an excellent end result. This program has worked flawlessly for me, once I got it set up exactly the way I wanted it. This is the only reason I mark it down a little, is because I needed to tweak a couple of things before I was happy with the set-up.

The preview window makes cueing a breeze, and the start-stop timer has been very useful for capturing 24-7 any day of the week. If you are considering getting a Canopus ADVC product, I would strongly recommend that you consider buying this product as the two compliment each other beautifully. At worst, use the trial version and make up your own mind. I don't think you'll be disappointed !


Review by jimmalenko on Nov 2, 2004 Version: 7/28/03 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Sometimes it captures well. I am capturing Type II DV from a Canopus ADVC 100. BUT! It captures AUDIO-only the best. Whatever happens, it always begins to stutter and start at random. It also seems to capture in a slow slow quick quick slow manner, with odd video artefacts such as serrated edges to moving objects - especially soccer players! I chose Scenalyzer because of its independence at being able to be programmed to switch both ON and OFF when recording. Using Windows Movie Maker - which works perfectly - I often end up with 40-50Gb files after 5-6 hours of recording - a lot of which is just 'fill' between the programs I want. My system is 2.4GHz P4 with 1Gb memory and a 149Gb HDD - yet Scenalyzer refuses to do a good job.

Review by Stonechatz on Nov 2, 2004 Version: July 28/03 v2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 5/10




Installed and worked without any problems. I use it for capturing video from my camcorder, then import it into Adobe PPro. It is better than Adobe's built in capture since it does not stop, rewind, and start at each scence break, therefore not putting wear and tear on the device. I recommend it.

Review by jdecker on Mar 3, 2004 Version: 2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I used the trial version, but I plan on buying it.

Used it on my Canopus ADVC-100, transfering an old VHS,
homemade movie and no dropped frams. I really like the
setup and you can view what you're capturing in real time.

As a newbie, I'm glad this was the first program I used
with the ADVC-100 instead of floundering around with
programs that don't work unless you're ready to shell out
big $$$'s


Review by WishMaker on Feb 29, 2004 Version: 2.1.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent program - has worked flawlessly. Extremely easy to use. Start/stop timer makes it well worth the mere $39. You can set timers to capture just like any VCR, including start/stop times down to the second. Name the timer and it saves the .avi files with that same name for easy retrieval. Keeps track of dropped frames, if any, although I have not had any yet using Canopus ADVC 100 for analog capture. You can also capture .wav only files for saving audio files from any video program.

Review by ejm1385 on Jan 5, 2004 Version: 7/28/03 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I'm not sure why this happens, but when I capture analog video with my Pinnacle DV500, I get audio "chirps" every few minutes. I can't seem to figure out why this happens. Recording the same feed with Premiere 6.5 results results in a clean audio track. I'd love to be able to use this program because of the perfect audio/video sync feature. I'm not sure why it happens, so unfortunately I've had to put it on the back shelf.

I've had no problems with DV capture.


Review by robertazimmerman on Nov 3, 2003 Version: 2.1 (July 28/03) OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




After an intense weekend with a newly acquired Canopus ADVC-100 and the Scenalyzer Live software capturing VHS and Laserdisc (PAL & NTSC) for transfer to DVD, I must say that this is a great and simple to use piece of software for capturing DV material. The little editing I needed was done in VirtualDub and subsequent MPG2 encoding was done in Tmpgenc.

Only problem I've had was to get Scenalyzer to recognize the ADVC-100 upon starting the program (this happened intermittently). A workaround was start Scenalyzer, unplug the firewire cable from the computer firewire port and plug it back in again, and then the input signal would "pop up" in Scenalyzer. Could be a scenalyzer quirk, could be a Windows "feature" ;-)

Past that I could capture hours on end without dropping frames or sound.

For DV capturing I recommend it!




Review by swede1 on Oct 20, 2003 Version: 2003-07-28 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




How often do you find a product that does what it's supposed to do the first time...this one does. Still I would like to be able to adjust volume, color, contrast, hue, and brightness on the fly during capture. Other than this minor inconvenience, it's almost perfect.

Review by redd on Jul 9, 2003 Version: 2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




UPDATE: This tool has a record timer. Check their website for free download and update. Great software just got better.

Review by dvwannab on Jul 8, 2003 Version: 2.0 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great capture software!!! For $33 (US) you just will be hard-pressed to find a better capturing program. I use with Canopus ADVC-100 capturing uncompressed AVI files, which are easy to to edit and filter with Virtualdub and Avisynth (both freeware) and encode to DVD/SVCD/VCD. I can go on and on about the many cpabilities of this proggie, but instead visit the website and read for yourselves:

http://scenalyzer.com/main.html

Highly recommended.


Review by dvwannab on Jun 30, 2003 Version: Newest OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This paired with the Canopus ADVC-100 has made my capturing life complete! This at first was the only program that worked flawlessly on my 750 AMD system I use for analog video capture.
Only feature I wish would work natively within the program would be a timer feature! That way I could (pardon the phrase) "set it and forget it."



Review by trillium on Jun 17, 2003 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is hands down the BEST software for DV capture. It does it all: tape logging, scene detection, batch capture, and recording back to tape. Very fast, very easy. It never crashes, and runs fine in the background while you work without dropping frames; even on my old P3/650mhz box it never drops a single frame.

Review by seinman on Jun 17, 2003 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




What would really make this a great tool is the ability to adjust volume and picture i.e. contrast, brightness, color, hue during capture. Unfortunately it can't.

But what it does do it does well. I've never a single dropped frame. Iím using scLive with Pinnacle S8 Deluxe capture card. Pinnacle can do these function changes on the fly (adjust volume and picture i.e. contrast, brightness, color, hue during capture) but PS8 has serious issues with audio sync in captured video.

scLive has no audio sync problems at all.


Review by redd on Jun 17, 2003 Version: 1.0.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10


16 reviews, Showing 1 to 16 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com