Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for ReClock

11 reviews, Showing 1 to 11 reviews


Used reclock for ages.
Before that had to mess with custom resolutions.
Since Windows 1903 though there have been issues with dropped frames >>not


Review by BakaNeko on Aug 31, 2019 Version: 1.9.0.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by rv on Apr 21, 2019 Version: 1.8.8.5 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




In response to Vosya below concerning the System Clock please be advised ReClock calls the 'QueryPerformanceCounter' ioctl (System Call) to confirm the APIC tickrate/clockspeed which runs at 3579545 Hz and therefore equates to 3.57 Mhz. This is not a bug. There are several timers exposed by the Windows Native API such as RDTSC, HPET, APIC and the ACPI/PM timers. All of these timers operate at diffenent speeds which creates a real headache for programmers who need to use a timer as a reference point for calculations requiring high precision. If you're interested here is some more information on the APIC: https://wiki.osdev.org/APIC_timer

Review by Syst3mSh0ck on Jun 5, 2018 Version: 1.9.0.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




ReClock is the best software available for removing 3:2 pulldown judder and correcting PAL audio pitch issues. In short it detours the usual way that DirectShow calculates a reference clock for A/V sync and by extension removes the horrible judder from running 23.97 fps content on a 30/60 fps display. If you want silky smooth video playback with no audio distortion then setup ReClock with MPC-HC x86 under Options > External Filters > Add Filter, install and register madVR then setup the auto refresh rate switcher in either MPC-HC or madVR (they both support it) so that 23.97 fps switches to 24 Hz, 25 fps to 50 Hz and 30 fps to 60 Hz. Add the presentation parameters in madVR under the display configuration as 720p24, 1080p24, 1080p60 and so on. Make sure you enable the DirectX hack for 24/50 Hz content as well. If you follow this you will have perfect 1:1 playback with no dropped/repeated frames. You can even enable WASAPI Exclusive output for bit-perfect audio playback. SPDIF/Toslink is also supported. For anyone wondering about SVP - this is not the same as ReClock because SVP uses interpolation and V/HSync targeting similar to the FRC in your TV. Hope this helps! Thanks to the developers for this excellent software!

Review by Syst3mSh0ck on Jun 5, 2018 Version: 1.9.0.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




ReClock 1.9.0.3 beta shows wrong System clock value (3579545.00 Hz) on DualCore Intel Pentium G850, 2900 MHz. Windows XP 32-bit, Windows Server 2003 32-bit.

Review by Vosya on Jan 31, 2017 Version: 1.9.0.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




after further evaluation I had one crash only when using re-clock and heard for the first time clicks and pops but I don't know I never checked it free clock was responsible so this is unknown, as for smoothing video no effect I still have jitter this is on my quad core with my high-end Nvidia . SVP is still the main smoothing software in use taking me to 60 frames per second. I find re-clock doesn't make any changes to what I already had.for the most part motion to technology in splash Pro seems to be the best but has slight artifacts problems but overall is the winner over everything I've tried. Splash Pro is working hard on their sound but I prefer using the true AC three filter which splash uses their own for 5.1audio but it does work. I'm not sure but it looks like I might be uninstalling re-clock I might wait I might not I'm not sure at this moment. I know it cannot be used on some files but overall it has been fairly stable. I will be watching for new version some new idea could pop up. I still think the author very very much for letting me try to get rid of the jitter but it's still there.

Review by ddragon on Jan 12, 2012 Version: 1877 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I'm just testing re-clock and the author in his writings addresses the same thing that has drove me crazy no matter how powerful my computer is I still get crappy video. I read your readme file and I thought here is a person that is thinking. Certainly anyone the right software is thinking but I've never actually read anybody's words before, hee hee.oh the rating system ease-of-use functionality and so on I cannot comment and don't think it's fair you should force an answer because I can't give one so they're just random numbers basically. Maybe later I can give a true rating.

I can't tell yet what's going on if it's really working I can't really notice but everything in my computer is new and it is running it is green or yellow it's doing apparently what it was written to do. I'm still so impressed with the author for trying to do something about this video issue and I'm very impressed and will continue testing. If I can help I will definitely try.thank you



Review by ddragon on Jan 7, 2012 Version: 1.8.5.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 8/10




What a brilliant application! To get a really good appreciation of what it is doing, read the readme.txt that comes in the download. Basically what it does it sync the video with your monitor or tv so the video is nice and smooth. Right now your video is timed off the sound and the video suffers. With this application, the video is perfect and the sound takes the hit. It does that by slightly speeding up or slowing down the sound. It modifies the pitch according to the speed so it is hardly noticable, if at all. While the video is noticably much better. Ingenious!

Review by specter on Jan 15, 2009 Version: v1.8.3.2 beta OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Why the hell do i have to pay to use kernel streaming ?!
I don't have to pay anything to use kernel streaming in foobar2000!
Geez! So much for a freeware!


Review by amonrei on Jun 15, 2005 Version: 1.5b8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Worked the first time. My PowerDVD 5 would not playback videos Z(I even installed the PowerDVD patch from the original manufacturer). Installed this tool. Activated the POWERDVD switch. And wham!!! It works!! I am running the latest update (all patches applied) for win98 with DirectX installed, and WMP 9.x Also running the adaptec ASPI driver, that works best with my CD/DVD drive.

Review by ktjensen on Dec 6, 2004 Version: latest OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




07/14/04 - Jerky PC video playback - SOLVED!

Bravo! I commend and recommend! The most lucid explanations for the PC video clocking problem, and elegant solution.

You have a 3.4ghz P4-HT, 800mhz FSB, Raid 0, (or less), you STILL have jerky video, judder and dropped frames without ReClock. The readme file included in the download is a tutorial for WHY this problem exists, but in a nutshell, your video card does not synchronize its speed with the frame rate of a movie because the clocks used in the video card (to show the video) and in the PC (to play the video) are completely distinct, thus there always is deviation between them, and then jerkiness is inevitable.

Download the program, then spend 45 minutes reading the help file. You won't believe what you didn't know. The Vsynch tools show you exactly what performance settings of your system work and more importantly, which ones don't.

The screen capture (above) doesn't remotely give a clue about the clarity, robustness and elegance of this tool.

A must especially for WMV9-HD but also DVD. You won't regret this. I give it my highest recommendation, A++.

Well done!


Review by Tom Roper on Jul 14, 2004 Version: 1.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


11 reviews, Showing 1 to 11 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com