Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for PgcDemux

8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews


Rating by B. Barrera on Mar 30, 2019 Version: 1.2.0.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It would be excellent if it could split PGC audio, one file per chapter.
It would be a great simple concert audio extraction tool instead of having to use DVDDecrypter.
Itís the only shortcoming that makes I donít use it as often as I would have liked.†:)


Review by jesus2099 on Jul 29, 2015 Version: 1.2.0.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Thanks to the author from me as well, PgcDemux has served me well over the years - and continues to do so.

Review by Greathelp on Mar 13, 2013 Version: 1.2.0.5 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent tool, very useful to me (once or twice, vital).

Just a few things to think about for future relases, minor one first, biggie second:

1. Try to reduce navigation between sessions. Best to save paths upon exist and restore them on launch. Most important would be the destination path.

2. The ability to mass-demux individual cells into individual files/file sets would be of enormous value to me, since many of my projects involved large numbers of tiny clips.

Good work!


Review by rhsimard on Apr 1, 2008 Version: 1.2.0.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




This is a nice little tool, I have always wondered how to demux an audio stream from an already authored dvd,to replace with another. Well PgcDemux, does the job very wel. Demuxing the video and/or audio into seperate streams. Used with programs like Muxman and Voblanker, Pgcdemux works wonders for my post authoring jobs. Very fast,and very reliable!

Review by Hittz on May 22, 2007 Version: 1.2.0.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




the perfect tool to get all the content from your DVD.

Review by boon23 on Dec 5, 2006 Version: 1.2.0.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I also think that this is a great tool for everything autoria of DVD, and is very complete.

Review by jorgecmn on Nov 1, 2006 Version: 1.2.0.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Handy little tool to split VOB's into fundamental streams--audio, video and subtitles.
From there you can convert the video, audio and edit the subtitles.
Rejig reauthors everything back togther (NTSC) or try IFOEdit.

VOBEdit had problems with the time stamps for the subtitles, PGCDemux solved this problem.

Praise to the people that write these programs, a lot of hard work, at least one person who appreciates it a lot!


Review by chipsndukes on Oct 31, 2006 Version: 1.2.0.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com