Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for Mp3tag

23 reviews, Showing 1 to 23 reviews


Mp3tag can not only tag single files. It can also tag dozens, hundreds or even thousands of files with one command.
Just load them into Mp3tag and then modify whatever you want to change.
You want to create a new file structure? Mp3tag can do that for you.
You want to modify just a few files (maybe one album?) from your entire collection? Mp3tag has a powerful filter function.
You want to use external sources like Discogs or MusicBrainz to tag your files? Mp3tag offers support for Websourcescripts for plenty of sources. Everyone can contribute such scripts.
You want to export your tags as nice looking HTML files or useful CSV-export? All that is possible with Mp3tag.
And if you have a question: Join the community and ask one of the many experienced people there.


Review by Mista Tagga on Nov 7, 2023 Version: v3.23 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




2023-09-20
Mp3tag v3.22b This version fixes a security issue in one of the external libraries used by Mp3tag.


Review by Timur43 on Sep 20, 2023 Version: 3.22b OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It deleted all my original art files without even sending them to the recycle bin

Review by Justi on Jul 19, 2023 Version: V3.21 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 4/10




Best MP3 tagging software I have used. I remember using Groove Music's tagging thingy, but that wasn't enough for me, so I discovered this program. I really recommend it to whoever wants to tag their MP3s!

Review by JackyBorderCollie on Jul 1, 2023 Version: 3.20 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Iam using it many years.
Recently helped me to put tags on almost 1500 tracks.
Very useful, supports almost audio formats.
Also, works better with discogs connected acc.


Review by DVDLover00 on Mar 12, 2023 Version: 3.11 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Rating by HemLok on May 13, 2022 Version: 3.14i OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This fix worked for me in Windows 11 with v3.11d of the software, to restore the proper context menus.

Run Command Prompt as administrator.
Enter:
cd C:\Program Files (x86)\Mp3tag
Then enter:
regsvr32 Mp3tagShell.dll


Review by TheGhost on Nov 20, 2021 Version: 3.11d OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Using Windows 11, the right-click context menu for files has gone. It is still there, with a new icon, for folders though.

Review by TheGhost on Oct 29, 2021 Version: 3.11 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by KRATOS on Oct 7, 2021 Version: 3.10 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I have used the MP3 Tag since 2011, and until today I have never regretted using it, as I believe it to be the simplest, most effective program for editing multimedia tags that exists, it is intuitive, with a good presentation , and a clean and intuitive interface, honestly, he always served me in every need.

Review by Diego Souza on Oct 19, 2020 Version: 3,03 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I wanted to extract the file names to tags, but the amount of time I wasted on trying to find a way to do this using this software is ridiculous! All this talk about it being the "best" software to do this is rubbish. You have to know coding, it seems, to do it with this software.

I was able to do it effortlessly with MediaMonkey. Go figure! Removing MP3tag from my machine.


Review by FireMarshalBill on Apr 7, 2020 Version: 3.01 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 2/10




I have been using mp3tag for about 4 years now and I can say that it is an excellent tool for organizing your music albums in a more insightful way! It's a free, very useful, and quite to the point tool that provides you with the essential tools to customize your music. As a user, here is my congratulations to the developers, and also my recommendation!

Review by Diego Souza on Sep 27, 2019 Version: 2.97 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Rating by HaDe on Jul 15, 2019 Version: 2.97 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Fills all my tagging needs through a functional intuitive interface. I've used it for years and it's never fallen over or let me down. Highly recommended.

Review by AlanC on Nov 13, 2018 Version: 2.90a OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Wakaku on Mar 11, 2018 Version: 2.86 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Software so good and versatile I actually donated to the author. Highly recommend for tagging needs.

Review by dannyboy48888 on Jan 24, 2018 Version: 2.86 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




After the death of the software that I used for years to handle my tagging needs I had searched for a long time for a replacement. I was never satisfied with one aspect or another until I came across Mp3tag. I tried it for awhile and really grew to love the ease of use and it also contained features that I missed from my older software. I wound up donating to the developer. Mp3tag perfectly fits my needs and I love it.

Review by HemLok on Jul 16, 2017 Version: 2.83e OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




A great program

Review by bilek on Jul 16, 2017 Version: 2.83 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Always works as advertised. Great tool for tagging MP3 files

Review by KidsInTheBin on Feb 4, 2016 Version: 2.73 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Easy to use mp3 tagger. The only thing is suffers from is it does not always find the album art. I would say 8 out of 10 times it does.

Review by John1972 on Mar 8, 2015 Version: 2.68 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




One of the two best app to properly tag music files, easy of use, powerful and incredible stable. The other one is TagScanner, highly recommended too.

Review by TGB on Mar 9, 2014 Version: 2.58 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have been using Mp3tag since v2.46 for over a year with no problems.

Get this fine app. Tip the author.


Review by luigi2000 on Jan 17, 2012 Version: 2.49 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Mp3tag is the best tag-editor and it's freeware. I use Mp3tag since its initial release for editing the tags of my Mp3-files.

Review by flashandpan007 on Jan 23, 2011 Version: v2.48 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


23 reviews, Showing 1 to 23 reviews
Visit our sponsors! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2024 videohelp.com