Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for MP4Cam2AVI

10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews


ERROR:
moov atom not found


Review by gektor21 on Dec 29, 2015 Version: 2.99 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I get a message using Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit

Access violation address 004A827 in module MP4Cam2AVI.EXE
Read of address 0000024A

Click OK and the programs opens


Review by netmask56 on Aug 21, 2011 Version: 2.91 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I was hoping that it would it flat out combine my .mp4 (H264) files from the Flip Ultra HD Pocket Camcorder to one .mp4. It can't. However, it did offer the option to join files to one resulting .avi. These files joined very fast, (just a couple minutes) was perfect and in orignal quality. I combined as many as 9 clips from my handball game and wound up with a one "Game 1" clip. It was very easy to use.

I looked for something that would do this job because for some reason when adding video sources to a title with DVD Flick, it resulted in a/v sync errors. I did not want a 28 title DVD with a title for each clip. I wanted to easily access "Game 1", for example.

Without combining video sources within a title, DVD flick seems to be fine. Thanks to this tool I was able to do that.


Review by mikeny on Aug 16, 2009 Version: 2.83 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Does not recognise MOV videos from Kodak c623 camera.
Though so far neither does anything else so it's not alone in that.
Pity, I really thought this one would be the answer to converting them


Review by myob on Apr 18, 2007 Version: latest OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 1/10




Another 10 for making Nero Digital files to *.avi's that can be played in most standalone DivX players.
Takes approx. 10 minutes for a 2 hour video (converts audio to mp3).
This is my favorite mode to backup DVD's to .avi. Great results and very fast.


Review by Jeremiah58 on Feb 21, 2007 Version: 2.50 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great tool. This converted MOV files off of my Panasonic FZ-20 camera better than quicktime pro.

Review by qfadder on Oct 2, 2006 Version: 1.91.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is the first time in four years that i have been compelled to post a comment for a tool. This is by far THE BEST tool for converting .mp4 to .avi. AND QUICKLY! I am backing up my DVDs with: DVDFab Express (rip to HD) ; Nero Recode (to .mp4) ; and MP4Cam2AVI (to .avi). I them burn them to CD to play directly on my Philips DVP5960

Review by oister on Aug 1, 2006 Version: 2.27 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great little app for converting Nero Digital files to *.avi's that can be played in most DivX players.

Nice GUI and works as advertised!


Review by bits on Jul 26, 2006 Version: 2.27 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Does a fantastic job of converting a Nero Recode mp4 file into an avi file compatible with stand-alone divx-playing dvd players. And it only takes about ten minutes. The quality is outstanding.

Review by Timoleon on May 4, 2006 Version: 2.27 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Nice little tool: I manage to convert my mp4 files from my mobile phone's camera to avi, then load the file to virtualdub, add some great filters (like msu smart deblocking) and create something that looks decent on screen (far away from perfect, but what do you expect from a source like this?) I suggest it!

Review by SatStorm on May 4, 2006 Version: 2.27 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com