Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and remove iTunes protection, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for Kodi

9 reviews, Showing 1 to 9 reviews


Best Media Center I ever used. Lots of functions.
Access to lots of cool and useful tools such as the
Photo Add-on "500pix" or "Big Picture". View world
photos of big events, beautiful nature, etc.
Play your music with all kinds of visualizations, album art, and more.

Video Add-ons are easy to install if you go by the directions, like from this place...
http://www.wirelesshack.org/top-best-working-kodi-video-add-ons.html
Step by step instructions on how to install from Repositories.
Or this place... http://www.htpcbeginner.com/best-kodi-addons-2016/
Just be careful of which add-ons you install.

Play your videos with or without subtitles and music with cool visualizations.

The main settings are in SYSTEM/SETTINGS, then Appearance, Audio, Video, etc.


Review by Kool-Believer on Jun 21, 2016 Version: 16.1 Jarvis OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Straight from your forum I have this problem with the new OTT TV BOX with the 4X CPU Cortex-A9r4 & 8X GPU Mali-450:

"This time after the 15.0 release it became clear that for several devices using an Amlogic chipset there was a change in firmware that caused Kodi to not function properly and only show a zoomed in or only used part of the screen."


Review by JDLewan on Oct 10, 2015 Version: KODI 15.2 OS: Other Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




After reading the last review I tried out XBMC and must admit it has come a very long way since it began. As an HTPC app it is incredible. There are many built in functions and lots of addons you can download within XBMC. You can even download and install skins with the click of a button. Adding different video feeds is a just click of a button away. It really is incredible how far this program has come. It also supports DLNA file sharing although video support is very basic and only offers a few video formats. If you haven't tried XBMC in a while, check it out.

Review by Specter on Jul 15, 2012 Version: 12.0 alpha 3 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




XBMC has come a long way since the last round of comments in late 2009, and I just couldn't let it sit there with a out of date 'out of 10' rating. It's a mature product with a strong following of users and programmers and has a very active forum, so it deserves a better score.

In my opinion it's the best media centre application of it's type.


Review by The Mariner on May 3, 2012 Version: 11 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Beautiful to look at and very ambitious in scope. Looks very promising. Unfortunately I was hoping that since it had Xbox origins, it would play HD DVD format, but it won't. I still have about 30 HD DVDs that I was hoping to view with this. I have an Xbox external disc drive, but no media player that will play it.

Review by ricoman on Dec 24, 2009 Version: 9.11 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




It is free and a lot of work has been put into it but it is still a long ways away from being useful; it is getting better and better but it is not there yet.

I found it hard to setup and did not particularly find the support to be that good. Seems like you have to be a died in wool XBMC believer otherwise you are not treated very well.


Review by notso on Apr 4, 2009 Version: 9.04 OS: Vista Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 4/10




I completely disagree with last poster. Excellent media center app, very mature, not beta. Great support from the xbmc.org community.

Review by sionpriory on Mar 23, 2009 Version: pre-9.04 OS: Other Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




For use in Windows this software has potential but is still buggy(smb support for example is supposed to work but it mostly does not) and is lacking. The volunteer folks who are working very hard on this are spread thin and really do not have time to respond in a reasonable manner to questions or inputs. They tend to respond rather harshly to any kind of critique or questioning. It seems to be a rather aloof group.

Also, this software seems to be geared for folks with a high level of computer savy and programing expertise.


Review by bits on Nov 9, 2008 Version: Beta 2 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 4/10




This def worth a Look . Shows its origins on the Xbox but seems to have all the bits you would expect in a media centre. Video audio and photos. I quite like the look and feel and it should support all the common codecs, with easy upgradeability. Still has some rough edges, but its a beta version. Considering the original Xbox is really just a cutdown computer without the Burden of running windows, this should transfer quite easily. Give it a try and let the developers know what you think.

Review by RabidDog on Jul 1, 2008 Version: Beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10


9 reviews, Showing 1 to 9 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com