Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy iTunes movies, music / remove iTunes DRM protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for Internet Download Manager

14 reviews, Showing 1 to 14 reviews


The best (IDM). Good tool for download every files

Review by Gioantonnello on Aug 2, 2020 Version: 6.38 Build 2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Best downloading software out there, no failed download so far (I have used the software for 8 years)
Great support from the company, sent them a bug on YouTube site and they replied to me with a bug fixed and more enhancements on next build version in just under a week. Superb.
Spent money once, happy long time after. Just great.
Functions are ease to use


Review by henry on Apr 18, 2020 Version: 6.37 build 10 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by wewlad on Nov 3, 2019 Version: 6.35 Build 8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@Diego Souza
You'd have to make such a request directly to IDM.
Email: support(at)tonec(dot)com


Review by mike20021969 on Sep 23, 2019 Version: 6.35.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Internet download manager is one of the best downloaders there, not only cost-effectively, but because the download instability is unique (I've tried several downloaders and it's the one that wins over download speed instability, really it delivers excellent performance). Just as a suggestion, if possible, enable you to download subtitle and m4a audio options from youtube, or other compatible streaming services, as they would be one more item to make the program even more attractive than it already is.

Review by Diego Souza on Sep 22, 2019 Version: 6.35 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by inst on Sep 20, 2019 Version: 6.35 Build 5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




The best download manager.
This version breaks Firefox context menu integration for me but I expect it will be fixed soon enough.


Review by KiwiKid on Apr 19, 2019 Version: 6.32 build 10 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Best download manager I have ever used.

Review by darkman85 on Jul 23, 2018 Version: 6.07 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




I've been watching this tool for quite some time, waiting for it to mature as a download manager. It still has a ways to go. It does the job adequately, but certainly isn't the bees-knees of download managers.

This program is paid. It lacks many features of free download managers such as free download manager, download ninja and so on. As such, it is poor value for money when you look at it from that perspective. If you ignore the fact that it's not free then it fares a little better, but if you are going to insist on the product to be paid I personally think you should aim to add value to the product such that it exceeds the free competition in functionality, stability and support.

There were a few niggly things about this tool.

The show stopper for me is that it doesn't AUTOMATICALLY remove completed downloads from the list, and the fact that the connections list can't bet set higher than 32 without adding exceptions.

When I first run the program it told me I was on a dial up connection. I actually have a fibre connection.

One thing I found silly, was that I downloaded and installed the prgoram on the 14th of January. When I looked at about, it told me I had installed the program on the 13th of January. In terms of the trial period it makes no difference, but clearly there are localization issues with the program, and a lack of attention to detail by the programmers.

Bandwidth is finite. You can't use more than you have. This tool, like so many others that make this false claim, does not accelerate your downloads. It simply segments them then re-assembles the segments. If I have a 1mb connection, and I'm using most of that for a unsegmented download, then this program will not speed up my download. I can't exceed my bandwidth.

When I uninstalled the program I selected full. It was disappointing to see that the uninstaller left a broken shortcut on the desktop, and an empty folder in programdata, and several registry entries (apart from the compatability and MRU entries), and required a reboot to "uninstall internet control parameters"

Another setting I couldn't find was the ability to slow downloads automatically when browsing. Such as the feature in FDM. For people on slow internet connections this is a must.

The product has potential. It reminds me in many ways of Getright. It's not there yet, despite the passionate praises of the IDM fanboy's


Review by Yanta on Jan 13, 2015 Version: 6.21b18 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 5/10




Its working. Thanks for sharing it.

Review by kashifarain on Feb 3, 2014 Version: 6.12 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 10/10




@pmshah
Under Options>General you'll find the option Launch Internet Download Manager on Startup.


Review by mike20021969 on May 8, 2012 Version: 6.11.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It is the best download manager around bar none. In the version I have, there seem to be a few hiccups. So take note.

I updated my software to the above referred version a few days back. I came across a new situation, one could call it a bug, with it.

I just noticed that a few options are apparently missing since I have not paid any attention to them over a few years now.

1. I don't see the option of turning on / off the "start with the system"
2. I don't see the option of turning on / off the " start "Q" on startup"

I used to start IDM from a startup batch file. I used "/s" switch in command line depending on the time of the day as I have "time of day dependent unlimited data" option from my ISP.

This version simply starts processing the "Q" regardless of the CLI switch.


Review by pmshah on May 8, 2012 Version: 6.11.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 10/10




The best of all download managers

Review by dessieclive on Feb 11, 2012 Version: 608 v9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I have been using this tool for many years. A+ in my book!

Review by Ally68 on Feb 10, 2012 Version: 6.08 Build 9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


14 reviews, Showing 1 to 14 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com