Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for ImgTools

15 reviews, Showing 1 to 15 reviews


Looks like it could work as a replacement for Nero's bloatware for me. Will burn video DVDs nicely that I've played successfully on several DVD players with no problem. Even has a nice "InfraExpress" interface for newbies(like Nero) with wizards for burning data, audio, and video discs. Very much worth a try, I'd say to anyone.

Review by ln108 on Jan 1, 2008 Version: 0.44.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




Never bothered with the Nero api version.
'Classic' has always worked great for me no probs.
An essential part of my video toolkit.


Review by deckard8 on Apr 29, 2006 Version: 0.91.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I just updated NERO 6 to Nero-6.6.1.4_no_yt.exe and confirm with the previous poster that it no longer will burn. Great tool when it worked. Saves alot of time.

Review by spankyswanky on Apr 29, 2006 Version: 1.2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Correction to previous post. Nero update was to 6.6.1.4.

Review by sunnycrest on Mar 6, 2006 Version: 1.2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I just upgraded my OEM Nero to 6.1.1.4 and now ImgTool Burn won't burn. It was working great. I used it all the time and now this incompatibility. I haven't tried on the machine with the full version of Nero yet.

Review by sunnycrest on Mar 5, 2006 Version: 1.2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Another "must have" for your video toolkit.
It's as easy as it gets to configure LOL,fast and reliable.
This gives nobody an excuse not to use IMGBurn for writing to blank DVD.


Review by laspis59 on Mar 2, 2006 Version: 0.91.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




i use fair use wizard to shrink my dvds onto divx, used to use DVD dectryper to decode & creat a iso, but its not updated & the new sony discs wont rip with it, DVD FAB dectrypter does but foues it in file format, use this to create a iso to use , works a treat (remember to target the DVD direcotry with bouth AUDIO_TS & VIDEO_TS in it as the iso needs both folders) to work. nice & easy... im happy again :-)

Review by The Elz on Mar 2, 2006 Version: 0.91.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




just tried out the new 118 version with my XP ser.Pak 2
setup and still a no go...
I used this program a while back when I han Win 2k loaded, and it ran fine then..


Review by Juliano on Feb 10, 2005 Version: 1.18 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




It will not run for me - I'm using Nero 6606 and I installed the 6603-06 version of IMG tools, but it fails to run, it just sits in my task manager idle..

Review by Juliano on Feb 9, 2005 Version: 091.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Greate tool that saved/repaired some movies Ive downloaded.

Review by BOAN on Feb 8, 2005 Version: ImgTool Classic 0.91.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




i have tried a few burning software to write dvds and none gave me the results i wanted until i downloaded this along with dvd shrink.
it gives great results


Review by catdaft on Aug 21, 2004 Version: 1.1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




makes burning quick and easy

Review by TTS on Apr 11, 2004 Version: 1.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program does what it is supposed to do, and does it well.

Review by evilwarmaster on Dec 27, 2003 Version: 0.91Classic OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The easiest Imaging and Burning Tool, so far, that I have used. Add the fact that it is free makes itb no 1 in my book. Works perfectly.

Review by jamerican on Jul 28, 2003 Version: N/A OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


15 reviews, Showing 1 to 15 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com