Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try StreamFab All-in-One and download streaming video from streaming sites! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for ISOBuster

22 reviews, Showing 1 to 22 reviews


Rating by IsoBuster on Apr 11, 2021 Version: 4.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Megan on Aug 22, 2020 Version: 4.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Thomas on Jul 2, 2020 Version: 4.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Adam on Jul 1, 2020 Version: 4.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Dxrk(!ndia) on Sep 14, 2019 Version: 4.4 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 9/10




Tried to update to the latest version (4.1), but after installation "about" still shows version 4.0

Review by mail2tom on Nov 29, 2017 Version: 4.1 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Highly recommended for data recovery. I've rescued data from a dying HDD when no other software could read from them. Worth purchasing and support it great.

Review by Greathelp on Jul 12, 2016 Version: 3.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Most authors/software producers have a "grace period" for version upgrades. I even got one from Sony.

Review by mail2tom on Apr 14, 2012 Version: 2.85 OS: WinXP 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




yes, as usual whith a new version it comes more money, putchased ver. 2.85. never an upgrade, now you got to pay for this, what a deal????

Review by cocibolca1 on Apr 14, 2012 Version: 3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 6/10




Indispensable recovery software for any DVD, CD, BD owner. However, Ver. #3 is not the usual free upgrade. It will cost you $27+ to upgrade as the old keys do not work on this version. Nevertheless, this is a necessary upgrade as this product is too important for piece of mind and worth it.
To upgrade goto: www.isobuster.com/upgrade.php


Review by pepegot1 on Mar 30, 2012 Version: 3.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I just finsihed using ISO Buster to retrieve the contents of some DVD-R disks that I created nine years ago. At that time I made the stupid mistake of fixing printed labels to the disks - within six months they had become completely unreadable. Recently, I discovered the disks in storage and tried to retrieve the contents. As I had found nine years ago, the labels on the disks severely interfered with the ability to read the disks but using modern drives (which presumably have better error correction and stability) I was able to recover all but three of them.

This is where ISO Buster came in. Astonishingly it was able to read back the contents of all three disks - even when all other methods refused to recognise that the disks even held any data. OK, I realise that those video files are no longer bit perfect copies of the original - because every one was marked by ISO Buster with an X after extraction, but they play perfectly.

So it's a ten out of ten from me. Great job!

... And as for sticky labels on DVD-Rs: from that day nine years ago I have never used another label, and never will.


Review by acanthis on Dec 24, 2010 Version: 2.8.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great Tool to recover DVD and CD best $30 I spent for a long time

Review by coasthi on Dec 23, 2010 Version: 2.6.5 OS: Linux Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Great tool!

Not the easiest piece of software to use, but easy enough.

I was able to pull VOB's off of unrecognized discs, in about the same amount of time it would have taken to rip normally.

These were TYG02 discs recorded with a Panasonic DMR-E30.


Review by jdachik on Jul 9, 2007 Version: 2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




good little tool for making those dvd's that are too big for discs.

Review by Hadesgirl on Apr 22, 2006 Version: 1.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 7/10




I had a damaged\corrupt audio CD and couldn't rip the last 3 tracks,even though I used EAC in Secure and Burst mode.
I thought I would give ISOBuster a go using the freeware function and was amazed how easily it managed to rip the last 3 tracks to my hard drive.The tracks played back perfect.
I haven't needed to use this software very often but considering how effective it is at ripping damaged discs (Probably the best tool I have found for this purpose) I was happy to pay for the full PRO version.
This is a must for every PC user's toolkit.


Review by laspis59 on Aug 28, 2005 Version: 1.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I have a VERY old EnhancedCD with data hidden on track1, index 0. Windows 3.1 was last platform to support this format. So I gave it a shot - put the disc in & BOOM! There's the data! Took 2.5 seconds to figure out how to send it to a folder on my HD. This disc had nearly 400 Megs of video I have never seen in the 10+ years I've owned it! It's obvious how useful this program can be for extracting data the second you use it, and judging from the endless posts referencing it, I know I'm barely scratching the surface of it's usefulness! You just gotta try it!

Review by TooLFooL on Jul 22, 2005 Version: 1.8.0.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




A wonderful little tool that I wouldn't be able to live without. A little hard to learn how to use, but very powerful. Some uses...
- If you have an ISO file but just want to get content out, Isobuster can strip out VOB files.
- If you get an image file from another program that isn't compatible with yours, it can usually convert it to something your software can read.
- Most importantly - I use DVD+RW in my stand-alone DVD recorder. Usually, there are errors (sometimes a few, sometimes a few dozen). Isobuster can substitute the bad sectors with all zeros and keep the file intact. Even with a large number of bad sectors (I've managed over 120 with no trouble) the resulting image is hard to tell from a good recording.
It's also very stable. Some freeware and trialware has fried my OS or put in rogue features (like virtual DVD drives). Isobuster is very tiny by comparison - it only has the features you really need to break into the actual structure of the DVD.


Review by BetaMaster on Mar 18, 2005 Version: 1.6.0.19 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Been sitting here all day trying to open burnt mpegs from a corrupt dvd disk that have since deen deleted off hard drive and getting all sorts of dismal error messages about msdos & unreadable exceptions. Saved me over 9 hours & 3 vhs tapes worth of searching to redo.

What a wonderful little tool! A must have for the toolbox when you need to "break glass" Well done guys.


Review by garry on Jan 6, 2005 Version: 1.7 evaluation OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




THANK GOD FOR ISOBUSTER!! I got Galactica 1980 on vcd, wanting to make a DVD set out of all the eps. But, the discs used some sort of "bad sector" copy protection, and none of my reglar tools could extract the dat files. ISOBUSTER grabbed them first try, no problem at all. I just chose the "filter frames" setting, and viola! If you have this same problem as me, try this prog!

Review by Forum Troll on Jan 29, 2004 Version: All Lang OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I like this tool A LOT. I have been using it for a long time and have always used the free features.
I respectfully disagree with a previous posting here.
IsoBuster has A LOT of free functionality. ONLY when you try to extract UDF files you have to pay, ALL the rest is free without any teasers or whatever.
I can only conclude that people who disagree have tried to extract UDF files only. They should try it on all the other formats out there. E.g. (S)VCD never contains UDF. Most (if not all) mastered CDs contain an ISO file system next to the UDF files system, so again no need to even try the shareware features.

Just my 5 cents.

FYI, all the functionality in the guides listed here is entirely free !


Review by CyberGonzo on Dec 25, 2003 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This isn't really freeware. Most of the useful functions are crippled in the free version. You must pay to unlock them.

Review by jim88 on Nov 5, 2003 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 7/10




Does your PC read a disc?
Then this program can extract your (non encrypted) files to your Hard Disc.

A very usefull feauture, is that with this tool, you extract the mpeg 1 dats from VCDs and mpeg 2 from CVD/SVCDs easy, without issues on Win2K/WinXP.
Also, you can extract mpegs from those old cheap CD-Rs you used for those backups couple of years ago, now full of holes and almost unplayable to your standalones.

Overall, you need this tool when you transfer your VCD/CVD/SVCDs to DVD-R media...


Review by SatStorm on Oct 9, 2003 Version: 1.5 Beta 11 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


22 reviews, Showing 1 to 22 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com