Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
HDTVtoMPEG2

NEW VERSION 1.11.94

NO LONGER DEVELOPED
HDTVtoMPEG converts HDTV MPEG2 transport stream files(.ts) to standard MPEG2 video files playable (mostly) by media player, many software DVD player programs, and readable by video converters. Join several ts to one ts.

Freeware
OS: Win
File size: 448KB
Portable version
Old versions
Version history
8.1/10
14 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

HDTVtoMPEG2 screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

1.11.94 (February 25, 2008)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download HDTVtoMPEG2 1.11.94  448KB  Win  Portable




Download old versions


Download HDTVtoMPEG2 old versions



Software License

Freeware (Free download!)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


.94 No changelog

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's



Tool features - Convert





Acronyms / Also Known As

hdtv2mpeg2, hdtv2mpeg, hdtvtompeg,hdtvtompg,hdtvtompg2,hdtv2mpg,hdtv2mpg2



Download HDTVtoMPEG2 Portable download from the Download links under Download and Download other versions!



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




14 reviews, Showing 1 to 14 reviews


I tried two programs to convert a HD ts file with 6 channel audio to mpg. One had audio sync problems the other was rejected by my DVD player saying unknown audio codec. Then a tried HDTVtoMPG2 and it worked perfect including cutting out sections of the file.
It hasn't been updated in a few years, there is no audio when viewing the file and doesn't have some of the conversion options that other programs have but it worked perfect for me and is very fast.


Review by danzeb on Oct 28, 2011 Version: 1.11.94 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Why this stupid program still asks me to select a channel? I just want to convert snip out part of *.ts file.

Review by Kowa1 on Oct 19, 2011 Version: all OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Awesome program! Converts extremely fast!

This is my wishlist:
Import commercial skip file from BeyondTV (xml file), Comskip,...
Allow command line operations so that automation can be done including commercial skip file import!

Thanks!


Review by eMpTy3000 on Feb 12, 2009 Version: v1.11.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is the greatest tool ever for converting ts streams :-)

Review by hansa56 on Aug 14, 2008 Version: 1.11.94 OS: Linux Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This version works well and sound is good.
I downloaded a 1/2 hour HDTV program from Beyonwiz HD STB, stripped out the ads and MPG converted it to two 1GB files in around 10 mins. I used ALShow to replay it without problems.

Problems:
1. I tried to convert using a 4096MB file size and it converted OK to a 2GB MPG file but ALShow would not play past 1GB per file.

2. "Commercial Scan" always causes a GPF. Also GPF's if name exists or you don't use default name.

3. There is no help so I don't know what all the fields mean.

Wish list:
I would also like to have the ability to output in SD format or even better in DVD format.
For a free program it has a nice look and feel but still gas some rough edges.
Keep it going!!

PeterK




Review by peterkay on Aug 1, 2008 Version: 1.11.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I am new to HDTV to MPEG2 conversions. I found the tool very easy to use for the video and cutting the ads out of the HDTV video. I record video using a Fusion HDTV5 pci card.

What I am having a ton of trouble with is getting the audio to work at all. When I convert a .ts or .tp file to mpeg, I get no audio. Do I need to install a special ac3 codec or something.

If the audio would work at all, I'd give this program a perfect a 9.8/10 (a few tweeks would be nice for the ad removal portion, same suggestions that others have made).


Review by jgrater on Jul 15, 2007 Version: 1.11.93 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Except for the need to find an ac3 filter for the sound, I've found it great for converting ts to mpeg.
If it could combine all the steps I use for the finished project, it would be worth much more.
ie: convert from ts to mpeg2. to avi 640x 360 , to divx.


Review by cbminfo on Feb 25, 2007 Version: 1.11.89 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great software and it is free. I have no idea why the previous poster had no audio but they must not know what they are doing.

I have several fellow video enthusiasts and they love it as well.


Review by videomaniac on Nov 16, 2006 Version: 1.11.89 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program is useless. The videos are converted with no sound. What is the use of this if it cannot convert a ts file to mpeg or any other format without any sound?? Makes no sense to me how people can love this program, when you cannot open ANY extention to convert video, nonetheless, ts files convert with no sound. I found this software to be a total waste and good thing it is free because I would be upset to waste money on this. And the lack of tech support for this software shows a red flag right there that the creators of this obviously do not know too much of what they are doing.

Review by jj1973 on Nov 16, 2006 Version: 11.89 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Just started recording HDTV using a FusionHDTV5 USB and a fellow videofile suggested HDTVtoMPEG2.

It works great! Fast and simple. I have used comskip, AdScan (VideoReDo Ad-Detective) and ShowAnalyzer to find commercials but the commercial detection in this software is not only fairly accurate but very fast.

It would be a great add to the software if you could get better resolution at the cut points with the ability to hit a key that will take you to the frame where the cut starts and ends.


Review by bits on Nov 1, 2006 Version: 1.11.89 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I cannot load TRP files in Versions after 1.11.83
The system kills the application while loading...


Review by wolli on May 28, 2006 Version: > 1.11.83 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I've been using this great tool for a week or so. My three big wishes are:

1. Being able to save the state of the markers, to return to it later.

2. Larger preview size. Sometimes it's hard to see what's in
frame, when setting markers.

3. FRAME SERVER MODE! I would so love to be able to mark up a
stream, and then just frame-serve it to my IO-Data Linkplayer, rather than having to write out the file. You could go from recording to watching in 5 minutes.

Another wish: a timeline (filmstrip) view at the cursor, showing several i-frames before and after the current position, and 10-seconds before and after. That would make placing markers way easier. Right now you have to kinda click forward and back by 10-second increments and then by i-frames to ensure the markers are at the right spots.



Review by rpeck on Aug 6, 2005 Version: 1.11-Beta3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Previous commentor suggested some version didn't produce MPEG2's... but 1.07, 1.10, 1.11beta, and 1.11beta3 produce MPEG2's for me... unfortunately having trouble with the audio, however (your mileage may vary)... good video, light static - no soundtrack from a good TS file created using AVSforum's method (Panasonic DVHS driver and CapDVHS) to record from Motorola's 6xxx cableTVbox firewire out port... (VLC Media Player plays the resulting MPEG2-TS file fine, and Womble's MPEG Video Wizard converts it to regular MPG (PS) file without the audio glitch). Once my sound anomaly is corrected, HDTV2MPEG2 will be an excellent, excellent tool for conversion and editing all-in-one... appears to be a simple, easy to use, clean editor.

Review by RD on Apr 21, 2005 Version: 1.11 beta3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent free tool for removing commercials splitting and combining TS and TP files. This version can strip substreams and find commercials automatically (most of the time). Easily Mark segments to be included and excluded when generating new file. Must have if you have a MyHD and archive video.

Note-current name is misleading this version outputs TS files only. If you want MPEG2 PS output use version 1.07 after you use the current versions to remove unwanted parts.

Both versions are very fast (especially if output is to a differnent physical drive) as they do not rerender at all


Review by Paul_PDX on Apr 20, 2005 Version: 1.11.Beta3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


14 reviews, Showing 1 to 14 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com