Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for HDConvertToX

7 reviews, Showing 1 to 7 reviews


My only criticism is that the auto detection of deinterlace, ivtc patterns etc weren't
ported over from the developer's other excellent tool AutoMKV, because they worked supremely well and were done without a single problem for the user. The options for interlace/deinterlace in HDC are a fr#ggin minefield and very buggy if you feel confident enough to try them out or dare do so, that is if you know which one to use!!!

The output video of HDConverttoX is excellent,especially if you use the advanced filters. I find this tool to be revelevant still despite development finishing years ago and it is very stable to use. Works great in XP as well.


Review by Roger on Jun 28, 2017 Version: 3.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I do lots of DVB TV file converstions to reduce the file size for storage. I like X264 and interlace. This seems to be the only freeware that support interlace and X264. I'm using some payware that suport X264 but not so stable in handling damaged DVB H.264 1080i files. HDConvertToX to some extend let me choose the video decoder, it solved some of my problems.

There is a bug in HDConvertToX, even I selected "none" for De-interlace Filters, it still does not put --tff (or --bff) on the X264 command line, I have to insert it manually. It is also a little trick to choose which video decoder to use. I have to disable Cyberlink H.264 and the others in DirectShow filters in order to force it to use CoreAVC. Actually, I like Cyberlink H.264 more, it is best for dealing with non perfect 1080i TV files but I just can't force it to gives interlace output in HDCOnvertToX (I can force it to interlace in MPC).



Review by C.H.Ling on Apr 7, 2011 Version: v.3.0.694.4644 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Installed under Win7 X64 Ultimate but it required reading a CoDec "tweaking" HowTo in order to get it to work properly under Windows 7 without giving an error that Haali Splitter was not installed. Once the tweaking was done HDConvertToX ran fine. However, an undesired result of this "tweaking" breaks some of the Microsoft preferred system CoDecs and my Windows Media Center "Watch Live TV" gives a Decoder Error ("is not installed") and it no longer works. Hopefully there will be a fix for this where everything plays nicely together.

Review by mail2tom on Sep 5, 2010 Version: 2.5.649.4295 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I've tried many of the other x264 front ends. This utility combines all the control and setups from MEGUI, makes it simpler then Ripbot (and far more reliable then RipBot) and the output is great stuff. There is no other tool for easy conversion as valuable. This replaces basically everything else I've been messing around with for months. Quick and reliable. Can you ask for more? Oh yeah, Free

Review by tmservo on Apr 10, 2010 Version: 2.5.626 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Good tool - no fuss and easy to select the output you want.

Would be good if it could output to DVD(Vob)files too.

Hopefully in the next release :-)


Review by eon_designs on Dec 1, 2009 Version: 2.2.525.3836 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Best, most complete x264 front-end around. If you want to make the best H.264 encodes possible, use this tool. It's better (and easier) to use than megui, while offering more necessary options than Ripbot264.

Review by Valnar on Nov 19, 2009 Version: 2.2.517.3805 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Fairly simple to use. I like the ability to choose exactly what output I need, be it Audio or Video. Just what I was after. Thanks.

Review by coolchrisyorkshire on Apr 27, 2009 Version: 1.2.246.2007 OS: Vista Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10


7 reviews, Showing 1 to 7 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com