Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab Video Downloader and download streaming video from Netflix and other sites! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for GOTSent

9 reviews, Showing 1 to 9 reviews


I've now converted over 100 MKV files to Mp4 using GotSent. It works flawlessly and on a fast PC will take only 10 minutes to convert a full movie. It used to take over 30 on my old p4 system. Great for streaming to Xbox. A shame Xbox doesn't support 5.1 surround in HD, though this has nothing to do with GotSent.

BTW, WTF is the dude below talking about - problems with DVD burning etc, no simple button to press!?! There is one simple button to press after you have entered the file you want to convert and chosen Xbox or Ps3.... It's a bit rectangular box at the bottom that says "Convert"
Prick!


Review by andygawg on Jun 7, 2009 Version: 24.7 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Not sure what the last guy is talking about this is a great tool....I've used it on 50+ .MKV files with perfect results. I have my xbox360 networked to the PC and have never had a problem with playing files that I've ran through GOTSent. This is only program I use to get files .MKV files ready for the 360...how much more simple of a program do you want...you kind of need a few options...if you're having problems with this then you probably are going to have problems with about any program.

Again a great .MKV xbox 360 converter!!!


Review by loughary on Mar 25, 2009 Version: 0.24 Beta 6 OS: Vista Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Just have to say it works flawless for me.. have had prior versions and had not been able to use it on all my PC's some where OK and some did not work NOW this version even in Beta works perfect with all so far about 15 or so

THANKS SO MUCH !!!


Review by davidrose9 on Mar 11, 2009 Version: GOTSent 0.23 B10 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




You try and open a MKV fle and in many cases it will freeze and crash the program.

My MKV nightmares continue...


Review by spicediver10191 on Nov 3, 2008 Version: 024 b5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I had a bunch of MKV files. These were ANIME episodes (24 in all). The video was H.264 but was set to Level 5.1 whereas Level 4.1 is the highest setting that the Sony PS3 will play (same for the XboX 360). These MKV files had 2 sets of audio (both 2.0 AAC-LC with one in English and one in Japanese) as well as English subtitles.

GOTSent was able to demux the MKV and create a MP4 file with just the English audio (which is what I wanted) and it changed the H.264 header to read Level 4.1 for PS3 compatibility. It did this very easily with very little input from me thus making an otherwise manual process very quick and easy. In fact after I did the first file and tested it on my PS3 (to ensure that everything worked as it should) I then did the rest of the files in batch mode (folder mode instead of file mode) and damn it did it all with almost no input from me ... amazing!

Please note that in this case I was "lucky" in that the neither the video nor the audio had to be re-encoded so really it was just a demux from MKV and a mux to MP4 but like I said it made the process easy and very quick without much input. So in short this program saved me a bundle of time!

Now if re-encoding had to be done ... well I haven't done that with GOTSent and I'm not sure I "trust" it for all that. If I have to do any re-encoding I use XVID4PSP which is simply an amazing program for H.264 encoding (and it supports MP4 and M2TS both of which are PS3 friendly).

Anyway a big thank you to the person or persons behind GOTSent!


Review by FulciLives on Sep 27, 2008 Version: 0.24 Beta 4 (Aug 17, 2008) OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




very nice tool. I am the happy owner of a Linksys DMA 2100. Would it be possible to make an option in the tool that lets you choose whether you want AC3 5.1 to be downscaled to 2.0 ? as far as I know the DMA2100 lets you stream multichannel AC3 from Vista Media Center.
"http://linksys.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/linksys.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=15604&lid=4327245176B05"
H.264 - High Profile 4.0 - Up to 1920x1080 - Up to 20Mb/s - 30 & 25 F/s - Audio: MPEG-1 Layers I & II, MPEG-2 Layer I & II, AC-3

I am a total newbie, but hope that my question is understandable?!?


Review by seerup on Feb 21, 2008 Version: 0.23 B10 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 7/10




No way to make it working: it freezes just after you choose a file to process.
It was a pity because the program sounds very promising...


Review by fakerst on Feb 3, 2008 Version: v0.23 Beta 10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




Worked fine, but are you not supposed to be able to test the mp4 files that are made? I can't get any kind of media player(vlc, zoomplayer, quicktime, cccp w/mediaplayer classic etc.) to play them, but no error ever appears. Should i waste a dvd and test it?

Review by frenchcb on Jan 2, 2008 Version: 0.23b8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great for converting HD .mkv files for use on the Xbox 360. Used it on 6 files, all play flawlessly. Takes about 30min per movie and only re-encodes the audio. Movie image is not altered at all. LOVE IT!

Review by churchie04 on Jan 2, 2008 Version: 0.23b8 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


9 reviews, Showing 1 to 9 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com