Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
DvdReMake

NEW VERSION 3.6.3

NO LONGER DEVELOPED
DvdReMake is a powerful, yet intuitive DVD editor that will let you change content, appearance and navigation of a DVD disk without the need for complete disk re-authoring. Remove unneeded angles, Disable menu buttons to material you have removed, Delete menus for selected language, Cut out credits or embedded studio logos, Remove warning/rating screens, Remove menu transitions, Split a DVD into 2 discs. DVDReMake Pro has more features like joining multiple DVDs and keeping the original menus, see:

Trialware $25
OS: Windows
File size: 1.5MB
Version history
8.4/10
35 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

DvdReMake screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

3.6.3 (December 17, 2007)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download DvdReMake 3.6.3  1.5MB  Win



Software License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $25)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


Version 3.6.3 - 17 Dec 2007
fix all but first angles are stripped on export in some cases
fix font size in "button set" tabs

View full changelog




All features


Main DvdReMake Pro features

In addition to the DvdReMake capabilities DvdReMake Pro provides all the functionality needed to edit DVDs:

* Put/Join/Combine multiple DVDs together preserving/keeping original menus;
* Trace disk navigation with build-in DVD debugger;
* Replace menu background with still;
* Move and insert new chapters on an existing dvd;
* Edit VM commands (all commands and valid combinations are supported);
* Edit and create new TitleSets, Titles, Chapters, ProgramChains, Programs;
* Delete TitleSets, Titles, Chapters, ProgramChains, Programs;
* Move TitleSets, ProgramChains, commands within the disk or between different DVDs;
* Find DVD navigation errors;
* Reorder menu buttons;
* Easily follow DVD navigation using "Goto Destination" and History pane;
* Change properties of the video, audio and subpicture tracks;
* Modify buttons and color schemes in either still or motion menus;
* Easily change highlights colors.

DvdReMake Pro will even fix incorrectly authored/edited disks. If mismatch between information in ifo and vob files is found program will try to fix the problem.




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's


DvdReMake - Adding "Insert Disk 2" screen into split DVD

- Read

DvdReMake - remove language or aspect ratio selection menu

- Read

DvdReMake - Strip Down A DVD

- Read

How to edit menu without complete reauthoring

- Read

How to insert chapter into DVD movie keeping menus

- Read

How to put two full DVDs to one DVD preserving original menus

- Read

Merge 2 DVD's keeping main menu's for both and switching between the two

- Read

Merge previously split DVDs with DvdReMake Pro

- Read

Split a DVD into 2 and have selective episodes on each DVD

- Read

The dummies guide to a perfect DVD backup

- Read

DvdReMake video tutorials



View all guides with guide description here




Acronyms / Also Known As

DvdReMake Pro




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




35 reviews, Showing 1 to 35 reviews


This is the greatest DVD editor I have come across. Generally, when I make my DVD's, I use Photoshop to design the menus, Encore to compile the DVD menus and then I use DVDRemake Pro to put the menus and the DVD's together.

It offers unprecedented control over DVD manipulation. I will admit that learning registers and commands can be daunting at first, but while the official forums look quiet, if you post a question, someone is very quick to respond with an answer.

I could not imagine using a program like Encore for DVD compilation, mostly because it lacks even the basic script functions. If you want to learn how to edit/manipulate DVDs, then this is definitely the program for you


Review by MindController on Nov 10, 2013 Version: 3.6.3 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I commented on this tool in 2005, I feel obligated to comment again.

I have used a lot of different software to create DVDs, both freeware and payware. All have shortcomings. DvdReMake Pro (DRM for short)is not designed to create DVDs, but to change how they operate and it does that very well.

For example, I create not-for-sale DVDs for a non-profit Barbershop group, from shooting video through burning the DVDs. DVD Architect, TDA and DVD-Lab are excellant programs for creating DVDs. However, as in any "canned" application you are limited in choices of how the final DVD will function. The cheaper the software, the more limited your choices.

I use DRM to spiff up the operation of "finished" DVD product of other creation programs. DRM makes it easy to change the operational flow and trim out a few frames here or there or even split a cell to create a new chapter.

DRM does things that others won't do, easily. DRM's operational layout is logical and almost bulletproof in how it operates. The more you learn about DVDs, the more you will appreciate DRM. It keeps getting a little better with each release.

There are freeware tools that can be combined to do many of the functions of DRM, IF YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING AND ARE WILLING TO INVEST A LOT OF TIME.

DVD structure is by design quite complex. I have been experimenting with DVDs (as a hobby) for seven years or so and still have a lot to learn. Balancing software function and user ease-of-use is a tradeoff, and DvdReMake Pro pulls it off very well. There really is no other tool quite like it on the market today, so in that sense its under valued.

Wood unlike DVD is simple, wife got me a nice router for Xmas, have used borrowed router before but I'm a lousy woodworker. The best router in world will not help me make beauiful wood. I can't blame the router.

I have no $ interest in DRM, only happy user hoping for future enhancements.

Sorry about rant, but I thought some recent comments needed prespective. LOL



Review by OldeMan on Aug 15, 2007 Version: 3.6.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




"in relation to the previouse comment they do NOT charge for EVERY new release" .. not every POINT release but from v2 to v3 they did and was there a HUGE amount of new content? Not really. I paid for v2 but wasnt gonna get fleeced again for v3. IMHO the developer is greedy especially when VobBlanker is free.

Also given that there are almost weekly "new" versions I could be cynical and suggest he does it to bump the software on sites like this that report a "new version". Given the changes are so minimal I'd suggest he stops this.

Just IMHO. The basic program is fine but then again so was v2. Hence why my money stayed with ME!


Review by Methanoid on Jun 19, 2006 Version: 3.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 6/10




in relation to the previouse comment they do NOT charge for EVERY new release.

secondly i have never had ANY problem with a BAUGHT copy of this program. sounds to me like your system may be at fault? ive not herd anyone else have so many problems with this program either unless they are using a cracked version then it will totally stuff up the output.

i suggest going to the dvd remake support forum and reading some guides that ARE in there and also post for some help. it can be found in the dvd remake help menu...


Review by stackner on Jun 18, 2006 Version: 3.5.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I took the plung and spent the money to get this program and have been dissapointed ever since.

After installing it I decide to give it a shot with my copy of The Pink Panther. I come here to see if there is any guides to help me understand wha tto do (cause the programs site sure doesn't) and all I can find are guides back to their site that are for way outdated programs.

Everytime I think I figure out how this thing works and make some progress it takes so many steps back it is completly sad. I edit the menu and remove the stuff I don't want, change the first play to point to the menu (bypassing all the preview and what have you) only problem is it just freezes powerdvd when I try it (that is if it doesn't crash it first).

No matter what I have tried, I edit the menus properly, there are no red warnings, everything is linked properly and it should all work, yet all it does is just starts to play then either closes right away or crashes, I keep trying to find help or guides for this program but there just aren't any, I go to their site and the latest version they support is the 2.0 line aside from that there is absolutly no help for this program, the guides barely support version 3, it looks like they charge you for EVERY new version they release (and at $50 a pop there are FAR better programs out there for far less), maybe if they actually updated their guides to help people understand their program it would be a lot better but untill they do avoid this program at all costs (your wallet will thank you).


Review by Traiklin on Jun 18, 2006 Version: 3.4.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




Fantastic piece of software that gets better every time.

Review by Ruude on Nov 16, 2005 Version: 3.2.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Fantastic piece of software that always gets better.

Review by Ruude on Nov 16, 2005 Version: 3.2.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have used this software for over a year now, and it's the only software, I use beside the ripping and burning software. About the ID concern: There are no worries. The ID is generated from the hardware in your machine, and has to be provided when downloading the software. If an illegal version appears somewhere, it can be tracked back to the downloader of the software. That's what I've been told. I've upgraded my machine and have gotten a new ID, but there are no problems. I just pasted in the new ID, and downloaded the latest version. I can only recommend this software. It's the best !!

Review by ZiaxDK on Sep 27, 2005 Version: 3.14 Pro OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have looked at this tool using the demo version and it is so easy to use compared to pgcedit ect.... but with the computer id restriction I am not prepared to pay for it.
For now its VobBlanker and PgcEdit,even though I find them hard to use.
If the author would remove the computer id annoyance and implement a different,but effective protection,I would buy this tool straight away.
Damn shame!


Review by laspis59 on Sep 27, 2005 Version: 3.1.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 5/10




This is a truelly amazing program. It allows anyone to do things that would be extremely difficult with tools like ifoedit with the simple click of a mouse. Easy to use and VERY powerful.

Review by gnutellafan on Aug 20, 2005 Version: 3.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have been using this software for about 4-5 months now and thought it was about time I posted a comment here. I am quite pleased with it, and their support is great. The user interface is good, but the more you know about the DVD structure the more useful this tool will be for you. I use it as part of the process of making a commercial DVD more "family friendly". I use other tools to do the actual edits, then use this tool to replace the original movie with my edited version. I also use it to disable menus that I don't want anymore, and also to "shrink" a DVD by removing trailers and extras I don't want.
Since I can use the existing DVD menus, I don't need to author a DVD anymore.
Well worth the money!


Review by zakman on Aug 11, 2005 Version: 3.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I have been using PGCEdit for a while now and really like it. But I recently purchased DVD Remake Pro and all I can say is WOW. It is way easier to use than PGCEdit. I was a little concered about spending the money for it but now I am glad tht I did because it is more than worth the money. When I bought it I didn't realize that you can remove audio and sub streams with it, I was plesantly surprised to find out that you can.

Review by binko on Jul 10, 2005 Version: 3.0.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




I just thought that I'd set the record straight...an upgrade to DvdReMake Pro version 3 is only $15, and not $40-$50 as kurtchen said.

DvdReMake Pro is simply the best DVD editing tool out there, and is well worth the price. IMHO, the freeware tools that many have been comparing to DvdReMake Pro, don't even come close in ease-of-use or functionality.


Review by rubicat on Jul 9, 2005 Version: 3.0.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




it's all true what users said about the price for this prog. the autor seems a golddigger asking for every upgrade 40-50 usd. btw it is a excellent prog.

greets kurtchen


Review by kurtchen on May 31, 2005 Version: 3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 7/10




This is the easiest toolcurrently available to rework a DVD and have it function correctly in your settop player. In easy mode, all you have to do is scroll/scan across the first scenes of each clip and click on hide button to get get rid of things. It can also rework menu commands and delete audio tracks. There is a demo available at the site. I use iy almost daily.

Review by Oldeman on May 30, 2005 Version: 3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I paid for the predecessor (MenuEdit) and for this program but to be honest I have had enough. Now I am asked to pay for v3 - this is just plain greedy when there are freeware tools that do the same job. It's about time that the author starting realising that FLEECING your existing users isn't gonna win any friends.

It is also irritating to have to download a new version every time I reinstall my OS (which is often, especially when I am creating custom install disks). Its all anti piracy but does he really think I would send copies to friends when I have paid for this myself with my own money? I think not!!

VERDICT - Used to be good, check out PGCEdit or VobBlanker now. I am NOT paying for V3!


Review by deuteros on May 16, 2005 Version: 2.67 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 6/10




There are many things added/modified in v3. As a mater of fact Demo version of the DvdReMake v3 does alow export. Of course it would not be a demo if export was without restrictions: program will clip each scene at 15 seconds. Other then restricted export everything else will work just like in full version.

Review by dimad on May 16, 2005 Version: 3.0 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It's very easy to use, I guess, since you can't export in the trial, you don't know if it works or not.

Value for money: Again, who knows when you cannot try it out with full function.


Review by soundforbjt on May 15, 2005 Version: 3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 5/10




I've looked a long time for a program like this that can easily remove unwanted logo's, warnings, previews and so on. All by viewing the menu or video and right clicking the removal selection. Remove unwanted buttons no problem. Splitting a DVD-9 into 2 DVD-5's with each chapter of the video where you want it.
Try doing that with DVD FAB or DVD X Copy yuck. Allot of this and more can be done with PgcEdit, good program but requires more programming understanding. I looked at this program 6 months ago and passed it by because the demo doesn’t let you save anything. I had no Idea what this program could do. They now have some good guides that show the power and ease of this program. That made the difference for me. I will not buy a program with out having a pretty good Idea what it's going to do. I'm sure you can tell that I would recommend this program. Editing a disk takes me 5 min. or less.


Review by tsanders on Mar 10, 2005 Version: 2.6.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




While this program works correctly, it is quite pricey for what it does, and other freeware programs (like PgcEdit) can basically do the same things, although with more work.
My real problem with this program is the use of a "Computer ID" to download the program. This "Computer ID" is unique to the hardware & software to the computer the program will run on, and requires the download of a "little utility to determine ID of your computer". You have to enter the "Computer ID" to download the program. Additionally, "ID of your computer can change when you change hardware in your computer or reinstall/upgrade OS." So every time you make a change to your system, you have to get a new ID, and download the program again.
The fact that none of this is mentioned until after the program has been paid for is just not the way to do business.
While I can understand a programmer's desire to be paid for his work (I am a programmer too), this jumping through hoops to have use of a program I paid for is unacceptable. I never would have bought the program if I knew about this restriction.


Review by VegasBud on Dec 8, 2004 Version: 2.6.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




This software is the missing link in the line of dvd ripping tools. It let's you remove any clip, angle, ***menu button*** and export it to a folder, ready for use in any transcoder (ie: DVD Shrink). Finally you can remove the extras you don't want, keep some and still have menu's. Stay away from version 2.2 floating around on the net which I tried and works terribly, only a full official version is recommended. I barely ever purchase software (I usually stick to freeware) but this software is worth the money.

Review by djelvis on Oct 11, 2004 Version: 2.51 Pro OS: Win2K Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I like the program but contrary to what the description says, you cannot add chapter stops. I confirmed this by posting a question in their forums. Too bad because the reason I went for the Pro version was for that feature.

Review by leebo on Sep 28, 2004 Version: 2.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




If you really want to edit your DVD this is the program.
It's not very cheap & demo doesn't allow you to export your project buts it's well worth it's money!
I don't understand anything about IfoEdit & I'm certainly not an expert when it come's to DVD structures & authoring the damn things, but with this little proggy it's a piece of cake.


Review by Whitespliff on Sep 19, 2004 Version: 2.4.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




A perfect blend of functionality and ease-of-use. DVDReMake has many of the capabilities of IFOEdit but much easier to use. Very easy to add/edit/delete pre/post/cell commands. Cells, ranges of cells or entire titlesets can easily be blanked or replaced. All of this and more can be done while looking at the scenes that you are working on. Menus can be edited including deleting, editing or adding buttons.

I have successfully used DVDRemake to do several 1:1 and 1:2 copies as well as tweak some of my own movies. I am one that doesn't like to lose menus when I do backups, but definitely do want to lose previews, logos, etc. In the past I have resorted to using VobBlanker and IFOEdit to do many of them. I have tried a lot of the so-called "automatic" programs like DVD-Fab, DVD X-Copy, etc., but have not had much success with them. Let's face it, every DVD is a little different, and to expect a program to account for everything is asking a lot. I think of DVDRemake as a "Visual" IFOEdit.

I agree that not being able to export with the trial version does make it hard to truly evaluate the program, but I can understand the author's reason for doing this. Many of the people who will be using the program to illegally copy movies are likely to be the same people that would tend to use pirated software. As a developer, I have dealt with this situation first hand. A trial program that has restricted features or time restrictions until activated is much easier for the warez crowd to patch than one that never had the features to start with. This program is well worth the price.



Review by rubicat on Sep 9, 2004 Version: 2.3.4 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Since the upgrade, I've been doing things with DVD's they said nobody would ever be able to - like joining 2 DVD's toegther.

Also, I have a very basic DVD authoring package, but thanks to this program, I'm able to to pretty sophisitcated (for me) programming on the DVD with this tool, after I take the first clumsy stab with my little package.

Dimad is making sure people have to pay, which pisses off a lot of people, including the wares set, but I say, if you want free stuff, try DVDstripper and IFOedit. Me, I'm happy to pay for this product, it's amazingly useful for backup and authoring.


Review by djelimon on Jul 15, 2004 Version: 2.2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




The author of is the software is nuts!!!! How can you expect for people to buy it when it doesnt let you export it???? It is easy to use and very good. But dude seriously what is your problem??? At least give a 30 day trial.. It wouldnt hurt.. How am I supposed to know it works or for other people??? Think about it!!!!!

Review by sssax2003 on Jul 15, 2004 Version: 2.2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This review and the grade given only reflects the trial version that I was using. The problem with this trial version is that it does not allow for exporting the work you have done. This is a classic "Catch-22"... The author want you to try this so you can buy it, but if you cannot export it, how do you know it does work? I suggest a 30-day trial with full functionality like Elby CloneDVD 2, because I think this look like a competition to CloneDVD 2. I gave high score for Ease-of-use & Functionality, but since I have no idea it work or not, I have to give low mark for the other 2 categories.

Review by viper10000 on Jun 23, 2004 Version: 2.1 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Best DVD software since DVDShrink !!

Review by moezilla.com on Jun 7, 2004 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




After a lot of fixes since I first tried this little prog and some testing by me, I can say: GREAT PROGRAM!!

This is really the easiest tool I ever used to author my DVD's.


Review by Whitespliff on Apr 4, 2004 Version: 1.4.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Wow!! What a great tool for stripping unwanted stuff when backing up DVD's. It only took a few minutes to figure out the interface (using the guide at dimadsoft.com) and it worked superbly.

I realize their are some free tools out there that can accomplish the same thing, but I've just simply never had the time to sit down and figure out how to use programs such as IFOEdit to do this. This tool made it very easy.

$30 well spent, IMHO. Thanks, guys!!


Review by timmyp on Apr 2, 2004 Version: 1.3.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Excellent tool and very easy to use. The best part, however, is the support. Dimad is tireless and very quick to have resolutions (and even updated versions!) posted on the site. I highly recommend this program...great value!

Review by MJDore on Mar 31, 2004 Version: 1.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




If you can't make any sense of IfoEdit (like me) this is a great program, I've tried a few DVD's.
Most times it worked perfect (few times sound of extra's was missing) but because there still working on it everything should work out fine.

Nice tool if you're not that skilled in DVD authoring.


Review by Whitespliff on Mar 16, 2004 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10




This is a pretty good tool for people who are't too technical in this area.

It handles splitting multi-PGC titlesets (think Matrix/Goldmember) which most splitters aren't so good with, plus it lets you keep menus and extras for both disks.

The developer is a good worker, I reported a bug in version 1, he fixed it inside of a week, and answered all my e-mails within a day of me sending them - very professional attitude.

It would be nice if it had windows-style support for selecting multiple items at once (where you hold shift or control in conjunction with the mouse), and maybe some documentation (like, what's the difference between hiding as cell and substituting for one?).


Review by djelimon on Mar 13, 2004 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Great program here. Can be a little hard to use for the noobie, though I still consider myself a noobette. Once you play with it long enough it all makes sense. My tools of choice are DVD Decrypter, DvdReMake and or TitleSetBlanker, DVD Shrink, Nero. It is well worth the 25 clams seeing as how I could never understand or use IfoEdit. Does what it says it can. I use it mainly for blanking clips that are within VOBs unlike TitleSetBlanker which blanks the whole VOB, and also for deleting buttons for features that I have removed. Though I only use this when I want to keep menus, such as in pRon flicks, or the better movies. Also helpful in getting rid of the "Previews" in certain studios menu VOBs (or whatever its called).

Review by Sophia on Mar 12, 2004 Version: 1.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10


35 reviews, Showing 1 to 35 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com