Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for BeHappy

12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews


If a free tool doesn't work for me I have no issues complaining about it, but BeHappy worked "out of the box" no problem for me, with only the specified required software.

As for why it might not work for you: it, like a lot of tools that require other tools, relies on a system-wide Avisynth installation. That's the normal configuration for AVS+ and AVSPmod, I think, but if you've got a portable installation you'll need to figure out how to make it not-portable.

7/10, because the included encoders have become a bit out of date since BeHappy was last updated.


Review by Jo on Sep 1, 2020 Version: 0.3.0.19814 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Some people are just incapable to use a perfectly good tool and then it is a tool to blame?!

If you can't fly a plane, is it a plane to be blamed?

I am grateful for this piece of software and use it a lot - it works great! Thank you.


Review by Zlate on Jan 15, 2018 Version: 0.3.0.19814 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The worst commenter is the uninformed or the impatient one. This piece of software is actually working and is very easy to use. I used it several times and it never failed. Thanks to the author for this work. And, pls., how could someone give 1 as "value for money" if it's a FREE thing? Can they think?!

Review by nicksson on Jan 8, 2018 Version: 0.3.0.19814 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I consider myself a reasonably smart person, but could never get this audio converter to work. That's me done with it. I'd give it 0 out of 10 if I could. Powerful software in terms of perplexing!

Review by L.Jones on Jan 8, 2018 Version: 0.3 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




That's a laugh making a program like this and passing it off as working. Forgive me it doesnt. What a load of things to tick and such nonsense before you get started. Not user friendly. Terrible software.

Review by Will on Jan 7, 2018 Version: 0.3.x OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Is it me, but does this thing ever actually work? Far too many options or things to tick. I appreciate the development and all that but hell this program is a nightmare to be honest.

Review by Robo on Jan 5, 2018 Version: 0.3.x OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




I think this is much easier too use than BeSweet. This is the best audio encoder I am using for my movie audio (converted - Stereo or 5.1 surround), and I have not experience a single delay in all of them.
The first obstacle you will encounter here is how to make this stuff working. If you had installed Avisynth in your computer, the first thing you will do is copy-paste all dll's (plugin32 folder) to plugin folder of avisynth. Btw, it has a "Readme" text file that has instructions in it. The second obstacle is the type of decoder you will use, and you have to choose from its dropdown menu (BassAudio,NicAc3, NicDts, as the most common audio files). The last part is to decide what type of audio you are converting and the destination. If all are done well then, when you click Enqueue and hit that start button, you will get best quality
(depends on the configured setting of your encoder).
What I need to improve in the GUI is that if possible, when you drag and drop the file, there is no need to select for the decoder (as it automatically detect the type of file). Another thing, is that the "clear", "add", "configure" (of decoder/encoder), and the "save" links, much appreciated if they will be a button like the rest.
One issue with the latest version is that the green status bar does not update correctly as to the percentage progress of the encoding.
Remember, this software is not for novices. A great thanks to the developers, and more power !!!


Review by rus929 on Jun 30, 2015 Version: 0.2.8.19896 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I will echo basically what someone else said. I like to consider myself a smart person, but I could not for the life of me figure out how to use this program. I kept getting an error. Perhaps I missed something, but I don't know what I could have done differently. There needs to be a program that does what BeSweet did that ACTUALLY WORKS and is easy to use.

Review by focuspuller on Apr 19, 2014 Version: 0.2.5.30809 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Yeah,
some people have a strange sense of humor!
Unfortunatelly, craps like this can destroy an "image" of a GOOD site !!!


Review by chrchr on Jan 19, 2010 Version: 0.2.4.20767 OS: Vista Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Installed ALL the various .dll's etc as indicated on the homepage. Tried to convert various file formats, but I couldn't find a single guide/help file of any kind, so maybe I'm suddenlya dumbfuck, but whatever I did it just came up with errors.
It really baffles me, why do these people waste their time creating a program as an alternative to another, only for it to be 10 times harder to install, set up and use? Then when it doesn't even work, I guess they just like to waste people's time!!
A load of crap!!


Review by bolinboy on Jan 18, 2010 Version: 0.2.4.20767 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Most recent version = 0.2.4.20767 (Oct 12, 2009), download it from:

http://behappy.codeplex.com/Release/ProjectReleases.aspx?ReleaseId=34300


Review by El Heggunte on Jan 9, 2010 Version: 0.2.4.20767 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Requires .Net 2, a fact not mentioned until you have already downloaded it and tried to install.

Review by AlanHK on Jan 31, 2009 Version: 0.2.2.30338 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10


12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com