Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab Video Downloader and download streaming video from Netflix and other sites! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for delaycut

8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews


Rating by Adramelek on Jul 24, 2019 Version: 1.4.3.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




On Windows Vista 64-bit I get a message during the start: Unable to load dwrite.dll. But the program works fine.
The only thing is it ruins original AC3 Dialog normalisation and Dynamic range compression flags!


Review by Luqui on Apr 21, 2019 Version: 1.4.3.9 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Rating by Adramelek on Oct 8, 2018 Version: 1.4.3.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




On Windows XP the program does not work, as I get an error about a missing DLL - dwmapi.dll

I believe that should be corrected, as I cannot see what need there would be for it, especially for CLI use.


Review by Tombs on Jun 11, 2018 Version: 1.4.3.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




On Windows XP I get an error about a missing DLL - dwmapi.dll

I believe that should be corrected, as I cannot see what need there would be for it, especially for CLI use.


Review by Tombs on Jun 11, 2018 Version: 1.4.3.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Worked well for the purpose for which I used it, which was resyncing an AC3 file for a DVD authoring project. Much faster than editing the source PCM WAV file and encoding to AC3 over again.

To determine the proper delay I made an Avisynth script that uses the DGDecode and NicAudio plugins to load and combine video+audio then tinkered with DelayAudio until it was right.


Review by fischkopf on Nov 20, 2008 Version: 1.2.1.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I've been trying different ways for days to find a reliable tool that will fix some serious errors in an AC3 stream. I've tried AC3cutter, AC3fix and this is the only one that will create a 100% compliant fixed stream. The others will fix certain errors but leave others.

AC3fix for instance will correct the error in the data but won't silence the resulting glitch in the soundtrack - you hear a buzz or pop at that point. DelayCut will optionally silence these errors. There is a "fix" option but isn't very reliable if your stream is very buggy. To be fair none of the other tools will fix them either.

For a 100% compliant stream with silenced errors - this is the way to go.


Review by Chug a Bug on Dec 29, 2007 Version: 1212 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Had some audio sync troubles when backing-up a DVD the old school way. Adding the delay value in my authoring program of choice, DVDAuthorGUI, didn't solve the problem either. Was only able to fix it using delaycut. My reccommended tool for fixing delays.

Review by ChibiTomo on Aug 14, 2007 Version: 1.2.1.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com