Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try ConvertXtoHD and convert all your movies to Blu-ray or HD Video. Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
Virtualdub-MPEG2 is a Virtualdub mod with MPEG2(SVCD, DVD, VOB) import support. Experimental ASF/WMV parsing in latest versions.

9.2/10
17 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

Virtualdub-MPEG2 screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

1.6.19 build 24586 (September 27, 2007)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download Virtualdub-MPEG2 1.6.19 build 24586  954KB  Win  Portable




Download old versions


Download Virtualdub-MPEG2 old versions



Software License

Free software / FOSS (Free download and also Free and Open Source Software)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows



More information and other downloads




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


Version 1.6.19 build 24586 (September 27, 2007)

* Fixed some problems when importing and muxing external AC-3 and MPEG audio files.

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to Virtualdub-MPEG2


AviDemux



LosslessCut



MPEG StreamClip



VidCutter



Virtualdub



VirtualDub2



VirtualdubMOD







Guides and How to's


How to convert interlaced PAL DVD to NTSC DVD

- Read

How to convert the audio in a video to WAV (or MP3)

- Read

How to convert to DivX/AVI with Virtualdub

- Read

How to Cut/Join with Virtualdub

- Read

How To: Individual DVD chapters to DivX AVI

- Read

Perfect AV Sync: SVCD/VCD to DVD

- Read

Virtualdub-MPEG2 video tutorials



View all guides with guide description here



Tool features - Convert





Acronyms / Also Known As

VirtualdubMPEG2,vdubmpeg2,virtualdubmpeg,vdubmpeg,VirtualDubmpg2, VDubMPEG-2.



Download Virtualdub-MPEG2 Portable download from the Download links under Download and Download other versions!



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




17 reviews, Showing 1 to 17 reviews


Since FccHandler is down today, you can find his mirrored files in Sourceforge:

http://sourceforge.net/projects/fcchandler/files/?source=navbar


Review by ofbarea on Aug 11, 2013 Version: 1.6.19 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Very useful! Works fast, too.

Review by LilPeck on Sep 24, 2007 Version: 1.6.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




YAY!!! HOORAY!!! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! Like Rick216(?), I was also compelled to post. I'm doing movie-grade 25fps screen captures and found the best balance between quality and performance to be at full-screen 800x600 resolution using Windows Media Encoder Uncompressed format. Horror of horrors, the Dell Latitude D810 with ATI Mobility Radeon X300 refuses to play that back! All Windows-based media applications either don't render it properly or crash, despite all drivers, codecs etc. being the latest. MPlayer/mencoder does work with its internal codecs ;-), but the version I have has crummy ASF support :-(. Colleagues' D810s have exactly the same problem

So I was DESPERATELY searching for a conversion utility. So of course I turned to my trusty VirtualDub for ASF support for the first time, and of course it doesn't!

So, fcchandler, you're my hero! Thanks!


Review by fvisagie on Aug 6, 2007 Version: 1.6.19 build 24507 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




http://rapidshare.com/files/46596036/VirtualDub-1.6.19-MPEG2.zip.html

Uses fccHandler VirtualDub-MPEG2 1.6.15 code with changes made from the baseline 1.6.15 to 1.6.19.


Review by timing on Aug 3, 2007 Version: 1.6.19 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I recently noticed in the build history that Virtualdub-MPEG2 had added improved WMV/ASF parsing since my initial download, and all I can say is THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!! Besides the usual things to love about Virtualdub -- especially with MPEG2 support -- I've always found the WMV capabilities of fcchandler's mod extremely useful and NON-buggy. But I was always a bit frustrated by its inability to load very high quality (high bitrate?) WMV's. Well, with the improved WMV parsing in the latest update, it now handles everything I throw at it! Makes my WMV tasks SOOO much easier, quicker, less convoluted -- at the same time that it allows me to end up with better output. Thanks again. When I saw that there were only 12 posts on this program, I joined the forum soley to add mine.

Review by Rick216 on Nov 17, 2006 Version: 1.6.15 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The build 24600 is very very stable.

I love it open wmv2/3 files and edit in VDMPEG2.

It's make my life eaaaaaaaaaasy.

Tks in advance.


Cauptain


Review by Cauptain on Jul 8, 2006 Version: 24600 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great tool.I like the new WMV parsing feature,seems to work well for trimming and then saving to avi.I use it also for trimming and converting .VOB files to avi with the DivX 5.2.1 codec.

Keep up the great work,very handy.

P.S It would also be great to see even more formats supported such as Real and Quicktime!


Review by laspis59 on Oct 24, 2005 Version: 1.6.11 (23843) OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Is this really build 23777, or is that a typo? Seems out of sequence?

Review by slacker on Oct 5, 2005 Version: 1.6.11 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




This is one of the best virtualdub mods available. Thanks for the great work.

Review by ofbarea on Sep 27, 2005 Version: 1.6.10 build 23784 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Great tool. I use it to encode dvd & mpeg to xvid with great results.

Review by G)-(OST on Sep 26, 2005 Version: 1.6.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It fuction !

Only the release based an virtualdub 1.6.8 had problems.

This, based on 1.6.9, is fully fuctional !!!

Probably one of best virtualdub mod (after avidemux)

direct download link to LATEST version http://www.64k.it/andres/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=getit&lid=63

BHH


Review by buzzqw on Aug 10, 2005 Version: 23726 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




IT DOESN'T WORK! Previous version rock solid.

Review by slacker on Jul 5, 2005 Version: 1.6.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10




Use it all the time for avi capture and editing. I've found it to be the most stable version of VirtualDub on my AMD XP system. Big thumbs up!!!

Review by deckard8 on Oct 26, 2004 Version: 18270 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is what you get, when you take a great product and add an incredibly useful feature to it!

Brilliant, thanks so much for adding MPEG2 support.

Virtualdub was the very first program I used for video editing and now, even when I'm using Premiere for the actual encoding, I still use Vdub for things Premiere cannot do.

Recommended!


Review by The_Pioneer on Sep 14, 2004 Version: 1.5.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is an excellent tool. I do have a couple of suggestions though: on my PC it crashes if you open an MPEG2 which is larger than 4GB (on XP) - so I think that area needs some work: not sure if it does this all the time though. Also, when you open a very large MPEG2 it takes a very long time to parse - not a problem by itself, but if the reason for parsing is to build an index of keyframes then could it not save the index to a file, so it doesn't have to do the same thing next time you open the same MPEG file? This feature could be made optional in case some users don't want it. A simple datestamp check would ensure that the index is rebuilt when necessary...


Review by mpack on Jul 30, 2004 Version: 1.5.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Excellent mod, very useful.

Review by beatsys on Mar 19, 2004 Version: 1.5.10 build 18195, Mar 16 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a brilliant mod of VirtualDub - enabling it to handle MPEG2 vobs, and ac3 audio.

So you can use all of the excellent features of vDub on vobs ripped directly from DVD - it's particularly useful for frameserving (optionally applying filters etc..) into an encoder.

It cannot handle multiple vobs, so you have to rip your source as one vob (e.g. use SmartRipper and set 'file splitting' so it produces one big vob).

Overall an excellent version of vDub - really useful.


Review by theDruid on Aug 7, 2003 Version: 1.53 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


17 reviews, Showing 1 to 17 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

9 Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com