Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and remove iTunes protection, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for VideoPad Video Editor

13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by hamed 2020 on Mar 14, 2020 Version: 8.15 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Marc on Apr 4, 2019 Version: 7.04 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 5/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by john on Dec 28, 2018 Version: 6.32 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I did not have a good time with videopad. number one, it refused to render my file when I was done. Repeated message that it was processing audio file for hours. Number two, There are four windows where you see your work, the sequence window, the clip window, the large window where you see what you have done and the window where it has been exported to VLC or whatever. Each of these windows shows different color balance. Not good. Number three, somehow consecutive clips get overlapped on the timeline and the one underneath peeks out in odd places. What good are the positive qualities of this program if you can't render it? I tried everything. No response from the e-mail I sent and I was not using the freeware, I paid for this. I switched to VSDC freeware and although it was tough to learn, it did the trick. better color, consistent color, no gaps you couldn't locate and fix, average rendering speed but it did the job. Yrs, Wilder

Review by wilder on Jul 21, 2017 Version: 5.04 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




First sorry for my English.Second this is not a freeware.After using several days,The popup window says that this software is due to expire in the next few days.When the time's up,You can't output any video with this sofeware.What's the difference with the trialware?

Review by Tze Tsan on Feb 15, 2017 Version: videopad OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 3/10




This software was fairly easy to use after practicing for several hours. After I got pretty good with it, I was really happy bc I thought I'd use it for all my old vhs movies. Unfortunately, after the trial period os over, you get a message thanking the user for using the product and then it cuts you off....I was unable to download it again even though I used Revo Uninstaller to get rid of it. I have now switched to Solveig Trimmer which is very similar in use. I hope the same thing doesn't happen.

Review by AbbieS. on Dec 17, 2016 Version: 4.48 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




yh i used many editing software's,,,, its the best thing.. I always waste time on other tools and finally end up in video-pad, I like video chopping its very accurate, no lag. (L) overlay with chroma key, Video-pad 2.41, 2.42 etc is the best. latest version is not good, saving movie in WM V format is super-fast in windows

Review by s1i2v3a on Jul 26, 2016 Version: 242 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 6/10




This is a really nice program. I just did a video overlay with ease and the quality of the output is far better than MS Essential Encoder 4 Pro. However, I can see there is a slight learning curve to master all this program can do but it seems worthwhile to learn it. The only knock I have against NCH is the continual nagware messages but some go away permanently once you click them. Overall, its a keeper for me!

Review by railroadartwork on Feb 23, 2016 Version: 4.33 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I'm having a real nightmare with videopad, I use to work with its older versions and I love it, but this late (v 4.00) is a real pain for me. The interface is unfriendly at most and is driving me crazy. My problem right now is the effect of cropping. I try to crop as ussual but then the program don't resize the portion croped, and then it let the rest in blanck. What can I do?

Review by IgnacioT on Apr 19, 2015 Version: v 4.00 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




The authors apparently don't know that the resolution for PAL DVDs is 720x576 pixels - doesn't exactly fill me with confidence! (Although they do talk about 720x576 resolution in the on-line help!?!)

Review by TimA-C on Jul 26, 2014 Version: 3.57 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




Hi,
I use free (for non-commercial use) version, mainly for cleaning .ts videos recorded from DTV (removing ads, trimming unwanted parts at the beginning or at the end) and converting them to .mp4 720p. For this use, it replaces advantageously my previous tool (Sony's VEGAS 10) I couldnt re-install when I changed the OS.
I particularly appreciate the Quality setting (1 to 51) when converting videos. I only found this kind of adjustement on GOM Video Converter, so far.
Interface and handling are very good.
Conversion speed depends on video quality settings. With quality setting to 1 (best) an 1h48min movie was converted in 75min, with a resulting 20GB .mp4 file. With quality setting to 25, the same movie was converted in less than 30min, with a resulting 1GB .mp4 file.
I couldnt perceive a visual difference between the 2 resulting files.
Good tutorials and manual on NCH Software website


Review by PHerrmann on Feb 17, 2014 Version: 3.25 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Best of the free video editing tools. Very easy to use editing interface. Allows you to split and combine files simply and naturally. Converts quickly and easily between formats. I've been looking for something like this for a long time.

Review by lkirkw on Mar 7, 2010 Version: 2.01 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Excellent software! I have been looking for something like this for ages. It works with the 1024x600 resolution on my Compaq Mini netbook. In fact, unlike some many tools I've tried, it works!

Review by bogpole on Dec 24, 2009 Version: 2.03 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com