Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
VideoPad makes editing your video easy. This full featured video editor lets you create professional looking videos with transitions, music and narration in just minutes. VideoPad is also one of the fastest video stream processors on the market today. Pro version costs $70.

Trialware $40
OS: Win Mac
File size: 2.7MB
Version history
7.0/10
12 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

VideoPad Video Editor screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot


VideoPad Video Editor screenshot 2
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

7.51 (December 1, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download VideoPad Video Editor 7.51 Windows  2.7MB  Win

Download VideoPad Video Editor 7.33 Mac  ca 2.7MB  Mac



Software License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $40)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows MacMac OS




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


Version 7.51
Windows Release
Uploaded 2019-12-01

View full changelog




All features


Stunning Transition Effects

* Choose from a range of fade transitions to give
your movie that professional touch.
* Preview the effects in real time.
* Customize the duration of the effect.

Try the easy-to-use transition effects

Amazing Audio Tools

* Import and mix music tracks like a pro.
* Make your own custom movie soundtrack.
* Record your own narrations with the click of a button.
* Import pre-recorded narrations, sound effects or music.

Mix a soundtrack to your movie

Complete Video Optimization

* Fine tune brightness, saturation and color for your video.
* Add photos and digital images with a click of a button.
* Apply effects like black & white, sepia tone and negative.
* Add text captions to your movie.

Optimize your media

Share With Your Family and Friends

* Burn to DVD and watch in your living room on your TV.
* Save for Youtube and share online with friends.
* Save to PSP, iPod, iPhone or 3GP mobile phone.
* Save to your PC as a high-quality digital movie.

Share with family and friends




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to VideoPad Video Editor


Adobe Premiere Elements



Magix Movie Edit Pro



Pinnacle Studio



Vegas Movie Studio



VideoStudio Pro



VSDC Free Video Editor



Windows Movie Maker







Guides and How to's




Acronyms / Also Known As

VideoPad, NCH VideoPad Editor




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Marc on Apr 4, 2019 Version: 7.04 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 5/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by john on Dec 28, 2018 Version: 6.32 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I did not have a good time with videopad. number one, it refused to render my file when I was done. Repeated message that it was processing audio file for hours. Number two, There are four windows where you see your work, the sequence window, the clip window, the large window where you see what you have done and the window where it has been exported to VLC or whatever. Each of these windows shows different color balance. Not good. Number three, somehow consecutive clips get overlapped on the timeline and the one underneath peeks out in odd places. What good are the positive qualities of this program if you can't render it? I tried everything. No response from the e-mail I sent and I was not using the freeware, I paid for this. I switched to VSDC freeware and although it was tough to learn, it did the trick. better color, consistent color, no gaps you couldn't locate and fix, average rendering speed but it did the job. Yrs, Wilder

Review by wilder on Jul 21, 2017 Version: 5.04 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




First sorry for my English.Second this is not a freeware.After using several days,The popup window says that this software is due to expire in the next few days.When the time's up,You can't output any video with this sofeware.What's the difference with the trialware?

Review by Tze Tsan on Feb 15, 2017 Version: videopad OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 3/10




This software was fairly easy to use after practicing for several hours. After I got pretty good with it, I was really happy bc I thought I'd use it for all my old vhs movies. Unfortunately, after the trial period os over, you get a message thanking the user for using the product and then it cuts you off....I was unable to download it again even though I used Revo Uninstaller to get rid of it. I have now switched to Solveig Trimmer which is very similar in use. I hope the same thing doesn't happen.

Review by AbbieS. on Dec 17, 2016 Version: 4.48 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




yh i used many editing software's,,,, its the best thing.. I always waste time on other tools and finally end up in video-pad, I like video chopping its very accurate, no lag. (L) overlay with chroma key, Video-pad 2.41, 2.42 etc is the best. latest version is not good, saving movie in WM V format is super-fast in windows

Review by s1i2v3a on Jul 26, 2016 Version: 242 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 6/10




This is a really nice program. I just did a video overlay with ease and the quality of the output is far better than MS Essential Encoder 4 Pro. However, I can see there is a slight learning curve to master all this program can do but it seems worthwhile to learn it. The only knock I have against NCH is the continual nagware messages but some go away permanently once you click them. Overall, its a keeper for me!

Review by railroadartwork on Feb 23, 2016 Version: 4.33 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I'm having a real nightmare with videopad, I use to work with its older versions and I love it, but this late (v 4.00) is a real pain for me. The interface is unfriendly at most and is driving me crazy. My problem right now is the effect of cropping. I try to crop as ussual but then the program don't resize the portion croped, and then it let the rest in blanck. What can I do?

Review by IgnacioT on Apr 19, 2015 Version: v 4.00 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




The authors apparently don't know that the resolution for PAL DVDs is 720x576 pixels - doesn't exactly fill me with confidence! (Although they do talk about 720x576 resolution in the on-line help!?!)

Review by TimA-C on Jul 26, 2014 Version: 3.57 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




Hi,
I use free (for non-commercial use) version, mainly for cleaning .ts videos recorded from DTV (removing ads, trimming unwanted parts at the beginning or at the end) and converting them to .mp4 720p. For this use, it replaces advantageously my previous tool (Sony's VEGAS 10) I couldnt re-install when I changed the OS.
I particularly appreciate the Quality setting (1 to 51) when converting videos. I only found this kind of adjustement on GOM Video Converter, so far.
Interface and handling are very good.
Conversion speed depends on video quality settings. With quality setting to 1 (best) an 1h48min movie was converted in 75min, with a resulting 20GB .mp4 file. With quality setting to 25, the same movie was converted in less than 30min, with a resulting 1GB .mp4 file.
I couldnt perceive a visual difference between the 2 resulting files.
Good tutorials and manual on NCH Software website


Review by PHerrmann on Feb 17, 2014 Version: 3.25 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Best of the free video editing tools. Very easy to use editing interface. Allows you to split and combine files simply and naturally. Converts quickly and easily between formats. I've been looking for something like this for a long time.

Review by lkirkw on Mar 7, 2010 Version: 2.01 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Excellent software! I have been looking for something like this for ages. It works with the 1024x600 resolution on my Compaq Mini netbook. In fact, unlike some many tools I've tried, it works!

Review by bogpole on Dec 24, 2009 Version: 2.03 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

9 Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com