Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy iTunes movies, music / remove iTunes DRM protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for Replay Media Catcher

9 reviews, Showing 1 to 9 reviews


I payed for a version 6 license, as the program does its job very well. Then came version 7, and I payed for the upgrade. But this year (2020), the program ceased to work in Pro mode, and I received notice that they had made a mistake in their upgrade policies, and that I was no longer able to use version 7, but had to content myself with version 6. If I wanted version 7, I would have to pay for it... AGAIN??? Their support is friendly, they listened to my claims, but did not resolve the issue: either you pay AGAIN for version 7, or you have to stick to version 6. What about my money? I had ALREADY payed for version 7!

Very good program, but they are scammers.


Review by CoralMan on Oct 12, 2020 Version: 7.0.21.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by GeneAum on Sep 8, 2020 Version: 7.0.21 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 1/10




I purchased this and it worked for a few months. Now nothing works and the only solution they'll give me to fix it is to buy an upgrade. What a total scam. How is this not illegal?

Review by Annoyed on Apr 13, 2020 Version: 6 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Completely sux. Used it for over 10 years without a problem. Now the window won't expand. I just have that smaller window and it does nothing.

Review by pumbaaj on Jun 25, 2018 Version: 7.0.1.13 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Bought this in January , they then upgraded to Version 6 in Feb and are now asking for another 7 to upgrade to a "new" version , ripoff in my opinion and I`d punch myself in the face before they get that 7 .

Review by Sartori on Feb 21, 2015 Version: 5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




Just purchase the Suite for $64 (with online coupon code) - mainly for capturing purposes. Some of the other tools such as converter are quite substandard - i.e. free tools do a far better job.

Review by geneaum on May 10, 2013 Version: 5.x OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 5/10




I bought this proggie. Worked great until I wanted to install it again on my one and only after a crash, no can do, I installed it too many times. So I contacted their support via mail, NO response whatsoever. Bought Internet Download Manager instead, which can do more, better and faster without complaining after reinstalling. This is too expensive, certainly considered the "service" they provide!

Review by coen99 on Oct 5, 2012 Version: 3 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




This software does exactly what it says and has allowed me to download video from sites that I otherwise wasn't able to do.You can capture audio as well from .FLV files and save them as MP3's which you can convert to any format you desire.

Review by jetsman on Jun 18, 2008 Version: 2.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 8/10




Works well. Pretty straight-forward to use. Start program, let it record (it asks at start-up), open browser, browse to page with video. Sit and wait.



Review by lordsmurf on Mar 19, 2008 Version: 2.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10


9 reviews, Showing 1 to 9 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com