Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.




Try NordVPN to access Netflix or other streaming services from any country and also surf safely!

Software Home »



All reviews for Mobile Media Converter

17 reviews, Showing 1 to 17 reviews


Classic, simple-is-best. It handles multiple files dragged onto its interface or opened via Explorer, adds "Converted" to the names of files it has processed. I was having issues seeing thumbnails for mp41 files, but simply dragging such files into Mobile Media Converter somehow fixed the original almost immediately, allowing me to cancel the conversion without the need for a converted copy.

It was designed as a mobile app, but it works beautifully on a desktop. Small, unobtrusive, doesn't need to connect to the Internet or otherwise compromise privacy.

And there's none of that shady Chinese malware found in converters from Aimersoft, iSkysoft, Wondershare and Xillisoft (all the same company) hard-coded into Mobile Media Converter's tiny 9mb .exe file.


Review by Michael Linder on Mar 30, 2018 Version: 1.8.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Michael Linder on Mar 30, 2018 Version: 1.8.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It should be mentioned that:
1) It's based on ffmpeg and the advanced options show the code.
2) All profiles can be altered to suit anyone.
3) Not faulty less, it depends on ffmpeg and some files from Youtube don't convert nicely and don't work at all.


Review by tried on Jul 10, 2017 Version: 1.8.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Rating by tried on Jul 10, 2017 Version: 1.8.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is an awesome tool!
The only setback is that we're stuck with the default subfont.
However, I moved the original subfont file into a backup folder
and replaced it with my own preferred subfont file.
Example: I copied my Tahoma.ttf file from my Windows\Font folder
and pasted it into this program's "mplayer" folder and renamed it
as "subfont.ttf" (without the quotes).
Easy! Now I can hard-sub my videos with my favorite font! :D


Review by Magengar-Z on Dec 21, 2016 Version: 1.8.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Didn't know about its existence but is surprisingly good! A portable all in one converter for your usb stick.

Review by gitor on Jan 11, 2015 Version: 1.8.5 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent converter, can be used for all your needs. Highly recommended! The only drawback i found was that the profiles available to add are a little bit outdated. Other than that i don't think that you can find a better one.

Review by qweras on Oct 3, 2014 Version: 1.8.5 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@nbarzgar
You can adjust the size in Advanced Options (if you don't see it, click the little arrow on the right side of the interface below the output folder browse button). For "Video Size" enter your desired output resolution in www:hhh format (e.g. 640:480). If you need to adjust the crop settings, select the file in the list, right-click and choose "Crop".


Review by awgie on Jan 14, 2014 Version: 1.8.3 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is the maybe the best GUI Media Converter for Linux.

Review by tomfil on Apr 18, 2013 Version: 1.7.7 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




A little tool that few know about. It can do almost everything in video/audio conversion, video downloading and dvd ripping. I even donated a small amount to the project.!

Review by jonas88 on Apr 7, 2013 Version: 1.7.7 OS: Linux Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I used the Mobile Media Converter long time ago and I had to re-install it recently. Fortunately I eventually found it! It's truly one of the best out there!

Review by nickie on Feb 10, 2013 Version: 1.7.7 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Impressive software for free. A little confusing title, since it's perfectly fine for audio and video conversions not related to mobile devices.

Review by nic1209 on Jul 20, 2012 Version: 1.7.4 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great little tool! I searched for ages to find a reasonable fast and reliable tool to convert for my Philips GoGear Ariaz mp4-Player. This one does ist - not only the reportedly working wmv, but also in working mp4 quality.
Lightning fast, most easy to set up and platform independent since based on Java. Small drawback, so it seems: A 4:3-output resolution will crop/scale, haven't found out how to change that... But there is a command line included so hopefully adding the right parameters will do it - an there seem to be no guides around - anywhere, yet.
Keep up the good work!


Review by nbarzgar on Nov 6, 2011 Version: 1.7.3 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




thumbs up!

Review by stefanie014 on Apr 5, 2011 Version: 1.7.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Free and functional all-to-all converter. Better than most of its paid competitors!

Review by el08623 on Mar 20, 2011 Version: 1.7.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Too easy. Converted everything I threw at it (wmv, avi, h264 etc) and it converted them all perfectly to iPhone friendly format.

Great program, thats guys.


Review by joe bananas on Oct 19, 2009 Version: 1.5 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Painfully easy and effective. Big thanks to the dev!

Review by Ian Clark on Jun 7, 2009 Version: 1.4.2 OS: Linux Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


17 reviews, Showing 1 to 17 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com