Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for IfoEdit

10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews


This is the smallest, simplest, best, and fastest tool to easily convert DVD between PAL and NTSC. I tried many other programs and wasted hours for each try with mixed result. I found this one. It literally took me only two minutes to get the job done for each DVD. I tip my hat to the author.

Don't blame the tool if you don't know how to use it. Here is a useful link. You only need to read the small section related to IfoEdit.

http://www.digital-digest.com/articles/Convert_PAL_NTSC_DVD_page1.html


Review by oldfarmer on Jul 26, 2009 Version: 0.971 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Harsh comment by the last post.
This program is not really designed to author a DVD but provide the information present in the IFO files to modify them if need be.
The author has been snapped up by one of the one button application developers back in 2004 and was not able to continue his good work on this application which is a shame.
PGCEDIT arrived after this and is better suited for the serious side of engineering a dvd...


Review by levick on Aug 23, 2007 Version: 0.971 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Total cr*p, I have wasted 4 days pratting about trying to use this ill designed pile of junk that constantly crashes when processing, refuses to work on other occasions as well as ignoring vob files that it says does not exist in the directoy IM currently using.

IMHO the developers need to do a COMPLETE rethink on the interface, it is not clear where to start, if this was a commercial application I certainly would be chasing them for my money back.

I am going to stick the the format I know that works, Rip, Recode and convert to DVD despite it taking 4 hours for one DVD, atleast I know it works over the ifoedit program.


Review by netbuddy on Aug 22, 2007 Version: 0.971 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




At first this looked like the perfect tool to use to quickly make my titles play consecutively. There was a guide on exactly how to do it and everything that I followed. Unfortunately it didn't work at all and angered me because I just wasted about 3 hours of my life. Believe it or not, saving is even confusing.

Review by tonemgub on Nov 18, 2005 Version: 96 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




I use this program to convert PAL DVD's to NTSC and it works great on almost all DVD players. This is a great program and the only program to convert PAL>NTSC without any other modification to the original DVD. Excellent!!

Review by jasonk1428 on Jun 29, 2005 Version: .971 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




This is great for removing the playback of warning screens from menus. It's pretty intuitive as well. I usually use Shrink to check the menu items, mark which one have warning screens, open ifoedit, find the corresponding iem and delete playback. It work for warning screens within the main movie and extras, but I like to use TitleSet Blanker for those because it saves space.

Review by starofradiance on Aug 11, 2004 Version: .96 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Great for authoring dvd from vob files.
And also authoring with multiplex ac3 mor
than one sound track.
I love it so much!
Thanks Ifoedit!


Review by sathia on Feb 14, 2004 Version: .96 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Woo! They're releasing the source (ok, they HAVE to)! From the talk I hear about this tool, we could REALLY use something like it on Linux. This is great news!

Review by geminidomino on Feb 8, 2004 Version: next OS: Linux Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




If the only thing you want to do is backup your existing DVD collection and sometimes want to keep the menus as well (e.g. scene selection) then the only programs you will ever need are:
DVDecryptor (Free!)
DVDShrink (Free!)
Ifoedit (Free!)
Nero (pay)
(VOBrator (Free!))

No need to pay $$$ when you can get all of the software for free and in most caes the quality is good as if not better than paid for software (okay, you have to pay for Nero, but there are freeware burning progs out there too!)


Review by fraparty on Jan 5, 2004 Version: 0.95-0.96 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I've put ease of use as 10 because once you get the feel of this tool, you will love it

without it you would not be able to strip a DVD with such ease

cheers Derrow :D


Review by Mackemx on Sep 15, 2003 Version: 0.95 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com