Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.




Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Try NordVPN to access Netflix or other streaming services from any country and also surf safely! Try NordVPN!

Software Home »



All reviews for GetFLV

16 reviews, Showing 1 to 16 reviews


AVOID THIS COMPANY. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY. THEY DO NOT HONOR THEIR 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE.
.


Review by Skywriter on Jun 30, 2020 Version: GetFLV 23.2020.5258 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Was great when it worked. It stopped working all of a sudden and my emails to their "support" go unanswered.

Recommendation: DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT.

There is nothing to protect your money so look elsewhere.


Review by jorodd on Jun 2, 2020 Version: 21.2178.1918 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Stay away from this product at all cost.
It's buggy and constantly crash.
Plus this product is advertise at 59$ but it will cost you the double to get the full product (2 extensions at 20$ + 21% VAT).
It's a scam to take your money away.


Review by Sam on May 8, 2020 Version: 22.2020.5588 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Stay away. Totally buggy, crash all the time, no support online whatsoever, no answers to emails. Only here to steal you money.

Review by Trialist on May 1, 2020 Version: 21.2178 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




eml to support@getflv.net not deliverable !! NO SUPPORT !!

Review by pheanix on Oct 6, 2019 Version: GetFLV 18.9815.856 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




It appears that support is no longer available for this product as they never respond to questions and the support forum link appears dead.

Review by Mike on Sep 24, 2019 Version: 173558158 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 7/10




The software consistently worked for me but I quickly found as sites updated I needed a newer version of GetFLV to do the job of getting the video and audio. I therefore bought a gold license. The software does the job but I found the processes don't terminate afterwards so I have to do that manually. The other thing which bothered me is the files from the program flagged up as viruses, malware or spyware such as TrojWare.Win32.Spy.Banker.Gen@105147776. I contacted the manufacturer about those and received no response whatsoever. I've never had any issues when activating the software (I use activation quite often as I uninstall the software a lot when I don't need it). It always says something like 'thanks for your support' and then just works. No other software that I've tried has come even close to managing to capture website streams. Of course the standard video capture ones work but this software downloads without the video having to play to screen. I personally love it - but they really need to start replying to customers.

Review by Jones on Nov 14, 2018 Version: 10.8958.658 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Rating by CristianoA on Oct 20, 2018 Version: 10.5518.535 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Although it is a great program, I updated it and when I put my registration key the program does not accept any more. I tried to contact support and they did not respond. I only used 3 months. Disappointed with GetFLV.

Review by Filipe Furtado on Oct 2, 2018 Version: 10.5135.288 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 6/10




To be fair GetFLV software does the job. When I've upgraded the software to the latest version I wasn't able to register the products. It complains that my GetFLV has expired despite of I still have four months left in my license. Support of this product doesn't exist at all. All email to the support team to resolve the issue have bounced back. No answer at all. After a few weeks of suffering to get any support for the product I've decided to dump GetFLV. I've switched to TubeDigger, which does the same job and the price is way cheaper.

Review by plastiquechum on Sep 29, 2018 Version: 10.5135.235 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 7/10




Rating by gflogix on Jan 21, 2018 Version: 9.3878.988 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by gflogix on Jan 21, 2018 Version: 9.3878.988 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by gflogix on Jan 21, 2018 Version: 9.3878.988 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Read a lot of reviews from here and bought GETFLV Pro, however turns out a sloppy product. I would rather recommend rmtp(needs some tech knowledge),Stream video recorder, jaksta, applian products more stable. go to this forum and explore "stream-recorder.com/forum" . I had asked for refund after using 12 hours.

Review by syncblink on May 8, 2012 Version: 9.0.9.8 OS: WinXP 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




i can verify it will download from any site.
even from cbs.com with there 1 time auth= access and refuse by getting a new auth= or it records the bits as they are played.
but for the amout money its expensive no doubt.
i bought mine 2 years and i think it was a little cheaper than todays price.


Review by MUSICFAN189 on Mar 30, 2012 Version: 9.0.9.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 6/10




Works with one website that none of the free tools I tried worked. Since I used the demo I wasn't able to fully verify functionality. Low score on the value for money is due to the ~$120 price for lifetime updates. Since there are only a few sites I have had trouble with when using free tools the cost seems high.

Review by loster on Aug 20, 2011 Version: 9.0.3.6 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 10/10


16 reviews, Showing 1 to 16 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com