Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try PlayON and record all your Netflix, HBO, Hulu, Amazon series and movies and watch it offline. Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
GetFLV your complete Web Video Windows solution. Download ANY Web Video to your PC in mere minutes. Support Hundreds Video Sites including: Youtube, HuLu, MTV, CBS. Convert ANY videos for your portable devices like iPod, iPhone, PSP, Zune, etc. devices. Convert ANY Video to FLV and put it on ANY web site. $160 for Golden version with lifetime updates or else just one year updates.

Trialware $60
OS: Windows Mac
File size: 83.6MB
7.7/10
10 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

GetFLV screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

17.1858.188 (May 16, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download GetFLV 17.1858.188 Windows  83.6MB  Win

Download GetFLV 17.1858.188 Mac  ca 83.6MB  Mac



Software License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $60.)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows MacMac OS




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


N/A




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to GetFLV


Replay Media Catcher



StreamTransport



TubeDigger



Video DownloadHelper



VSO Downloader







Guides and How to's



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews


The software consistently worked for me but I quickly found as sites updated I needed a newer version of GetFLV to do the job of getting the video and audio. I therefore bought a gold license. The software does the job but I found the processes don't terminate afterwards so I have to do that manually. The other thing which bothered me is the files from the program flagged up as viruses, malware or spyware such as TrojWare.Win32.Spy.Banker.Gen@105147776. I contacted the manufacturer about those and received no response whatsoever. I've never had any issues when activating the software (I use activation quite often as I uninstall the software a lot when I don't need it). It always says something like 'thanks for your support' and then just works. No other software that I've tried has come even close to managing to capture website streams. Of course the standard video capture ones work but this software downloads without the video having to play to screen. I personally love it - but they really need to start replying to customers.

Review by Jones on Nov 14, 2018 Version: 10.8958.658 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by CristianoA on Oct 20, 2018 Version: 10.5518.535 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Although it is a great program, I updated it and when I put my registration key the program does not accept any more. I tried to contact support and they did not respond. I only used 3 months. Disappointed with GetFLV.

Review by Filipe Furtado on Oct 2, 2018 Version: 10.5135.288 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 6/10




To be fair GetFLV software does the job. When I've upgraded the software to the latest version I wasn't able to register the products. It complains that my GetFLV has expired despite of I still have four months left in my license. Support of this product doesn't exist at all. All email to the support team to resolve the issue have bounced back. No answer at all. After a few weeks of suffering to get any support for the product I've decided to dump GetFLV. I've switched to TubeDigger, which does the same job and the price is way cheaper.

Review by plastiquechum on Sep 29, 2018 Version: 10.5135.235 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 7/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by gflogix on Jan 21, 2018 Version: 9.3878.988 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by gflogix on Jan 21, 2018 Version: 9.3878.988 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by gflogix on Jan 21, 2018 Version: 9.3878.988 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Read a lot of reviews from here and bought GETFLV Pro, however turns out a sloppy product. I would rather recommend rmtp(needs some tech knowledge),Stream video recorder, jaksta, applian products more stable. go to this forum and explore "stream-recorder.com/forum" . I had asked for refund after using 12 hours.

Review by syncblink on May 8, 2012 Version: 9.0.9.8 OS: WinXP 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




i can verify it will download from any site.
even from cbs.com with there 1 time auth= access and refuse by getting a new auth= or it records the bits as they are played.
but for the amout money its expensive no doubt.
i bought mine 2 years and i think it was a little cheaper than todays price.


Review by MUSICFAN189 on Mar 30, 2012 Version: 9.0.9.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 6/10




Works with one website that none of the free tools I tried worked. Since I used the demo I wasn't able to fully verify functionality. Low score on the value for money is due to the ~$120 price for lifetime updates. Since there are only a few sites I have had trouble with when using free tools the cost seems high.

Review by loster on Aug 20, 2011 Version: 9.0.3.6 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 10/10


10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com