Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for FFQueue

11 reviews, Showing 1 to 11 reviews


the only ffmpeg-gui i found usefull, clear, not crashing and free. The developpers did a very fine job. I hope you keep updates for this nice software.

Review by changching on May 19, 2020 Version: 1.7.53 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Jerry on Feb 25, 2020 Version: 1.7.53 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Jerry Jester on Jan 31, 2020 Version: 1.7.53 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Damn good software. Simple, efficient and free! Thanks to the author!

Review by nicksson on Feb 27, 2019 Version: 1.7.51 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Small and powerful, an excellent solution for the user who needs to add options to ffmpeg's command line. Avanti frustrated my efforts by auto-adding additional (unwanted) command options into the string passed to ffmpeg.

All I required was to recode faulty YouTube mp4 video files into mjpeg at Q4 and WavPCM audio. For frame-level editing of mjpeg in VirtualDub, the video dimensions must be divisible by 8 so that auto-padding a black border surround was a requirement of the command line. FFQueue allowed the successful command line to be easily developed and stored as a pre-set. I could not manage to persuade Avanti to do this.



Review by Wizzer on Oct 9, 2017 Version: 1.7.49 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Under the 'Misc' tab in the presets form there's an option for 'formats' which is a handy way to use ffmpeg's built in presets. Once selected you simply choose the bitrates and quality settings...and save that as your own preset.

The author's webpage does include a Q&A section:

Why are there no default presets in FFQueue?
I didn't want to put any presets in FFQueue because users would then end up with a lot of selections that might suit their needs - but most likely would not. Users should create their own presets for their specific needs. Presets are easaly shared and if you are in need of a preset for a specific task you cannot manage to make your self I'd advise you to use a forum like videohelp for guidance.

A 4 out of 10 for 'value of money' ...Really Gus??


Review by VirtualDoobMon on Jan 30, 2016 Version: 1.7.46 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Well folks,

Everyone seems to be impressed with this program except me. Why? Because there are no presets and the straight conversion options are terrible IMHO. Anyway, I must be the low man on the experience totem-pole here so I'll stick with programs like WinFF and XMediaRecode.

gus


Review by gus gusimio on Jan 29, 2016 Version: 1.7.46.233 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 5/10




I'm not a experienced user of encoders, decoders, muxers, demuxers, etc. So this GUI give me the chance to do some simple but yet powerful conversions without mastering all about the complexity of the inumerous parameters of ffmpeg in a clear interface. Great job!


Review by Raposo on Apr 16, 2015 Version: 1.4.43.223 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have tried a zillion GUIs for ffmpeg but my needs were simple:

--Drag and Drop
--Batching
--Stream Copy to .ts container.

That's it!! This tool does it, easiest so far.

All I would like now is for me to have an easy way to trip the start and end of a video. The exact workflow I am using it for is:

--Input *.wtv file from Windows Media Center (WMC)
--Output the streams as *.ts
--Use VLC to find the start and end that I want
--Process in Handbrake to *mkv (entering the start and end times into the HB GUI)

This works perfectly for me ... I was doing the remuxing on the commandline which sucked. VLC is not that great for finding the trim points but it works for now.

Handbrake can't handle .wtv files directly which is too bad.

THANK YOU!!


Review by gonzalu on Jan 11, 2015 Version: 1.4.40.209 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Well this is just impressive.

I'm an intensive user of AVANTI, which I think is one of the best ffGui out there, but FFQUEUE just came out of nowhere with almost same capabilities into a simpler, well thought interface.
I'll keep AVANTI for now, but i've now found its perfect sidekick with FFqueue.
What a Dynamic Duo!

Can't wait to see future improvements, since the author seems to be very active and fast responsive to users feelbacks.


Review by CyberOtter on Aug 13, 2014 Version: 1.0.30 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent, excellent, just excellent. A great ffmpeg GUI with lots of useful filter presets. The best part however is the command box, so you can enter any ffmpeg command you desire.....

I gave it a perfect 10 because it's the best ffmpeg GUI I've seen yet.


Review by racer-x on Aug 12, 2014 Version: 1.0.30 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


11 reviews, Showing 1 to 11 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com