Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab Video Downloader and download streaming video from Netflix and other sites! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for DVdate

10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews


Rating by Arnold on Dec 16, 2017 Version: 7.2.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Tools for converting DV type:
-"Enosoft AVI repair tool", a tool included with "Enosoft DV Processor" -->works at 100%
-Ulead DV Type 1 to DV Type 2 Converter --> if the files are big (>4 GB) audio gets corrupted with "shshshshsh" sound.
-Canopus_DV_File_Converter V1.0.2 --> if the files are big (>4 GB) aborts before ending.
-DVDATE V7.1 --> works OK but downsamples audio to 32000Hz. (Why??)


Review by path on Jan 23, 2011 Version: 7.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Nice and simple tool to retrieve date code.
When you capture DV files it hasn't date code but with this tool it just scans and adds the date code. The great thing is, there no quality loss.


Review by Abas-Avara on Aug 16, 2009 Version: 7.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This utility is extremely useful and does what it does very well. As the previous commenter stated, it processes large DV files without a problem. Great for scanning for/working with timecodes as well.

Review by curlyween on May 1, 2008 Version: 7.0.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




AWESOME App!!
Finally a prog that can convert a 13GB (1hr) DV type1 avi to a type 2!
I can now use all those Type1 captured videos in Premiere Pro 2! THANK YOU!

Also the Date/timecode engraving is awesome feature. Will try it soon, but looks easy to use.


Review by TheWun1 on Jun 26, 2007 Version: 6.3.3.165 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I want to update my somewhat negative review. I found out that the reason I could not get DVdate to convert my Type 2 DV files to Type 1 might have something to do with the way Adobe Premiere Pro writes its DV files. DVdate doesn't recognize them as Type 2 and I don't know whose fault that is. Knowing what I know about Adobe I am inclined to think they are doing something wrong, and I will give DVdate the benefit of the doubt until I am certain.

The conversion worked as advertised when I tried it with a Type 2 file that was NOT produced by PPro.


Review by nlec on Mar 11, 2007 Version: 6.2.1 En OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




I wanted this program to do one thing and one thing only: convert a Type 2 DV file to Type 1. The option to do it is not on the "convert" menu after I load the Type 2 source file. Using the command key Ctrl+1 doesn't work either, nor does using the /1 command line switch.

I gave it a 10 for value because you can't beat free, and a 5 overall because it's got to be useful for something. Me? I removed it from my computer.


Review by nlec on Mar 9, 2007 Version: 6.2.1 En OS: WinXP Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




This is indeed a very nice tool. It would be absolutely great to have the option of capturing video from the camcorder with this utility, besides adding the date.
But since this is the first tool able to add the date stamp on video, for free, I give it a 10 and a "bravo" :)
Great tool, Paul !


Review by vanderbog on Nov 14, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I tried quite a few other AVI utilities, and this was the first one that could display information about the audio tracks on my large AVI files (>4Gb) from my Sony camcorder.

Review by marku on Feb 15, 2005 Version: 4.2b EN OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com