Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
DScaler is a piece of software that captures video, processes it, and scales it for presentation on a projector or computer monitor. Grabbing video from a DVD player, TV, game console, laserdisc, or VCR. Deinterlacing video source, Detecting and removing 2:2 pulldown (PAL) and 3:2 pulldown, Reducing video noise.

Free software
OS: Win
File size: 2MB
Beta version
Old versions
Version history
9.2/10
6 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

DScaler screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

4.1.1.9 / 4.2.2 Alpha (April 8, 2012)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download DScaler 4.1.1.9  2MB  Win




Download Beta and other versions

Download DScaler 4.2.2 Alpha  2MB  Win




Download old versions


Download DScaler old versions



Software License

Free software / FOSS (Free download and also Free and Open Source Software)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog




View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




6 reviews, Showing 1 to 6 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Abdulah on Sep 18, 2019 Version: 4.118 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Tips and Tricks. Playing a DVD on Windows Media Player.
I use Linux but I do have a few Windows XP Computers and sometimes build Windows XP computers for other people. Windows Media Player shipped with XP nowadays - refuses to play a DVD unless you go to the Microsoft Site and search for a codec (non-free ones only are listed). To get around this simply download DScaler5008.exe and run it.
Windows Media Player will now play the DVD.
It means you can continue to use Windows Media Player and not have to search for an alternative Player or Codecs.
I hope this helps someone.
Kevin Dixon


Review by kjdixo on Dec 16, 2009 Version: DScaler5008.exe OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This tool is really useful if you have an old video tape thats "noisy" to the state its not worth watching on a VCR.
You can put some filters in with this and watch a perfectly clear picture. (you can't capture with the filtering turned on unless you have a really fast machine (mine wont do it) but you can watch almost anything with this.


Review by wrrichards on Dec 21, 2005 Version: 4.14 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




DScaler, is just for viewing TV (ANT or Cable) on your PC which by-the-way does an excellent job doing that. Picture is very good as almost what you would get with Cable TV. But when you want to capture an image that's where is does a poor job. But they do tell you this on their web site, that the main focus is on the picture.

I had problems with cable tv shows that broadcast in stereo, this program would only do mono, some stereo did get in. I am using PCI Pinnacle PCTV Pro that has Stereo dbx. That's another reason for going for WinDVR does a better job handling capture, stereo sound and playback as well as record.

For me I rather use fres BT WDM/Video/Audio drivers, Morgan M-JPEG codec V3 and WinDVR 3 gives me better results than DScaler for recording cable, s-video and vhs video onto the PC.



Review by tipstir on Oct 5, 2004 Version: 4.11 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 7/10




Best tool ever (well, beside DVD Decrypter and DVD Shrink and maybe Daemon tools.. but they've totally different ballpark :-).

Well, Anyway I have really really old TV-card and no drivers for WinXP. But no worries, DScalers can still tune to TV-stations and works flawlessly with TXT-TV and all. Voila!



Review by krisu on Apr 17, 2004 Version: 4.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is a magic tool for TV viewing and I have finally found a codec (on2 VP4 personal http://www.on2.com/vp4.php3) that allows compressed capture with good quality. Although the codec setup get screwed up sometimes and I have to delete the ini file to complete the setup, I still think it the best TV/Capture tool I've used. Can't wait to try the upgrade 4.1.7.

Review by sernaix on Sep 2, 2003 Version: 4.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


6 reviews, Showing 1 to 6 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com