Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try ConvertXtoHD and convert all your movies to Blu-ray or HD Video. Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
D2MP

NEW VERSION 4.71

NO LONGER DEVELOPED
D2MP is a video to DVD, DivX, Blu-ray or AVCHD converter software. Free, Fast and High Quality. Outputs in both PAL and NTSC. Features: AVI to DVD Conversion - ideal for video camera movies with any framerate; Blu-ray to DVD / AVCHD / Blu-ray convertion wizard; HD 1080 & 720 outputs in AVCHD and Blu-ray structures; HD output for UDF (DVD/Blu-RAY) and FAT (external disks) file systems; WMV file support; Compatible with several video encoders (quenc, hcenc, aqe, cce trial); Perfect conversion between PAL and NTSC formats; Subtitle processing; DVD Menu authoring tool (with buttons, colors, background and "snap to grid"); Auto detects 4:3, 16:9 (1.85:1) and 2.35:1 aspect ratios;

Freeware
OS: Win
File size: 26MB
Old versions
Version history
7.6/10
25 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

D2MP screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

4.71 (April 13, 2013)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download D2MP 4.71  26MB  Win




Download Update and other versions

Download D2MP 4.71 update  457KB  Win




Download old versions


Download D2MP old versions



Software License

Freeware (Free download!)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


Version 4.71 Ė 12 April 2013

- New version check now runs in the background;
- Additional backup version check server;
- MPEG4/AVC/ISO label shortened to MPEG4;
- Greater support for MKV, MP4, M2TS and MTS inputs;
- Improved HD output compatibility detection.
- Added option to manually control ffmpeg encoding threads;
- Even more stability with ffmpeg integration;

View full changelog




All features


d2mp keypoints
Converts (almost) any VIDEO files to DVD, DIVX, Bluray, AVCHD;
Multiple input formats (see bellow);
Subtitles processing;
Multi-pass video encoding;
Original Automatic bitrate;
Unique Quality measurement and assurance algorithm;
Perfect conversion between PAL and NTSC formats;
Multiple aspect-ratio (2.35:1, 16:9, 4:3)
Compatible with several video encoders (ffmpeg, quenc, hcenc, aqe, cce trial);
Uses complete freeware package;
MULTIPLE INPUT FORMATS:

AVI, DIVX, WMV;
MKV, MPEG2, MP4, TS, MTS, M2TS, VOB, MOV (*);
Bluray / AVCHD structures;
AUDIO:

MP3, MPEG, AC3, AAC and DTS audio codecs (input);
Outputs MP2 and AC3 (2 channels and 5.1 channels);
Auto gain;
Audio language selection;
External audio source selection (*);
SUBTITLES:

Subtitles for DVD, Bluray and DIVX;
Selectable and Permanent subtitles;
Internal rendering algorithm for High quality DVD subtitles;
Subtitle language configuration;
Subtitle font and color configuration (*);
International codepages (Western, Eastern, Arabic, Asian);
AUTHORING & MENUS:
DVD Menu authoring tool (with buttons, colors, background and "snap to grid");
Full Menu configuration (*);
Authors DVD, Bluray/AVCHD, DIVX formats;
ADDITIONAL FEATURES:
Auto detects interlaced/progressive mode, telecined status and field order;
Auto detects 4:3, 16:9 (1.85:1) and 2.35:1 aspect ratios;
4:3 and 16:9 output;
Noise reduction option;
DVD Join mode (multiple AVIís to multiple DVD tracks or multiple AVIís to single DVD track);
Auto DVD chapter generation;
AVS Script Edit & Review (*);
Blu-ray convertion without bitrate limitations (*);
Blu-ray wizard with access to MKV input files (*);
Fast conversion between FAT (external disks) and UDF (dvd/blu-ray media) (*);
(*) Available in D2MP PLUS.




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to D2MP


AVCHDCoder



RipBot264







Guides and How to's



Tool features - Convert





Acronyms / Also Known As

D2MP HD, D2MPHD




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




25 reviews, Showing 1 to 25 reviews


An update to me previous review below.

I should have been a little more patient because I do now have a key sent to me to unlock D2MP Plus. It took about a week but that was because their email was down for a while and they apologised for the delay.

Overall it's good software and worth 7 Euros if you want to unlock it's full potential.


Review by Lukas80153 on Oct 31, 2018 Version: 4.71 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Think twice before donating 7 Euros if you want a key to unlock D2MP Plus!!!

It's been well over the 48 hours time mentioned on the site and still no key. I have emailed the author and no reply whatsoever. I have been polite in my messages to them BTW.

Doubt I'll receive a key. Maybe the author don't checks emails any more as it's been years since an update.

Ahh well I'll use AVCHDCoder or ConvertXtoHD instead.


Review by Lukas80153 on Oct 28, 2018 Version: 4.71 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




PROS:

1. Nice options, not too complicated. This is good for standard containers so you don't mess things up.

2. Does work pretty well within limits.

3. Value for money is 10, cuz it's free.

CONS:

1. The first thing I didn't like about this tool is the fact that it asks to install OLD version codecs/old avisynth on my PC. Come on! For a program updated in 2011...no. (you can ignore this and just install the base program, to what effect, I know not. Seems to work fine)

2. The interface seems comprehensive but looks are underwhelming.

3. It states on loading that it won't convert to aac but ac3 only. Apparently it does have the option to.

4. Accepts only avi, wmv, divx (limitation of free version)

5. Whether you click on OK or not, it takes you to the free subtitle add-on. (Which is actually essential, so why make it optional?)


Review by blud7 on May 7, 2011 Version: 4.31 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




This latest version (4.31) doesn't even bring up a window on my system. I have a tab on the taskbar showing that it's started to open a window but I can't maximise it, and if I alt-tab to it it just shows that the window title would've been "Error". Not had any problems running any other programs and I'm pretty much up to date on all my updates, both Windows and drivers. I've tried unistalling it, re-downloading & installing it but to no avail. Guess I'll have to wait for the next version before I can try it. :(

Review by TimA-C on Feb 6, 2011 Version: 4.31 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Now using version 4.06 with HD support - the bluray wizard is great !
The mkv to HD encoder and the mkv fast muxer works very nice.
The udf to fat converter is a must.
(Don't understand the subtitle issues reported by other user as it always works for me).

The interface could be better !


Review by rajalev on Feb 1, 2009 Version: 4.06 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




I have installed and tried this program in various versions again and again. There seems to be always a quirk in how it handles subtitles(like filename.SRT with srt in CAPS not found even though the subs are there) and going most of the way through an encode then quitting with an error msg for no apparent reason. The best use I've found for it is as an AviSynth script generator. Esp. for single file conversion to DVD do all the stuff you would to produce a DVD then just copy the script from the log and paste it into an .avs file and load in a converter that takes .avs as input.. like QuEnc. Then take the .mpg file with navpacks and stick it in an authoring program to add the subs if you want selectable subs.

I would always get 2 or 3 good runs and think the bugs are fixed.. then encodes would crap out again. As a script generator it's great though!


Review by MilesAhead on Jan 14, 2009 Version: 4.05 OS: Vista Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 7/10




I have NOD32 - no issues here. Try deleting your ini file in the D2Mp folder.

Review by rendez2k on Aug 10, 2007 Version: 3.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I think there may be issues running D2MP on a system with Nod Antivirus installed.
D2MP began crashing instantly on start up and I didn't have a clue why until I uninstalled Nod and started using another Antivirus and everything was ok again.
Maybe something to be aware of.


Review by deckard8 on Aug 10, 2007 Version: 3.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




couldn't change to font name,size, and color.
very disappointing, because the final result was excellent.

but the Default arial font size was so big, that i couldn't
enjoy from the result.

(follow the manual, where it's say how to change to font size
but without success)


Review by danielk68 on Mar 30, 2007 Version: d2mp 3.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I believe the last poster is mistaken: Those 12 CCE passes additions are not correct !
Anyway, even the 3 passes are a CCE feature - if you select 1, in fact it will do your so wanted 2 passes.
Why not use Quenc ?
And giving "1 from 10" just because of that, I believe it is unfair !!!


Review by rajalev on Mar 13, 2007 Version: 3.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




===
GENERAL: Individual join movie selection (**)
===

That's great

I like the best quality possible, therefore I only convert with CCE 2 PASS...3 at least 3 PASS

So, If I have a 3CD movie and then it will be :

3 x 3 = 6 PASS

Well, but CCE makes another pass to build Video Information file, therefore :

3 x 3 ( +1 ) = 12 PASS

LOL...sorry, but this makes no sense to me, TFM does the same

For what ?! trying to feat VSO with is own core ?!

lol


Review by Delta2 on Mar 12, 2007 Version: 3.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I'm still using this tool as my primary avi 2 dvd converter.
All works just fine including selectable subtitles.
(I just think the menus could be improved)
Very nice very good. Recommended.


Review by rajalev on Feb 4, 2007 Version: 3.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Hi,
I used this program ... I Could Not get the Subtitles to work ... if you have a movie with selectable subtitles ... it will not even show at the end product ... even though you select it. So I am bvack to using other program.
Thanks to the Author for this tool ... may be next upgrade will fix subtitle issue.
G!


Review by gonwk on Jan 7, 2007 Version: 3.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




The first conversions from AVI to DVD went OK: easy to use, quick, excellent quality. Then I wanted to add subtitles from an SRT file. The subtitles appeared.... but very big (so most text fell off the screen) and in the *middle* of the screen. It seems as if the subtitles subpicture is one quarter of the size of the video. I spent quite some time looking for a solution, but failed. But if you don't use subtitles: great program! (might even work with subtitles, but not for me)

Review by Gerardus on Jan 3, 2007 Version: 3.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Excellent and easy to use avi to DVD tool which can use all the top encoders, free or otherwise. Even includes basic menu creation which quite a few other similar tools don't. With the extra features and excellent support from the author, the few dollars it costs to go 'plus' is well worth it.

Review by rendez2k on Dec 11, 2006 Version: 3.3.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Wanted to try this tool. However the installation instruction say you can select what codecs to install. Since I already have newest version of Avisynth I deselected it in the installation. When I run D2MP, it gives an error that avisynth is not installed. Oh well.

Review by jinjin on Nov 26, 2006 Version: 3.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I had a particularly troublesome avi to convert to dvd. Needed also to convert from NTSC to PAL. Every all-in-one Avi>Dvd software I tried (Mediacoder - FilmMachine - Avi2DVD - Avi2ISO - FAVC - All2DVD - WinAvi - Boilsoft) produced jerky, out-of-sync output - except this one. D2MP produced very good quality and no jerkiness.

On the downside there is an annoying bug that needs fixing in the gui. Entering no value in any box produces a 'divide by zero' crash.

Very happy with D2MP overall - Now my 'weapon of choice' for avi>dvd conversions.


Review by deckard8 on Nov 26, 2006 Version: 3.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Awesome! I needed to convert 4 DIVX files to DVD and the program did it with no flaws. I then used Nero to convert the files to a DVD.
Highly recommended.


Review by judo54 on Aug 1, 2006 Version: 2.31 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great app which is easy to use after a setup.Quenc encoder gives excellent results.For free it's the best out there.Needs mpg input though.

Review by tonemgub on Jun 25, 2006 Version: 2.28 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Great tool. Simply and fast.

Review by Diamondzik on May 22, 2006 Version: 2.27 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Taken from the d2mp website as users might get the wrong idea from the previous comment.


Registration is free.
Then, what are the beneficts?

For you:
1. The registration button and messages will disappear from D2MP.
2. I will send you an e-mail when a new version is available (optional).

For me:
I will know how many users I have and if it is worthy continuing to invest time in D2MP.

Thank You.

SPECIAL NOTE:
The "apollo" based unlock key will no longer work starting on version 2.0.
However, the new key will work for every future d2mp version.

Don't forget to put the correct Serial Number - Note that the Serial Number is hardware dependent. If you change your PC Hardware you'll probably need a new key. In that case, just repeat the register process.


Review by ricardouk on Apr 24, 2006 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I thought I should re-post since updating to v2.0 which gives chapter and AC3 support. Since I own CCE Basic, I am disappointed that there is no support for it. The author must have his reasons for the convoluted registration process (hardware dependant ala MS).

Review by luke51 on Apr 24, 2006 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




This small tools doesn't stop to impress me.
Very easy.
Great to convert NTSC to PAL.

I'm commenting again, because there is a new version which now supports ac3 audio and dvd menus.


Review by rajalev on Apr 22, 2006 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I gave it a quick try (using QuEnc). It produced a good quality but small (3.22GB) file. No chapters or AC3 audio support, so does not fulfill my present needs.

Review by luke51 on Apr 19, 2006 Version: 1.8b OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Great tool!

Very easy to use.
The PAL/NTSC conversions are a must.
it needs some future improvement in the installation process (it should be more automatic).



Review by rajalev on Apr 3, 2006 Version: 1.6a OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10


25 reviews, Showing 1 to 25 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

9 Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com