Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert, play or make Blu-rays, 4K UHDs and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader

32 reviews, Showing 1 to 32 reviews


I have been using this software for a number of years and find it very good for downloading TV programmes and Youtube videos. Occasionally TV stations change the format of their files, but this software is regularly updated to eneable trouble free use at almost all times.

Review by Oliverhet on May 16, 2020 Version: 12.05.14 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have been using this downloader for a few years now and no other downloader is as stable as this one for retrieving Youtube files!

Great application.


Review by Gjackson on Apr 24, 2020 Version: 12.2.22 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by miked76 on Dec 14, 2019 Version: 11.12.13 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




I purchased Wondershare in order to download various programs from ITV that I wanted to keep and was very disappointed as it did not find any videos on the links.
I found the ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader and was sceptical due to its low price.
Luckily there was a free version which I downloaded, I was impressed with the ease of use and the fact its ability to find and download the programs I wanted. I purchased a 1-year licence.
I am now a full convert to ChrisPC products and have purchased the lifetime licence!
Easy to use, regular updates and it does what it says!


Review by IronmanDave on Jul 12, 2019 Version: 11.07.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by IronmanDave on Jul 12, 2019 Version: 11.07.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Dowloader works and it's awesome, can do the job really well with ease. Using it to download videos from Facebook and Youtube.

Review by Randy Alain on Apr 19, 2019 Version: 11.04.14 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Three free excellent alternatives to try before considering purchasing the Pro version.
1 TV Downloader 2 Reel Downloader 3 EagleGet.


Review by alex 11 on Apr 17, 2019 Version: 11.04.14 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




Software works great, does what it says. Use it to download YouTube videos.

Review by eromrab on Apr 16, 2019 Version: current OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




by far the best ripper there is, well worth the money.. easy to use and very verssitile, what more can you ask

Review by Jamie Doyle on Apr 16, 2019 Version: 11.03.15 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The Pro version works really well, especially the new Link Finder detects the MPD and M3U8 for my favorite TV shows.

Review by miked76 on Apr 7, 2019 Version: 11.04.05 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




I've been using ChrisPC free VideoTube downloader with paid Add on package for a few years now and it still rocks. Any problems are always fixed quickly. This is the only software I've found that can download from sites like ITVhub ( so long as your using a VPN if your out of the UK). Best software I've purchased in a long time.

Review by stkeys on Mar 8, 2019 Version: 11.02.14 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program is a must for any one holidaying abroad a lot it means you never need to miss a favourite program but can download and watch anytime

Review by Billyboy on Feb 16, 2019 Version: 11.02.07 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I use this for Youtube videos and it works great. Its download speed is very high and downloading videos is a matter of dragging-and-dropping them into the program and pressing a button. I love that it makes a subfolder for each channel that I download from to keep things organized, and that filenames have the video title, channel name, et cetera, in them (when you configure it to do so). If you collect YT videos, those features are godsends. My only gripe is the bundled adware in the installer, but you can either disconnect from the net like someone else suggested, or tell your firewall to block it, as I do.

Review by Danvr on Feb 15, 2019 Version: 11.02.07 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 8/10




This software Rocks, because when streaming services (like ABCiVIew) change their delivery method, within days, ChrisPC have a new fully functioning version. Well done.

Review by Aussies on Feb 1, 2019 Version: 11.01.31 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




An excellent product with amazing support. Well worth the money. Problems are taken seriously and are resolved very quickly, even if they only affect just one individual.

Review by Lowton_Red on Jan 27, 2019 Version: 11.01.17 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Chrispc videotube is a great and amazing software. It works great. If the program doesn't support the link or website changes. All you gotta do is email chris or post on the forum and he will work with you on stuff to try or if the program needs a update.

Review by Wizard35 on Jan 7, 2019 Version: 11.01.04 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I WOULD DEFFO SAVE YOUR MONEY, THIS COMPANY IS RUN BY A BUNCH OF CONMEN FROM ROMANIA, ALL THEY ARE AFTER IS YOUR MONEY, I BOUGHT A VERSION FOR $40 AND IT DIDENT WORK 3 MONTHS LATER,LOADS OF EMAILS ALL GOT IGNORED...

Review by Jamie on Dec 10, 2018 Version: 8.71 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Works as advertised, small issues have been repaired with the last update, and Chris personally helped out in the forum with issues.

Great support team and product development.


Review by Carl on Jan 29, 2018 Version: 9.13.18 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by miked76 on Jan 27, 2018 Version: 9.13.23 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




i bought the software in jan 2017 it was good for 2 months then they released version 9, i was able to rip from nickelodeon, history.com now as of august 2017 i can not, prob unless i pay another 24.00 so not fair a complete ripoff

Review by Jamie on Jan 9, 2018 Version: 8.71 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Very many thanks for the new version. Your customer service is FIRST CLASS, reported the problem on 27 December fixed on the 28 December, you cannot get any faster or better than that.


Review by Alan on Jan 4, 2018 Version: 9.12.28 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Had issue with changes made by ITV preventing downloading. ChrisPC were on to it and made fixes so can now download from ITV again. Previously BBC made some changes which prevented downloads using Link Finder. Again ChrisPC quickly made changes to fix this. I am a very satisfied customer.

Review by Dave on Jan 3, 2018 Version: 9.12.28 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




Software didn't work... It's looking for paid VERSION.. thanks

Review by R93 on Dec 2, 2017 Version: 9.12.01 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Updating a previous review since it doesn't appear I can edit it. Version 8.36 has solved some of the earlier issues. Working great with all links. Support has worked hard to fix any issues I have had and would heartily recommend the program.

Review by mulliganman on Mar 25, 2016 Version: 8.36 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Software didn't work from the moment I purchased it. Despite several email correspondences regarding troubleshooting nothing works. Now, doesn't respond to refund request. Stay Away!!!!

Review by mulliganman on Feb 27, 2016 Version: 8.35 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 2/10




Waste software,

This Software Doesn't support resume option....

if your File Downloaded 95% due to any reason It stop or shutdown your pc then you lost that file





Review by Aashik Alam on Nov 5, 2015 Version: All OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 2/10




Very many thanks for your excellent customer service and your very prompt action.

I am using this for both BBC iPlayer and ITV Player which is perfect and now I have no problems, downloads the TV show every time.

Once again very many thanks, from a very satisfied customer


Review by Poblets on Sep 13, 2015 Version: 8.05 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Before installing, add the following line to your hosts file to stop bundleware offers:
127.0.0.1 post.securestudies.com
Alternatively, disconnect from the internet before running the installer.


Review by mike20021969 on Aug 28, 2015 Version: 8.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




It's really nice and easy to use video downloader. With the new features that were introduced in version 8, this is the absolute download tool.

Review by johny2k5 on Aug 5, 2015 Version: 8.00 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've been using the free VideoTube Downloader for a more than 1 year to download YouTube, Vimeo and BBC videos. The software works really nice. I've just upgraded to the PRO version to use the Link Finder engine, which does the job like advertised.
Don't know why robertsaint29 says that he can't download videos unless he pays. For some video websites you can download for free only the lower quality videos, if you want higher qualities you need the add-on package. They have that info on the website: http://www.videoyoutubedownloader.com/comparison.html


Review by miked76 on Jun 11, 2015 Version: 7.80 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




Scam Sham and a Fraud. Downloads NOTHING unless you pay $40.

Review by robertsaint29 on May 31, 2015 Version: 7.75 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Very easy to install, although watch out for the necessary adware toolbar, etc during installation.

So easy to use it practically does it for you. Program detects when I copied a URL with intention of pasting into the window and then automatically added the video for me. Brilliant. Doesn't start downloading until you tell it to either.

Got my first video within 30 seconds of installation, haven't tried the various settings yet but my first impressions are very good. THANK YOU!


Review by 1upsarecool on Apr 2, 2015 Version: 7.60 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


32 reviews, Showing 1 to 32 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com