Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try PlayON and record all your Netflix, HBO, Hulu, Amazon series and movies and watch it offline. Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader is a powerful software with a friendly user interface that allows you to download videos and playlists from YouTube, videos from Dailymotion, RTL, VOX, Prosieben, BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, ABC, FOX, CBS.com, Vimeo, Veoh, VK.com, MyVideo.de, Flickr, Metacafe, ulive.com, Blip.tv, LiveLeak, Break, Trilulilu.ro, 220.ro, Tare.ro, Adult sites and many more video websites. The pro version costs $40.

Freeware Ads
OS: Windows
File size: 19.8MB
Version history
7.5/10
27 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

11.05.18 (May 18, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader 11.05.18  19.8MB  Win  Ad-Supported installation!



Software License

Freeware but ad-supported installation. Be careful when installing it to avoid unwanted addons!



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


Version 11.05.18 (May 18, 2019)
Improved automatic detection and download of SVTPlay.se by copy/paste.
Improved M3U8 stream detection and download.
Other fixes and improvements.

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader


MassTube







Guides and How to's




Acronyms / Also Known As

ChrisPC VideoTube Downloader




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




27 reviews, Showing 1 to 27 reviews


Dowloader works and it's awesome, can do the job really well with ease. Using it to download videos from Facebook and Youtube.

Review by Randy Alain on Apr 19, 2019 Version: 11.04.14 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Three free excellent alternatives to try before considering purchasing the Pro version.
1 TV Downloader 2 Reel Downloader 3 EagleGet.


Review by alex 11 on Apr 17, 2019 Version: 11.04.14 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




Software works great, does what it says. Use it to download YouTube videos.

Review by eromrab on Apr 16, 2019 Version: current OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




by far the best ripper there is, well worth the money.. easy to use and very verssitile, what more can you ask

Review by Jamie Doyle on Apr 16, 2019 Version: 11.03.15 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The Pro version works really well, especially the new Link Finder detects the MPD and M3U8 for my favorite TV shows.

Review by miked76 on Apr 7, 2019 Version: 11.04.05 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




I've been using ChrisPC free VideoTube downloader with paid Add on package for a few years now and it still rocks. Any problems are always fixed quickly. This is the only software I've found that can download from sites like ITVhub ( so long as your using a VPN if your out of the UK). Best software I've purchased in a long time.

Review by stkeys on Mar 8, 2019 Version: 11.02.14 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program is a must for any one holidaying abroad a lot it means you never need to miss a favourite program but can download and watch anytime

Review by Billyboy on Feb 16, 2019 Version: 11.02.07 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I use this for Youtube videos and it works great. Its download speed is very high and downloading videos is a matter of dragging-and-dropping them into the program and pressing a button. I love that it makes a subfolder for each channel that I download from to keep things organized, and that filenames have the video title, channel name, et cetera, in them (when you configure it to do so). If you collect YT videos, those features are godsends. My only gripe is the bundled adware in the installer, but you can either disconnect from the net like someone else suggested, or tell your firewall to block it, as I do.

Review by Danvr on Feb 15, 2019 Version: 11.02.07 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 8/10




This software Rocks, because when streaming services (like ABCiVIew) change their delivery method, within days, ChrisPC have a new fully functioning version. Well done.

Review by Aussies on Feb 1, 2019 Version: 11.01.31 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




An excellent product with amazing support. Well worth the money. Problems are taken seriously and are resolved very quickly, even if they only affect just one individual.

Review by Lowton_Red on Jan 27, 2019 Version: 11.01.17 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Chrispc videotube is a great and amazing software. It works great. If the program doesn't support the link or website changes. All you gotta do is email chris or post on the forum and he will work with you on stuff to try or if the program needs a update.

Review by Wizard35 on Jan 7, 2019 Version: 11.01.04 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I WOULD DEFFO SAVE YOUR MONEY, THIS COMPANY IS RUN BY A BUNCH OF CONMEN FROM ROMANIA, ALL THEY ARE AFTER IS YOUR MONEY, I BOUGHT A VERSION FOR $40 AND IT DIDENT WORK 3 MONTHS LATER,LOADS OF EMAILS ALL GOT IGNORED...

Review by Jamie on Dec 10, 2018 Version: 8.71 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Works as advertised, small issues have been repaired with the last update, and Chris personally helped out in the forum with issues.

Great support team and product development.


Review by Carl on Jan 29, 2018 Version: 9.13.18 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by miked76 on Jan 27, 2018 Version: 9.13.23 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




i bought the software in jan 2017 it was good for 2 months then they released version 9, i was able to rip from nickelodeon, history.com now as of august 2017 i can not, prob unless i pay another 24.00 so not fair a complete ripoff

Review by Jamie on Jan 9, 2018 Version: 8.71 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Very many thanks for the new version. Your customer service is FIRST CLASS, reported the problem on 27 December fixed on the 28 December, you cannot get any faster or better than that.


Review by Alan on Jan 4, 2018 Version: 9.12.28 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Had issue with changes made by ITV preventing downloading. ChrisPC were on to it and made fixes so can now download from ITV again. Previously BBC made some changes which prevented downloads using Link Finder. Again ChrisPC quickly made changes to fix this. I am a very satisfied customer.

Review by Dave on Jan 3, 2018 Version: 9.12.28 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




Software didn't work... It's looking for paid VERSION.. thanks

Review by R93 on Dec 2, 2017 Version: 9.12.01 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Updating a previous review since it doesn't appear I can edit it. Version 8.36 has solved some of the earlier issues. Working great with all links. Support has worked hard to fix any issues I have had and would heartily recommend the program.

Review by mulliganman on Mar 25, 2016 Version: 8.36 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Software didn't work from the moment I purchased it. Despite several email correspondences regarding troubleshooting nothing works. Now, doesn't respond to refund request. Stay Away!!!!

Review by mulliganman on Feb 27, 2016 Version: 8.35 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 2/10




Waste software,

This Software Doesn't support resume option....

if your File Downloaded 95% due to any reason It stop or shutdown your pc then you lost that file





Review by Aashik Alam on Nov 5, 2015 Version: All OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 2/10




Very many thanks for your excellent customer service and your very prompt action.

I am using this for both BBC iPlayer and ITV Player which is perfect and now I have no problems, downloads the TV show every time.

Once again very many thanks, from a very satisfied customer


Review by Poblets on Sep 13, 2015 Version: 8.05 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Before installing, add the following line to your hosts file to stop bundleware offers:
127.0.0.1 post.securestudies.com
Alternatively, disconnect from the internet before running the installer.


Review by mike20021969 on Aug 28, 2015 Version: 8.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




It's really nice and easy to use video downloader. With the new features that were introduced in version 8, this is the absolute download tool.

Review by johny2k5 on Aug 5, 2015 Version: 8.00 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've been using the free VideoTube Downloader for a more than 1 year to download YouTube, Vimeo and BBC videos. The software works really nice. I've just upgraded to the PRO version to use the Link Finder engine, which does the job like advertised.
Don't know why robertsaint29 says that he can't download videos unless he pays. For some video websites you can download for free only the lower quality videos, if you want higher qualities you need the add-on package. They have that info on the website: http://www.videoyoutubedownloader.com/comparison.html


Review by miked76 on Jun 11, 2015 Version: 7.80 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




Scam Sham and a Fraud. Downloads NOTHING unless you pay $40.

Review by robertsaint29 on May 31, 2015 Version: 7.75 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Very easy to install, although watch out for the necessary adware toolbar, etc during installation.

So easy to use it practically does it for you. Program detects when I copied a URL with intention of pasting into the window and then automatically added the video for me. Brilliant. Doesn't start downloading until you tell it to either.

Got my first video within 30 seconds of installation, haven't tried the various settings yet but my first impressions are very good. THANK YOU!


Review by 1upsarecool on Apr 2, 2015 Version: 7.60 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


27 reviews, Showing 1 to 27 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com