Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy iTunes movies, music / remove iTunes DRM protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for CDBurnerXP

13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews


I tested this software burning a file to Verbatim media. Then I scanned the burn with NeroDiscSpeed 54240, and it showed bad blocks at the end of the write. An identical test with ImgBurn 2.5.7.0 showed no bad blocks at the end of the write.

Review by innocent12 on May 4, 2017 Version: CDBurnerXP 4.5.7.6521 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




I use this awesome FREE program for all my disc burning needs. How is this great little piece of software free? I've been using it for years and it hasn't failed me once.

Highly recommended!


Review by Dr. TaaDow on Jan 7, 2017 Version: 4.5.7.6499 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I followed directions for getting the minimal installer without Opencandy. File scans clean and no issues. Program works just fine. However my next scan with Malwarebytes less than a week later finds a bunch of Opencandy junk I have to get rid of. The installer scanned as clean so evidently it's downloading Opencandy files during install. Not cool. Won't be using it anymore despite the program itself being decent.

Review by Poppa_Meth on Dec 12, 2015 Version: 4.5.6.5931 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




ThereŽs a way to get this without bundled adware,but youŽll have to wait 3-5 days after every new version : go to developerŽs site,click on "Downloads",then "More download options",and youŽll see the "Default installer
(Without OpenCandy) (Pending)".Be patient,and youŽll be saved ...


Review by jaodsvuda on Oct 20, 2014 Version: any version OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




works fine .... unlike imgburn ... that's a good start

Review by remi1 on Jan 24, 2010 Version: 4.2.7.1849 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I am using this and other freeware tools as Nero suite replacement for a couple of years now on 6 different peoples computers. Been testing[my score]: InfraRecorder[9], BurnAware Free[5], DeepBurner[2], and cdrtfe[1] primarily for un-finalized multisession Data-DVD's with long filename support [ISO9660/UDF/Joliet w/ISO Level ISO9660:1999 [unrestricted]] including disc's for 7 different standalone divx players [plus many more store display models including portables] and this tool is consistently the most user friendly, comprehensive, simplified, and up to date.

Review by citanool on Mar 28, 2009 Version: 4.2.4.1272 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




since this product has been re-develop, it's getting better and better.
there are still some issue to resolve like making an audio disks
from vbr mp3 files, and burning an existing compilation.

put an eye on this product, it'll be one of the best in the future.



Review by danielk68 on Jul 28, 2008 Version: 4.1.2.789 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Hmmm. For some reason, the program has been renamed, with the "Pro" being dropped. Maybe this means they are coming out with a non-freeware version.

Anyhow, a well-designed program, fine if you're burning data CDs or DVDs, or audio CDs. However, I cannot figure out how to create a *video* DVD that will play in my Sony DVD player. If you look at the CDBurnerXP forums, there are problems with creating video DVDs that will play on standard DVD players. I note that, when the program starts up, it gives you the option of creating either (1) data CD/DVD or (2) audio CD. There is no option for video DVD.


Review by ln108 on Jan 1, 2008 Version: 4.0.022 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 6/10




This Tool Is One Of The Best For Your Home Use.
It's Just Exactly What I Was Looking For.
If Your Only Use Of Your CDR/W Is For Burn Discs(Movies ,Music,
Images) I Highly Recommended This Product.

There Is A New Beta Version ,I Didn't Test It Yet


Review by danielk68 on Feb 21, 2006 Version: 3.0.116 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




If you can live without/have better tools for all kinds of media creation some competitors tries to bundle, look no further. This thing writes data to CD/DVD, and that's what counts, doesn't it?


Review by mats.hogberg on Nov 8, 2005 Version: 3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Had no problem burning dvd or cd with new nec 3520a 16x burner, however it did not burn as fast as Nero 6.x

It does not show option to make disc bootable until you tell it to burn, but has built in 1.44 bootimage that uses Dr. Caldara with external ntfs file reader that makes it woth the download just to make a bootable disc that can still read xp file system.

Did have minor download issue of not completing and had to re-download to get full file.


Review by snafu099 on Apr 11, 2005 Version: 3.0.116 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




This software is great! The lastest version was even better than the old versions. I used to use Nero until I found it didn't work with my new writer. I don't think I am going to go back to nero.

I highly recommened this. It is very stable, and I find I can still do tasks whilst it burns, where as with Nero I couldn't. This software is free also.


Review by Technodreamer on Dec 29, 2004 Version: 3.0.116 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Best freeware burner i've seen yet. Can both rip & burn and burn DVD's. When VCD's and mp3 tags to Audio CD's are supported it will get an 11!



Review by burnman99 on Aug 26, 2004 Version: 3.0.113Beta OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com