Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try DVDFab and copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
Adobe Audition software is a professional audio editing environment. Designed for demanding audio and video professionals, Adobe Audition offers advanced audio mixing, editing, and effects processing capabilities. (former known as Cool Edit Pro). Price $20/month or $50/month for all Adobe products.

Trialware $600
OS: Windows
File size: 470.9MB
Version history
8.4/10
7 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

Adobe Audition screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot


Adobe Audition screenshot 2
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

12.1 (April 2, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download Adobe Audition 12.1  470.9MB  Win



Software License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $600)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


Audition 12.1
April 2019 release

Punch and roll recording
Zoom to selected clip
Auto-ducking ambience sound
Nudge clip up and down
Manual keyframe entry
Last Published: April 3, 2019
Learn about new features and enhancements in the April 2019 release of Adobe Audition (version 12.1)
Punch and roll recording
This record mode allows you to record audio using the punch and roll technique with pre-roll, visual countdown, and Punch Again functionality. If you made a mistake while recording audio, this feature allows you to correct mistakes and continue recording without interruption.

To know more, see Punch and Roll recording.

Zoom to selected clip
Quickly zoom to the time range of one or more selected clips using the Zoom menu command. In the Multitrack Editor, choose Zoom > Zoom To Selected Clips.

To know more about zooming and navigating, see Zoom audio in the Editor panel.

Auto-ducking ambience sound
You can now auto duck ambience sound for a more seamless editing experience. While working on a project, automatically generate a volume envelope to duck ambience sound behind dialogue, sound effects, or any other audio clip using the Ducking parameter in the Essential Sound panel.

To know more, see Auto-ducking using the essential sound panel.

Nudge clip up and down
You can now nudge a clip up and down using keyboard shortcuts. Freely move selected clips without taking your hands away from the keyboard.

ResultWindowsmacOS
Nudge selected clip upAlt+up arrowOption+up arrow
Nudge selected clip downAlt+down arrowOption+down arrow
Manual keyframe entry
Audition allows you to edit time value and parameter value for a particular keyframe.

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to Adobe Audition


Audacity



GoldWave



ocenaudio



Sound Forge



WavePad



Wavosaur







Guides and How to's



Tool features - Convert





Acronyms / Also Known As

Cool Edit




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




7 reviews, Showing 1 to 7 reviews


Nice tool.Easy to use!

Review by Alvaliu on Jan 13, 2014 Version: cc6.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 7/10




WOW.

The most solid piece of software I've ever owned.


Review by Sillyname on Jan 27, 2006 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




V2.0 has product activation....actually all the new adobe products mentioned here do

Review by ron spencer on Jan 17, 2006 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




I don't think it's healthy to admire Adobe as much as I do, after this latest release. I am going to upgrade on Friday. I didn't go from 1.0 to 1.5 because I didn't think the changes were significant enough, even though the price was low.

NOW I am satiated as a consumer. I am almost humbled to tears at the thought that Adobe cares about it's users this much. People have been asking for ASIO support for almost 10 years, now. I got tired of asking...

Now I can buy any professional interface I desire for the program that I understand the most. I feel like the Grinch, after his heart grew!


Review by Sillyname on Jan 17, 2006 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I use both this and SoundForge at work. For low end use this blows SoundForge out of the water.

Review by starofradiance on Mar 20, 2005 Version: 1.5.4124.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




Cool Edit Pro used to be the best and most advanced audio editing software. After Adobe bought the company, things has not change, yet you simply can't get anything more advanced and feature rich than this.

Review by WARM3CH on Jul 16, 2004 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The tool is well known. I was surprised it was bought by Adobe, but then again, this is first class s/w, so the hobbyist who wrote it made his fortune.

The best possible tool you can find for nornal two track editing, cleaning, effects and noise removal.

Has extensive multitrack capabilities, but can't comment on their functionality.

I hope Adobe can make it better.


Review by SaSi on Sep 12, 2003 Version: 2.0 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


7 reviews, Showing 1 to 7 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com