Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try StreamFab All-in-One and download streaming video from streaming sites! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for AC3 ACM Codec

12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews


I was having an audio problem with one concert video using LAV Audio decoder. I switched to AC-3 ACM and the audio now plays perfect.

Review by danzeb on Dec 22, 2011 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Amazing!
Exactly what I was looking for, thank you so much.


Review by [ss]vegeta on Nov 11, 2010 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Thanks for this very useful software!

Review by neels on Jan 5, 2008 Version: 1.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is a great little program. It couldn't be simpler, and with good results. No doubt there are better programs, but for the money (which is none!) the results are good. I use it in conjuntion with ProCoder (which doen't output to AC3) and Encore to create good quality DVDs.

Only down side is it can only handle 2 channels and you can't seperate them to output two single channels.


Review by kingtim on Jan 25, 2006 Version: BETA 3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works with TMPGEnc also.

Review by bondiablo on Aug 21, 2005 Version: .7 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The perfect match for Virtualdub-mpeg2
Works PERFECT!!!!


Review by SatStorm on Aug 8, 2005 Version: 0.8 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




Great download. Worked superbly.

Review by maverick1970 on Mar 1, 2005 Version: v0.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




Quick install, flawless use, works great!

Review by deesto on Jun 20, 2004 Version: 0.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I didn't think this codec would be of any more use than several others I tried, but I am very HAPPY to say I was wrong. It worked great! And it works with virtualdub which has been an invaluable tool!

THANKS SO VERY MUCH!


Review by tekterri on Apr 1, 2004 Version: 7.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Free, Works, No problem =)

Review by ducky on Feb 14, 2004 Version: 0.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Work with ac3 sound as if it were any other format! If you deal with ac3 at all, you need this tool. KUDOS to fccHandler!

Review by ZAP on Oct 19, 2003 Version: 0.5 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




If you ever wondered why your mpeg2/vob video imported to Virtualdub has no sound, this is your answer. You´re lacking the AC3 ACM Decompressor. Get it. it´s vital.

Review by haznut on Oct 9, 2003 Version: 0.4 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com