Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for mpv

15 reviews, Showing 1 to 15 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Omicron on Apr 23, 2020 Version: 0.32.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




The best video player I've ever used.

Review by BlackstarFallen on Feb 13, 2020 Version: mpv media player 0.32.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




One of the best media player I've ever use. It is very slim on resources and customizable in my opinion. I have it set as my default media player. I love it.

Review by goodysmarts on Feb 12, 2020 Version: mpv media player 0.32.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating it only.

Review by Alexunc on Feb 12, 2020 Version: 0.32 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by angang on Feb 4, 2020 Version: Nigthly OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 2/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by leishz0r on Nov 3, 2019 Version: 0.30.0 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Nero on Nov 3, 2019 Version: 0.30.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




MPV is a cross platform player, probably the most advanced for functionality and processing capabilities. There are a lot of options to customize the video and audio quality, good quality video scalers. MPC-HC + LAV + madVR deliver yet a better visual quality, but MPV is no slouch either.
My only regret: when there is a video at display native resolution, MPV apply bilinear scaling when there should be no scaling at all.


Review by Ziggy1978 on Nov 2, 2019 Version: 0.30 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by stax76 on Oct 27, 2019 Version: 0.30 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by krishna on Mar 12, 2019 Version: 0.29.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by SIMJEDI on Jun 24, 2018 Version: 0.28.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Try mpc-qt as a GUI, It's almost exact duplicate of mpc-hc, except uses mpv as engine!

Review by Gerry on Nov 8, 2017 Version: 0.27.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by jmr on Apr 24, 2017 Version: 025.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I'm really liking this media player. Once you learn the keyboard commands, you're all set. Simply drag your media file into the mpv window, sit back, and enjoy. Below are a few of the key controls I use frequently.

Volume Up = 0
Volume Down = 9
Full Screen = f
Exit Full Screen = ESC
Original Video Size = ALT+1
Double Video Size = ALT+2
Enable OSD = DEL
Disable OSD = DEL
Quit and Close mpv = q

All key controls are listed at the link below.

https://mpv.io/manual/stable/

Definitely give mpv a try. It'll be even better when more Windows frontends are available for it.


Review by Dr. TaaDow on Dec 27, 2016 Version: 0.23.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I liked, simple, fast, lightweight, all you need is this

Review by remanyao on Apr 12, 2016 Version: mpv 0.17.0 portable OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


15 reviews, Showing 1 to 15 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com