Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.




Try NordVPN to access Netflix or other streaming services from any country and also surf safely!

Software Home »



All reviews for iMovie

4 reviews, Showing 1 to 4 reviews


Version 10.1.13 beaks compatibility with AVCHD files, despite this type being on the approved formats list. Opening a library created in earlier versions of 10.1.X converts the library to a new 10.1.13 format. This converted Library will no longer open in earlier 10.1.X versions. The user is not alerted to this change. Do not upgrade to 10.1.13.

Review by Artee on Oct 21, 2019 Version: 10.1.13 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 2/10




Did Apple hire someone from Microsoft to design this software? To say that it blows chunks is an understatement. Immediately download the free iMovieHD from apple.com and install it thereby restoring functionality. It will still leave the iMovie'08 app on your drive (and you need it to remain there in case you need to re-install iMovieHD which looks for the presence of the '08 version else it won't install).

Downside: iMovieHD doesn't do mp4's natively and will convert them to DV streams upon import.


Review by rumplestiltskin on Sep 20, 2008 Version: 7.1.4 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




This program has to be my favourite video editing and compiling program. It may not have the best features sometimes, but if you are a bit creative with making movies, this program can do virtually anything.
The only possible down side is the file size of the iMovie project files. for a 2-minute movie the project file was around 2GB. Other than that, iMovie is great!
The other down side is that there is no version for Windows. If they ever made one, I would buy it in an instant.


Review by m93 on Jul 18, 2008 Version: 6 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I *love* iMovie. (I also use Pinnacle 9 for the PC at work, and i have grown to detest Pinnacle). iMovie is intuitive, it works wonderfully with iDVD, iPhoto and iTunes. It's just amazing compared to having to struggle with iDVD. The most recent upgrade to iMovie that i got with my new iMac (purchased July 06) significantly improved on the few faults that my previous version had. I can now easily work on several iMovie projects at once, there are new effects (which i don't use many of, as i like the videos to have a simpler look), and some very nice new stuff in iDVD. I don't know about other PC video software, but run run run away from Pinnacle.

Review by harvitt on Aug 14, 2006 Version: 6 OS: MacOS8 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


4 reviews, Showing 1 to 4 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com