Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for VirtualdubMOD

18 reviews, Showing 1 to 18 reviews


VirtualDubModplus 1.7.8.
AVS Script editor is broken, eg insert trims inserts wrong frame numbers.


Review by StainlessStephen on Jul 19, 2014 Version: 1.7.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




The addition of VirtualDubModplus 1.7.8 is an excellent update to VDubMOD 1.5.1, having most of the "mods", especially the AVS editor, and the newer features of VDub 1.7.8.

Review by AlanHK on Oct 11, 2012 Version: 1.7.8 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




VirtualDubMOD is unequaled as far as my purposes are concerned. I use it to cut commercials from streaming videos I record with Camtasia. I have tried many video editing programs for this purpose, both free and premium and this one beats them all by a megamile.

IMO the best software of it's kind available, free or otherwise. Maybe the best freeware on the net.


Review by malcum on Aug 5, 2010 Version: 1.5.10.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Not easy to use, so novices will not have any patience for this. Also, there is no support available. The interface could also do with a facelift.

Review by Rock man on May 23, 2010 Version: 1.78 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 3/10




Coming from VirtualDub I tested VirtualDubMod and kept it. Offers more features such as: can open VOBs (even directly from dvd), can save as MKV, can add several audio and subtitles streams, can open ANY video file via AviSynth template (in the open file menu) and DirectShowSource option. Easy to handle, lots of possible settings and filters, lots of third party filters. Batchmode, Recordmode. Can cut and merge AVI without re-encode. And the best: it is for free and open-source.
Only thing I'm missing: can't save as MPEG (2).


Review by Fipsy on Nov 8, 2007 Version: 1.5.10.2 (build 2540) OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




There's seems to be a newer version offered by Aud-X:

--------------------------------------
VirtualDubMod is a project that was born when suddenly a lot of modifications to the original VirtualDub by Avery Lee sprung up, mainly on the Doom9 forums. Some people got tired of needing several diffrent modified VirtualDub executables, so the idea arose to put them all together into a single app, VirtualDubMod. The latest release of VDM allows for using ACM surround encoders, including the newest, efficient MP3 5.1 format [Aud-X].

[VitrualDubMod Surround 1.6.0.0 Change Log]
- Fixed: Enabled 6chnls when for 6chnls input files and no channels change in conversion dialog is selected
- Fixed: Presentation of default bits per sample when no change in conversion dialog is selected
- Fixed: Setting bits per sample in case of non-WAVE_FORMAT_PCM input and change of channels in conversion dialog selected.
--------------------------------------

Download is at bottom of page - http://www.aud-x.com/content/view/12/26/
.


Review by gastorgrab on Jul 17, 2006 Version: 1.6.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The only reason I was using it - is to mux HD (HD DIVX, HD AVI)avi with ac3 audio to play on my standalone Snazio HD player.
Unfortunately it does it mostly incorrectly. Audio is almost always is out of sync. AVIMux_GUI does it correctly - use it instead.


Review by olegy on Mar 9, 2006 Version: 1.5.4.1 OS: Other Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




Great piece of software! Tons of features and easy to use.

Review by wwjd on Oct 19, 2005 Version: 1.5.10.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Best part of the tool-load an avisynth script-click tools-script editor-you get a nice editing window with line numbers-you stop at a frame-think script needs slight adjustment-do the adjustment-click F5(File-Save & Refresh)-the corrected script loads with the same frame in view.
Only crib-every time you load a video-the audio settings are lost unlike other mods of virtualdub and virtualdub itself.


Review by mgh on Oct 19, 2005 Version: 1.5.10.1 build2439 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




OMG!! Great app here can't live without it. I'm a n00b but I read a guide for OGM to DVD now i feel like a pro. Been converting most of my downloaded anime that are in ogm format to dvd with only a day worth of learning Vmod. I only wish it was a lil more automated, the batchtool isn't enough for me. The ogg audio to wave is ok but ogg to ac3 would be even better if its added in the next update.

Review by sirlude on Aug 13, 2005 Version: 1.5.10.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I used Virtualdubmod for the specific purpose of demuxing ac3 streams from AVI files.

Whenever the discrete "AC3 ACM Decompressor" codec was enabled, the demuxed ac3 streams ended up garbled, useless to other programs.

When demuxing more than one AVI file, using the "append AVI segment" feature, the combined ac3 output suffered from syncproblems, causing subsequent authoring to crash. Pushing the combined ac3 output from "Virtualdubmod" through the "Beesweet" trancoder fixed that.

Leaving input frame rate untouched, but changing the output frame rate, produced ac3 sound in-sync with the converted video.


Review by chh on Mar 14, 2005 Version: 1.5.10 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




awesome tool, it can do all the things virtualdub can do but more. I mostly use it to extract audio to WAV or demux ac-3 from avi files. Its not the easiest tool to use for n00bs but once you learn how to use it right, its a very good tool.

Review by xycer on Mar 10, 2005 Version: 1.5.10.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




One of the programs that made me cancel my switching to Mac plans and go back to Windows. VirtualDubMod is excellent and is at times far more useful than more bloated "professional" programs like Adobe Premiere for when you simply want to filter video quickly and easily, without making a project, defining settings, etc.

It can also do some things the big guys can't thanks to the variety of filters available.

Don't get me wrong, there's no replacement for the pro tools for editing and transistions and the like, but sometimes you just don't need that much. Excellent program.


Review by lyris on Feb 26, 2005 Version: 1.5.10.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Absolutely indispensable piece of software, probably the one I use most for AVI-related stuff. Much better than the original VirtualDub, partly because of the audio stream concept but also due to the other additions and enhancements.

If you don't have VirtualDubMod you're missing out... get it.


Review by Zisguy1 on Feb 26, 2005 Version: 1.5.10.1 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




best tool i used by far

Review by returd` on Jan 12, 2005 Version: v1.5.10.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works in Win XP and 2000.

A must have. Versatile, easy to use, very small learning curve, simply invaluable.

A 10!!!!!!!!


Review by dvwannab on Dec 30, 2004 Version: 1.5.10.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great tool~! Even better than the original VirtualDub which i have been using for 2yrs now. There's more options in it and it can open ogg and mkv files for editting. If you like VirtualDub, you'll like VirtualDubMOD so much more~! I did~!

Review by animanga234 on Nov 10, 2004 Version: 1.5.10.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Lots of nice additional features on top of VirtualDub. Including the option to resample the audio dynamically during capture, which solves the problem of occasional regular dropped frames, due to video and audio capture cards being on different clocks.

Review by rgs_uk on May 21, 2004 Version: 1.5.10.1 build2366 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


18 reviews, Showing 1 to 18 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com